Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1214 Bewertungen
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1214Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    549
  • 4 Sterne
    393
  • 3 Sterne
    135
  • 2 Sterne
    73
  • 1 Sterne
    64

Comfortable but poor food offering

By

09. August 2020

Modern and comfortable room. Staff were great. Food offering was poor- I'm not sure why hotels are using covid as an excuse. I'm thinking it is more like them keeping their chefs on furlough . Over priced microwave meals and chicago town pizza. Breakfast did improve from a breakfast bag to a hot option later in my stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing bed and lovely staff

By

08. August 2020

club

Everything had been very comfortable during my staying I couldn’t fault anything at all. Will come back again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

08. August 2020

club

Very spacious rooms with all the needed amenities. Excellent value and nice friendly staff.

Good location for getting around Sussex and very close to the designer Outlet.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No return in the foreseeable future

By

08. August 2020

club

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ashford numerous times over the past 15 years. One of the reasons for coming back is the quality of the breakfast - this time, however, an absolute disappointment. No hint when booking that there would be no breakfast deserving this name. The limitations what you were actually allowed to choose were minimal - breakfast in any substandard youth hostel is better than what we got at the HI in Ashford, e.g. no plates, lots of plastic, only one tea bag per person. Our letter of complaint to the manager has not been answered (two weeks after sending).
We understand that Corona requires changes, but other hotels and restaurants cope a lot better.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Adequate

By

06. August 2020

Very disappointed with the bar area, the food coming out was very basic.
Did not fancy breakfast coming in a bag, so we ate out.

I cannot understand why breakfast could not be served in the restaurant,

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel

By

05. August 2020

club

Breakfast in room was good in current situation, but need to change your sausages, could not cut with plastic knife, and not good quality.
We were on 1st floor and had a complaint from room below we were noisy. I suggest you ask not to be on ground floor as we were only walking around room normally, so sound proofing between floors must be non existent.
Other than nice clean hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekend stay

By

03. August 2020

club

Room And Comfort - no big issues, can imagine a small table in the room
Room Cleanliness - found it clean, 5*
Food & Beverage - I was given a bag of decaf coffee and tea at the reception, but found 1 cup only in the room.
Staff And Service - due to covid, we just checked in, checked out, did not use room service, see you later, no problem
Value - so far it's cheapest to me
We'll be back this coming weekend

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice little stay

By

01. August 2020

The room was clean, bathroom lovely and there was ac in the room too which made it very cosy. Was given a bag of coffee/tea at the reception.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Judith

By

01. August 2020

Does what says on the tin happy to return great location for the tunnel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One night in Ashford

By

30. Juli 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here overnight on our way home from France. We booked a disabled access room. The disabled rooms are the furthest away from reception And facilities. That’s ridiculous. Disabled rooms should have easiest access to hotel facilities. The disabled rooms had baths. Whilst they are lower than normal it’s virtually impossible for a wheelchair user or seriously disabled to access a bath. We changed to a room with a shower. It was modern and clean but with a nine inch step into the shower impossible for my wife to use. Whilst appreciating the difficulties with Covid the restaurant staff were hopeless. We ordered a starter and main course. When the starter came The food was microwaved and inedible. We cancelled the main course. Still it was good for weight loss

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable last minute overnight stay

By

29. Juli 2020

club

We enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay after a last minute booking. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Holiday Inn

By

28. Juli 2020

club

Very happy with my stay here I will return without hesitation

Very good location walking distance to the train station

Great hotel very clean tidy comfortable and very quiet

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen