Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 1376 opiniones
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1376opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    624
  • 4 Estrellas
    450
  • 3 Estrellas
    152
  • 2 Estrellas
    80
  • 1 Estrellas
    70

Just ok

By

23 septiembre 2021

club

Nice rooms, albeit hair in the shower and sink. Air con did not work.
Bar staff rude. Waited 10 minutes for a drinks (after we ordered them) while the barman was asking someone in the bar how he can get his security license. Food came out one at a time, long waits between first and last meals ordered.
Breakfast nice, 2 ladies stood out for me.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Friendly atmosphere

By

22 septiembre 2021

club

We found this Hotel to be extremely suitable for us. The staff were very friendly and happy. The Hotel was extremely clean from the room, to the bedding, to the bathroom. The entrance, restaurant, public toilets, etc were all spotless. The fact that dogs were allowed and it was this clean was marvellous. The dogs were lovely by the way. Parking was very easy,

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent value, very comfortable dog friendly hotel!

By

21 septiembre 2021

club

Going on holiday at the moment (post lockdown) can be very very expensive with prices going up everywhere and with no increase in quality. But this hotel has kept both, great quality and great price. Which made it the perfect place for us to stay with our dog on our trip to Canterbury. I've paid ALOT more to stay in other places that don't have A/C, dogs allowed, very nice cooked breakfast and a great shower! But this hotel has all of that and again for an amazing price!
If you plan on bringing your dog you can even have them with you in the pub or garden while you eat which is great!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

pef and mobility

By

17 septiembre 2021

club

Once our room had been changed to be more convenient nearer the reception and restaurant it was better. However although mobility access stated, we couldn't eat ouside as couln't get down steps or across grass to reach outside eating/seating area. We only had one comfy seat in room for 2 of us.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not the usual standard from IHG

By

15 septiembre 2021

The air con did not actually lower the temp in the room one bit and the room was stuffy as you can only open the window 1".

The mattress was rather thin and not that comfortable. Not a patch on IHG rooms in USA who have really thick mattresses and good pillows. These pillows were obviously cheap ones from B

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great

By

15 septiembre 2021

Staff where very nice and friendly the food was nice also

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

If the hotel reception make promises get it in writing

By

14 septiembre 2021

club

Future booking request confirmed verbally at check out then not followed up, Arrived the next week to find the hotel fully booked.
No adequate explanation given or opportunity for someone to contact me to apologise. VERY disappointing!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable stay

By

12 septiembre 2021

Had a lovely stay..was let down slightly by the service in the restaurant as the service was very slow which was a shame. Breakfast staff and breakfast was great lots to choose from and good quality.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Overall a pleasant stay

By

11 septiembre 2021

club

Pleasant stay overall Hotel staff helpful friendly, some areas need some attention in maintenence, painting the wardrobe and public toilets were very dated but still not a major issue

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent service

By

08 septiembre 2021

club

What a wonderful and warm welcome to the hotel, from the moment we checked in through to the bar and breakfast experience.
Every person we dealt with was friendly and helpful.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A night is enough

By

08 septiembre 2021

club

The reception staff were very nice.
The restaurant had no atmosphere at all, also in the two occasions we went in there was no one to serve us and we had to go looking for a bar person.
Not worth the money to upgrade the room.
Only toiletries for one person.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nightmare

By

07 septiembre 2021

Only major problem was it was too late to go elsewhere and we are too old and were too tired to sleep in the car.

The reception girl did everything she could to help but really it was beyond her control. She shouldn’t have been put in this position.

The room was not at all clean, let alone Covid clean. Our daughter, who is extremely vulnerable to Covid and pregnant is extremely worried that we exposed ourselves in this way but we had no choice. Your website photographs paint a different picture from reality.

My wife had trepidations as we arrived noticing the weeds and unkempt gardens. We accept that the hospitality industry has been dealt a body blow by Covid but we have tried to help by spending a lot of money to comply with the rules to get to France to check our house there. We also accepted your much higher tariff than Ashford North and altogether our trip became a necessity and an expensive one at that.

If you want to recover from this pandemic you must really toe the line for cleanliness and support your loyal, hardworking, ‘hung out to dry’reception staff who are trying very hard to save your bacon. Get back to work, stop blaming everything on Covid, get on top of maintenance and the exterior grounds (weeds) and make a hut at the back of the hotel for smokers. It’s not right that we have to run the gamut of disgusting smokers, congregating at the entrance to the hotel.

Our experience of totally substandard cleanliness led us to decline breakfast, despite being fairly ravenous.

Finally, we slept well, to finish on a positive note.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información