Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All The Staff So Nice We stayed for three nights at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct 7 the staff really went out of there way from reception, restaurant in house keeping and the chefs brilliant. Our room was really nice and clean had climate control which was extra nice. The restaurant food and service excellent staff again could not fault them. Breakfast well laid out everything you could want staff again excellent service. Myself and partner would like to take this opportunity to say a very big thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Birmingham. All our very best wishes to you all. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay 2 day stay recently on business - quite pleased with the service in general Will gladly stay again Reception - no recognition of gold status September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent break wih good leisure facilities Overall the hotel was excellent, all the facilities worked well and the rooms were very clean and perfet. The only thing I would like to mention was the choice (or lack of it) for dinner, there was not much to choose from for vegetarians and the choice of dinenr was a little basic, that said the rest of my experience was absolutely perfect (including breakfast which offered a very good variety). I would stay there again no doubt but may be next time I would not be taking dinner at the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet Another Great Stay I have stayed here now three times and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever, the rooms are confortable, clean and quiet. Food is nice and a large choice at breakfast. The 6500 bonus points package is useful too .. so far the largest points package Ive found in the UK September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Check-In Experience Check In - The lady at Check In was very corteous and gave me the attention as a Gold Card member. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budget hotel, valur for money & O.K for 1 night but poor housekeeping 2 adults and 1 child stayed on Fri 22nd Aug 1 night with Cadbury World tickets. I booked this hotel as we attended an event at the Ricoh centre in Coventry and all hotels near the centre were fully booked. We decided to stay 1 night after the Insomnia event and visit Cadbury World the next day. Pre booked online. Arrived at 5pm, receptionist friendly (Asian young lady) but could not give me a resturant menu which I thought was weird. Room 353 - The room on first inspection was O.K, double bed with sofabed, desk, tea/coffee making facilities, bathroom with bath and shower complimentary bath foam and shampoo (apparently the bath foam is shower gel). The furniture is worn and slightly scuffed but no big issue. We did have a problem with housekeeping. Phoned down to reception at 9pm as went to use ironing board and it was completely broke in half and stained something horrid (see photo's). Reception said they would send a new one up a.s.a.p. We explained that we wanted to go to bed and they said they would not be long. One hour later we were still waiting! In the end I gave up and phoned down to cancel it as we were going to bed. I tried to iron using the top part of the iron on the desk but it kept sliding around. Upon closer inspection I found dirty tissues on floor next to bin and used loom bands on carpet floor next to bed. Bathroom also had rust around fittings. Also in the literature stand there was a weird note left by previous guest and they had ripped a corner off of one notice and this was left (see photo). Housekeeping need to be more vigilant and spend 2 minutes inspecting the rooms. Tried to sleep and was kept awake by 2 ladies next door giggling and laughing/talking until 2am! We complained at midnight and again around 1.30am. This is not the fault of the hotel as I praise them for their effort. They sent a member of staff up twice but these ladies ignored the staff's polite requests to keep the noise down. I was so frustrated and wanted to knock on their door as our 12 year old could not sleep. Really annoyed me and so rude and inconsiderate. Also heard a lot of doors banging until around midnight. Friday night we did not eat in resturant but went to Harvester just down the road where have a lovely 3 courses for a very cheap price. Breakfast was good at the hotel, arrive early and you have an excellent choice of cereals, fruit juices, pastries, cold meats, fresh fruits, pancakes, toast and full English. My only negative point would be that instead of serving tea/coffee in a cup which gets cold. A pot of tea would have been better. I would of liked a top up but the waitress serves you a cup then you self serve the food yourself. After breakfast we sampled the spa - pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Changing rooms and showers a little tired but nice facilities. Jacuzzi was so hot and you get complimentary towels. You need a pound coin for locker. Whizz machine to dry costume in changing rooms and an extra sauna in ladies changing rooms if you don't want to share with the men. Age for jacuzzi, steam room and sauna is over age of 5 which I thought was strange. What 6 year olds use a sauna? Surely for health and safety reasons should be over 12 or 16, just my opinion. Large car park included in price which is good. This hotel is conveniently located for attractions and a budget option for 1 or 2 nights. The walls are paper thin and unfortunately we got little sleep. When we checked out we shared our concerns with Matthew who was a very chirpy friendly chap. I would have given this hotel more if I didn't experience the noise from next door and the issue with the ironing board and housekeeping. Also price on wall when arrived for 1 night was double what I paid, definitely not worth this make sure you book in advance for half this price! August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as you would expect A poor example of the HI brand with problem after problem and promises that all materialised to nothing. Plenty of other hotels nearby to try in the future. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for both business and/or pleasure Great food, great team, - especially the restaurant staff, clean environment, a place for business and pleasure. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED August 30, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>