Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 788 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

The overall stay was great, the rooms were clean, bed was extremely comfortable and it was a nice touch adding the single brew Kerig Coffee in each room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share such kind comments! Thank you for acknowledging our dedication to cleanliness and comfort. We're so pleased you enjoyed the new Keurig coffee maker as well, and look forward to serving you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in New Orleans

By

July 05, 2016

My wife and I spent a night here at the Holiday Inn for the Essence Festival. It was a great value as I expected a room of this caliber to be much more expensive. The staff were very nice, hotel was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. An added plus was that it was only about a 5-10 minute walk to the Superdome and not much further to Bourbon street. We wouldn't hesitate to book this room again. Loved our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
"Loved our stay!" is exactly what we strive to provide; thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate you recognizing our dedication to service and cleanliness, comfortable rooms, and perfect location in the heart of downtown. Friendly faces eagerly await your return, we're honored to have earned your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

July 05, 2016

Normally, the Holiday Inn quality standard is usually competitive with other major hotel chains that I stay at but, in this case, the Holiday Inn New Orleans - Superdome, was a major disappointment. Maybe it's because they were still doing renovation work; maybe it's because there was a major construction project going on outside close to the hotel; maybe it was due to other conditions.
It reminded me that hotel standards shouldn't be compared to fast food standards!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Your feedback is truly disheartening and we deeply regret you left disappointed. The newly renovated and expanded fitness center opened yesterday, however, the construction across the street is ongoing. Please accept our sincere apology for the disruption to your stay. Our dedicated team aims to exceed guest expectations and industry standards. Should you choose to give us a second chance, we welcome the opportunity to make this poor representation of our hotel up to you.
Read More
Read Less

Little to much air

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

The stay at the Holiday Inns Superdome would have been perfect it it were not for the air conditioner blowing to directly on the bed. Holiday Inn need to aware to this problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for the informative feedback. Your time to review our property is much appreciated and gives us the opportunity to continue improving the guest experience. We are putting great effort into increasing guest satisfaction and your story is extremely helpful on that journey!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for Park and Cruise

By

June 28, 2016

club

We used this location as a starting point for our cruise. We stayed two nights so we could see the sights in New Orleans. The hotel perfectly fit our needs. We were treated very politely. It takes only a few minutes to get to the port from this location and with the park and cruise option you avoid the money spent to park your car in the cruise lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you kindly for acknowledging the value of our Park-N-Cruise package, dedication to service, and perfect location in the heart of downtown! It's wonderful to see you thoroughly enjoyed your pre cruise stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next overseas adventure!
Read More
Read Less

Reliable Hotel Great Location

By

June 25, 2016

Close to all the action - restaurants, super dome, music, Bourbon Street. Hotel has local parking garage to make it easier to get vehicle.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. Our team works diligently to provide an exceptional experience; I regret you did not receive one worthy of a better rating. We would love the opportunity to earn a 5 star review, please come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

June 25, 2016

club

From arrival to departure, the total experience was affordable and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome for your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room!

By

June 23, 2016

club

We were in town for a concert, and this hotel was fairly close (within walking distance) to the outdoor concert venue at the Superdome. When we arrived around 3:30 our room was not quite ready. We were allowed to park and wait in the lobby. After about 20 minutes, I went to the front desk to inquire how long it would be, and they said the room was not ready on the 17th floor, but that they could give me a room on the 16th floor. Duh! YES! We checked in, the room was very nice. The only issue during our stay was that we asked for extra towels and they brought them... Then we asked for washcloths and they never came. Not a major complaint... I WILL be staying here when i travel to New Orleans!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Gross!

By

June 21, 2016

The room was nice and seemed clean until I saw the mold on bathroom ceiling! Please clean that! Also the bottom of the tub was lumpy... Makes me believe that is water damage underneath hence the mold!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly value feedback from our guests to improve your experience. Our team takes the service they provide to heart and it’s disappointing we missed the mark during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues encountered in your room. I assure you they have already been discussed and addressed by our management staff. I hope this incident does not in fact deter you from returning, given another chance I have no doubt we can exceed your expectations!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and friendly staff.

By

June 20, 2016

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn was great. The rooms were clean with four pillows on each bed with an option of firm or soft huge plus. The Street Car Dinner was very clean and tasted great. The security level was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you kindly for the five star review! We greatly appreciate you acknowledging our dedication to cleanliness, guest safety, and exceptional service, as well as our comfortable rooms and delectable menus. Your business is truly valued and we hope to serve you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 15, 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel for one night to attend an event near the Superdome. The hotel was an easy walk to the venue. I felt safe walking in the area with my teenager. We walked over to Canal Street to grab a bite after the concert. It was a little longer of a walk, but again, easy enough to do what we wanted to do.

The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our perfect location, beautiful property, and wonderful team! Thank you for the kind comments!
Read More
Read Less

Great Property and Staff Very Much worth Checking Out!

By

June 14, 2016

We booked a vacation trip to New Orleans. When looking at all of the hotels this property was the best value even though is was a short cab ride to the quarter. We had stayed here for a weekend two years ago and liked the property.

Before Checking in I contacted Corinne the Manager and had Champagne sent to the room, it was there when I arrived, while checking in she stopped by and introduced herself and asked if there was anything I needed to let her know.

The front desk staff went out of there way to accommodate us, we met Shelby, John Im, Donovan and Patrice and several others and they all, always made us feel welcomed and appreciated.

the same was true of the staff in the lounge, Ingrid and Bedro, They made us as well as all of their guests feel very welcome.

Room service and Housekeeping, and Bell service were no exception they all did the very best to exceed our expectations the entire time we were there.

Our trip lasted 9 days and the stay there was a great one! BTW I travel about half the year or more on business so it takes a lot to impress an old road warrior like me but the staff and this property definitely did that for sure!
I would HIGHLY recommend this Property to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
We can't thank you enough for your loyalty as an IHG Spire member, and for taking the time to recognize so many of our shining stars! Thank you kindly for sharing we exceeded your expectations. Our dedicated team takes great pride in providing a memorable experience, and your appreciation is truly the best reward for our efforts! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less