Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy fromstart to finish. we had pre booked a disabled room which was nor available on our arrival because it had been given to an able bodied client " because they were very busy" May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by À relaxing place The hotel staff is very welcoming and the hotel is located in a rather quiet place May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Excellent front desk staff extremely helpful and willing to print out maps etc. from the internet. Comfortable bed only disadvantage we had a room with a connecting door to the next room and you could hear them coughing in the morning so no lie in. Bar staff very helpful when we asked for some ice for the room. We had breakfast good choice nicely laid out and you can ask for fried eggs etc. which we did, nice fried eggs well cooked. Only down side Cumberland sausage sadly lacking in quality otherwise everything else very good and well cooked, with all the usual choices. What was nice was a letter from the manager in the room telling guests to contact him if guests were experiencing any problems or not happy with their stay. Keep up the good work we enjoyed our stay, hopefully next time we won't get woken up so early by the next room. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast starts when? - oh half way through the morning ! This is not a bad hotel, and we had previously stayed with no problem. However, we booked this as a room with breakfast rate on this occasion as we were due to Travel on the Channel Tunnel in the morning. I found it incredulous that Breakfast, on a weekday, at a Hotel that advertises itself as close to a major travel destination does not start until 07:30! The staff seems unipressed by my remarks, and a promise to pass my thoughts to the manager, or get a refund on the breakfast still awaits it call ! At over 55 nights already this year in 5 different IHC Brands, this has to be the WORST BREAKFAST SERVICE EVER! If you are going to start breakfast so late, I suggest you advertise this on your website so that people can make an informed choice. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Rooms where clean and staff were very helpful. Pros Excellent breakfast for small hotel. Good central location. Friendly staff. On site bar. Quiet even tho close to motorway. Cons Bathrooms are a little tired and need a revamp. Hallways can make it a little noisy to sleep sometimes. No in house safe..specially for overseas guests. No conditioner in bathroom. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service apart from the key card fiasco it was a nice stay and would more than likely stay again April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night The room was huge and such a comfortable bed. Just a very heavy footed upstairs neighbour was up all night. Otherwise a really quiet room and very dark. Best experience was in the restaurant, great little waitress and awesome food. So much choice and all of our table was so happy with their meal. Hotel staff were so quick and easy and we were short on time so that was great for us. Very pleasantly surprised as first time in a HI. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for euro tunnel Stayed at this hotel en-route to Holland from UK using it as a stop over before traveling to channel tunnel. The hotel is about 20 min drive away from tunnel and really quiet, loads of parking and staff friendly. I'm a regular user of IHG brand hotels with work and leisure and would rate this hotel as average - room was definitely in need of a refurbishment, bathroom looked aged and the room could have done with a good spring clean! Will use hotel again if decide to travel to Europe in future. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by France here we come Overnight stay before taking the Eurotunnel to Calais. Very late arrival, having travelled down from the north of England, but there was ample parking and the night reception staff were very welcoming. Kettle and tea/coffee were available in the room, but I would have preferred more milk to be provided. Not a big point, and certainly not a complaint. We left early for the terminal, so skipped breakfast. Checkout was a breeze. As per their pet policy, they did a room check within seconds of requesting it, and we were quickly on our way. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and spacious room. Food very good. Extremely pleasant hotel, atmosphere and staff very friendly. We were in the furthest room from the reception which was fine but it was spoiled by the cigarette smoke/smell on the same floor as our room which was a pity. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and great service This is the second time I have stayed here and it was for 2 weeks at a time. I can't emphasise enough how friendly the staff are and they will always go out of the way to help and make you feel welcome. Food is always very tasty and a good selection although a little disappointing that they didn't always have a few things available. That said I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room We have previously stayed towards the rear of the hotel, not so good when leaving early to catch the Eurotunnel. However when we were leaving later (on our last visit) we were overlooking the main car park and got all the noise from the M20. We will double check next time. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Logical I am a Platinum member and usually get an upgrade to a better room. This time there was no superior rooms available as the hotel was very busy so I was given a twin bedded room. As a tall man I find these beds too small but ok for a night. When asking about an upgrade some days later I was told that they keep some rooms for Platinum members who come for 1 or 2 nights but was not available for 6 or 7 nights. It seems curious logic to keep 1 nighters happy and not the longer term stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, great location Great all round service and value, location very good for Ashford International train station. Good size room with all the facilities you should need and lovely large clean soft towels for guest usage. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting I have stayed here on business for a number of nights, and the staff are always welcoming and friendly, from reception, to bar and resteraunt. The room is well prepared, and clean and good heating and cooling. Food is good quality and very fast delivery. Free wi-fi would be a bonus, but it think it is coming. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff silly building We needed to stay in the Ashford area for 2 nights with our 11 year old son, so we booked a family room. The staff were helpful, polite and well trained - it was obvious. However our one area of disappointment was with the room: 1. The TV remote didn't work. This was remedied within minutes so no worries. 2. The selection of pillows wasn't great. 3. The most disconcerting issue was that the floors shook throughout the building when you walked! Pretty silly when the purpose of the building is to enable people to get a good nights sleep! A toddler in the room upstairs woke us up because the room shook when he/she ran up and down! So, it seems the biggest problem with this hotel lies with the design of the block of family rooms! (I believe the rest of the hotel is perfectly fine!) April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Grand Experience in a Great Hotel I throughly enjoyed myself at the Ashford Central Holiday Inn. While I had not expected much, my room was quiet, comfortable and in excellent condition. The only downside is that the Holiday Inn continues to charge for internet access. It is increasingly free in most hotels and in others they charge a minimal sum for a 24 hours period. You need to consider changing your policy, and quickly. The hotel however, was a delight. But above all, it was the staff who made the difference. I was warmly welcomed on arrival by Bella, a Spanish lady at the front desk. She was helpful and informative and genuinely concerned to ensure my needs were met. The is equally true of the staff we encountered at Breakfast. They were kind and courteous and there was no hanging around to get in or waiting for coffee and tea. The lady in charge knew who we were, and was superbly efficient and dare I say 'motherly' in the most professional of ways. This made us feel relaxed and comfortable in the hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Quiet Room This Hotels is one of the Best Holiday Inns that I have stayed in March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxed Weekend I had a nice weekend away, the room was quiet cool and no noise could ve heard. The rooms were clean and bed was very comfy. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor by IHG standards Not the usual standards of Holiday Inn. No recognition of club members, service charge automatically added to restaurant bills, poor wifi, poor communal TVs March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room good service Excellent check in experience. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Convenient for M20 motorway. Would definitely stay again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient good clean comfortable hotel, reasonanble price, good location. Staff very helpful and attentive. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay at The Holiday Inn Great Customer Service!! The bathroom wasn't clean, there were pubes in the bath and sink!! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but noisy Three stays this year. Nice hotel excellent staff but on the last two visits very noisy . March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for us We appreciated the location for our visit to Ashford and found the hotel and its staff provided us with a good comfortable base for our visit. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ashford Booked in on short notice and received a fantastic price! I was recognised as an IHG member at check in which was very smooth. At check out, there was a problem with their system and the staff member offered to email my receipt which was done very promptly and accurately. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel with a bit more Personality I normally stay at the Rochester Chatham HI, but decided to have a change and give this a go. And I am glad that I did. At last a hotel that is not a square box from the 90's. But one that is full of slightly unique features and add on's. Service was excellent, and it was clear that the staff were proud and wanted to provide a good experience to the guest. My only complaint with HI hotels is the outrageous charge of £16.00 for wifi. Why do the rest of Europe/Asia/USA get free wifi now and we have to wait till July? No-one has yet given me a response that is guest focused only cost! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The price was good as was the location. it was quiet and I had a thoroughly good nights sleep February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent shuttle service to the Eurostar Terminal We stayed in the hotel overnight prior to a trip to Disneyland Paris. I booked it after using the online chat service which was excellent. We were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff and all my worries were put at ease regarding the transfer to Ashford station. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The transfer to and from the station went like a dream. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an overnight stay prior to travelling on the Eurostar with parking included. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed for one short night on our way to the Euro Tunnel. We were welcomed late at night and our room was comfortable with all the amenities we required. The hotel had thought about our two children and provided a welcome surprise for them in the room which was greatly appreciated by us all. February 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>