Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The room was a good value, the pool is a huge advantage. We were not very happy with the restaurant. Great location for us. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bar, food, and staff for NOLA I highly suggest that you visit the bar and restaurant off the lobby. The breakfast was excellent. Received breakfast buffet comps for Platinum status. There wasn't a buffet, so I ordered from the menu, and they honored the comps. This could be a bait and switch situation at lesser hotels. They were true to their rewards and I appreciated this. It is a short walk from Bourbon St. The area can get semi-sketchy at night. That old saying, don't go north of Rampart, still holds. This hotel is on the border of an experience that may be a little too exciting. Be alert while walking. It is NEW ORLEANS. A cab or trolley is at your doorstep. I highly recommend this hotel for NOLA stays. Great atmosphere and staff. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by group of twenty people and everything was great!!! The staff and service was very helpful. There were twenty people in our group. We had went on a cruise so the location was great for that many people to do what every they wanted. Lots to see within walking distance or take the trolley. But be careful walking alone at night (just like in any big city). We did eat in the hotel because some because there were a lack of restaurants close by and the food was good. The pool was very nice also. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 new upgrades are awesome we almost always stay at the holiday Inn during Jazzfest. This year we were more than pleased with the renovations that have taken place in the rooms and the elevators (although I do miss the tacky player piano and the music in the elevator). We did not get a chance to take advantage of the gym or the diningroom. The bedroom was beautifully redone, with good lighting and individual mini lights on the headboards for those who want to read late. There is a fridge and microwave in each room as well. Easy , safe walk to the quarter, and secured parking for our rental car. Will be back again next year. BTW: if you book thru a website other than Holiday inn, they do NOT recognize your priority membership! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration We chose this hotel to stay with 20 other guests for birthday celebration. The staff was exceptional and the rooms are well-appointed and clean. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, great room This is a wonderful hotel. All the people are nice. Each room has a fridge and microwave and a grocery store is 2 streetcar stops away. There is a full PC for guests to use. The breakfast is wonderful every day. I stayed here for Jazz Fest. The bus stop is 2.5 blocks away - an easy walk. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great at this hotel. Good room with a view over the city. The room was clean and comfortable. It has a great location not far from Bourbon street. The breakfast buffé was very good. Will rekommend it too other travelers. Will stay here again When we come back to New Orleans. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Final Four Weekend I stayed at this property during the 2013 Women's final four. It was booked full and although it was full I could not have had any better service. The gentleman at check in was very nice. The hairdryer in our room did not work and someone from maintenance came up right away. The room and bed were both very comfortable. Check out was easy and convenient and the hotel was conveniently to New Orleans arena and the super dome. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was very nice .Just refurbish and the rooms and hotel it self is very clean Nice comfortable beds and most of all it is smoke free in the whole hotel. You do not smell smoke at all coming out of the vents. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice hotel to stay at. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We stayed at this location for 3nts. It was a short walk to Bourbon street. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for dinner 1 night. Excellent food and we had a really great waitress that gave us info on where to go and what to eat locally. Staff was very excellent. Would recommend again. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome visit I stayed for 4 days and was very please with all aspects of my stay. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel was in a good location for both the conference I was attending and also for walking to see Bourbon Street. My only frustration was the fact that the wi-fi was spotty. Sometimes it worked just fine and sometimes it was very slow. I would really like to know that is fixed. Otherwise, the room was quite nice and comfortable. Concierge was especially helpful. Breakfast was good. Staff were all friendly. It was my first time to New Orleans so I can not compare it to other hotels, but to me, it seemed like a good value in that market. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baby is it cold You certainly like your air conditioning. Everywhere in the hotel was uncomfortably cold--couldn't wait to go outside to get warm. Shouldn't have to wear a coat to eat in the dining room April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for us Went to see the 2013 Final Four, Go UConn! Everything about this hotel was great, except the elevators. Very slow and usually only 1 of the 4 was working. Otherwise, a great place to stay. When I come back to the city, I will stay here again. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for the money not enough staff in restaurant plus early closures = disgruntled folks. i personally had no issues but others in my party complained a lot! it seemed the restaurant's hours didn't work for most patrons. and when it was open there wasn't enough staff on hand to even sit patrons. i understand there was a long wait for most patrons even though the restaurant was no where near full. the bartender was awesome! i'm sure he got to hear most of the complaints that i heard. (bell hop was awesome as well. all other staff personnel was very personable as well.) overall my stay at this hotel was pretty good. great location and value for the money. others in my party, not such a great review. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad the entire time we stayed two of the four elevators,were not working---I understand the mechanical problems that can be associated with elevators-- but I would have had workers on it 24/7 so the guests didn't have to wait 10-15 minutes for an elevator--finally 3 elevators started working but oh the crumbling and complaints I heard from the hotel guests April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Just returned from Womens Final Four and our stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, the food was fine. Very close to the Super Dome and Arena. Easy walk to the French quarter and other areas. I would stay again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to everything We were in New Oeleans for the Final Four Womens Basketball tournament and the hotel was a short walk to the sports complex. Also about four blocks to the streetcar where you can get to the World War II Museum, Garden District, etc and a short 10 min walk to the French Quarter. If you fly in you don't really need a car. The staff was real nice and accommendating and appeared to really try and earn our future business. The eating area was really reasonable unlike other places I've been. I think we ate there every morning for breakfast and 2 out of 4 nights we ate Dinner there. The only downside was we were there when they were upgrading their elevators so we had to wait allot for service during the RUSH times. But I am sure that this problem has been solved. We really liked staying there. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Friendly staff trying to rise above management. Vertical hotel with 4 elevators, 10% of the time we were there 3 were up, 90% only 2. Restaurant totally unprepared for a full hotel (we were there during the Women's Final Four): called for room service at 0930 and told the wait would be 1.5 hours. The next day went down about the same time and told the same thing. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE At the time of check-in my first impression was pleasing, the front desk clerk, was very professional and informative, went beyond the call of duty to explain the city being I am not from there, so THANK YOU!!!! BUT ! after a long day on the town and basketball game MIAMI vs N.O. I CAME BACK TO MY ROOM SHOWERED AND GOT READY FOR BED... TURNED MY SHEETS BACK ONLY TO FIND BLOOD ALL OVER MY SHEETS AND MAKE-UP !!!!!! (YUCK) TO SAY THE LEAST !!!! i WAS MORTIFIED !!!!! a $200.00 blood soaked bed and it took 30 to 45 min for the mgr and or housekeeping to get to my room ! Never will i stay there again April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and cozy stay My husband and I recently stayed at the New Orleans Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Although, I normally stay at a different hotel, this hotel was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious, and the service was outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Keurig coffee maker in the room. If you are planning on a visit to the Big Easy, you won't be disappointed with your stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Easter in New Orleans Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet was average or below, happy hour was a good value. We thought the room was a little overpriced, but it was a high-demand weekend. Was disappointed to have to pay $24 per day to leave my car in the parking garage. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk was awesome and supportive. My luggage did not arrive for 21 hours after I did and they alerted everyone to be on the lookout for me! April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BUSY BUSY BUSY I have stayed here twice. Rooms are great, location is great. However, checking in is hectic to say the least. Long lines, but no where to line up except the lobby. The last time the A/C was not working properly so it was hot AND crowded. The hotel did not have my priority key package ready, and asked me to come back later to pick up free drink coupon that she hadn't had time to prepare or could not locate the cards (She was unclear). Anyway, I wasn't going to stand in line like that again. Room and view were great, but we were awoke very early by a 10K race microphone bellowing from below. So much for sleeping late on a day off!!! Food was very nicelly prepared and room service prompt and polite. I don't think I will stay a third time. Too crowded in the lobby area due to folks waiting for their tour buses to pick them up or dropping them off. This is not my idea of relaxation! But the hotel it's self is very nice and clean, just too crowded for my taste. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized service We've stayed at the Holiday Inn-Downtown Superdome four times in the past three years. Patrice at the front desk has become a familiar face, as has Mr. Roosevelt, the bellman. They greet me by name and are more than cordial. The staff handles the stress of rapid turnover on sailing days with aplomb, remaining courteous and professional while hundreds of excited people revolve through the lobby each day. The restaurant has improved considerably; the breakfast buffet is always fresh and easily accessable, and with kids eating free from the menu at all meals, the savings are real, too. The location is close to several points of interest, easily within walking distance to many of them. The secure parking facility attached to the hotel is quite a security feature for cruisers who are away for a week. We have enjoyed our stays there and will continue to utilize their services in the future. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for more. My wife and I stayed at the Superdome location downtown New Orleans and everything was excellent. Additionally, he staff was always so helpful and cheerful in their duties. We both were so relieved as we were in New Orleans for a medical appointment and tests. One thing less to worry about. We do hope and pray that we'll be able to stay again under less stressful circumstances. To all of you at the Holiday Inn Superdome, a heart felt thank you. Sincerely, RWPD March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very nice and comfortable stay. The staff and breakfasts were good. Staff worked well. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room Enjoyed our stay. Had one problem and that was the lack of hot water one day. I tried to do the cold water shower but couldn't handle it. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK - DON'T UPGRADE TO EXECUTIVE ROOM After checking in, I was given 4 room keys for me and my guests. We go to the hotel room and none of them work. It takes the hotel 4 TIMES and about 30 minutes to get our room keys to work. Very inconvenient. Paid $15.00 extra for an executive floor room which included access to the Club Lounge. I was told over the phone prior to my booking that the Club Lounge offered free appetizers and soft drinks between 5-8pm and free breakfast between 6-9am. After I check-in, I go up to the Club Lounge around 5:30pm and it's not even open. I was told that the service had been discontinued. I paid an extra $15.00 to essentially be on an upper floor. The shower head was awful. The beds were comfortable. The elevators are terrible in this hotel. One of them shakes like you would not believe. The business center was nice. Cheap parking compared to other hotels. Nice lobby. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay! This hotel has the best beds in the world! It also has a marvelous lobby and lovely premises. The only drawback is the breakfast buffet, which should be offered to all priority club stays. Instead, with a party of three (my husband and daughter), I was given one coupon and they had to pay. Not a good deal. February 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>