Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff The best bit about our stay was the friendliness and service provided by the staff. They seemed to manage a good balance between being efficent and professional and yet making you feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and all our requests were met with a smile. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service from Chloe in the restaurant and the young lady who helped (sorry name escapes me). Food was very good and atmosphere was relaxed, friendly but professional. An enjoyable experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff member "Dee" could not have been more helpful or attentive - she deserves a pat on her back (gently). July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We chose the Holiday inn Rochester as it was the nearest hotel to our next stop - a lunch with Italian friends, Having stayed at the Gatwick Holiday Inn several times on our way to Italy during the past months, we know we can be assured of good service, a comfortable bed, clean room and value for money at a Holiday Inn. Also free car parking!! We were not disappointed. Excellent service by reception with complimentary drinks for "Club" members and, although the hotel was extremely busy, they made room for us for dinner. Room clean and well appointed and a quick and friendly check out the following morning. Superb value for money. We will certainly choose Holiday Inn again. Thank you. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Lovely accommodation with a great breakfast. All staff very friendly making you feel very welcome. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with stay Stayed for one night, leisure purposes. Bed very comfortable, room very clean. Very dark once curtains were shut. Only problems I encountered were no one answered the phone when I called front desk from my room, and when I opened the window the noise from the road was very loud. I had not realised there was air conditioning in the room so once I found this I could shut the window and the noise was not a problem. Room was small but this didn't bother me, had everything we needed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Our son had his wedding reception here and everything was amazing. The staff in every department were excellent. Thank you to all involved July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away We stayed 2 nights at the end of June. The hotel was easy to find and the family room provided was basic but big enough for our needs and functional. The only 'complaint' was that it was quite a distance from the hotel entrance. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn offering and we were happy to pay £9.95 for each adult. The hotel pool was not that big but was clean and well maintained. We visited during midday and we had the whole pool to ourselves. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend. Nice large wheelchair accessible room. Reasonable access into low bath with use of rails and assistance. Fridge, hair dryer, towels, some toiletries etc all supplied. Quilt not the best quality very thin and lumpy, but maybe that's because we are used to a down quilt? Bit of an issue with the light switches, only operational on one side from the bed which is difficult when you are disabled and partner is asleep. The first night was quite noisy with people singing as they passed the room. Buffet style breakfast was very enjoyable and staff were friendly and professional. Access to the swimming pool area was not possible independently (in a wheelchair) as only staff could operate the lift. Would stay again, it was an ideal base whilst attending a family wedding within the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn rochester had a fantastic 2 night stay here with our family freindly staff clean room and great food will definately come back fantastic value July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay again A top class Holiday Inn Hotel, that is a credit to the chain. Well done to all the staff for making our stay such a pleasure. Will certainly stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night business stay Nice hotel for a nights stay, room was small (very) but had good air con and decent T.V. Breakfast was vey nice, will stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Our floor rocked! We were in the older part of the building - the floor moved everytime someone walked along the corridor - no joke - go and see for yourselves! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities and value; staff sometimes too attentive! The facilities are great here. Rooms can be a trek but are good-sized, clean, and comfortable. Car park is confusing if not familiar with lay-out. Leisure centre is very good and lockers recently seem to have been revamped so most actually have keys now! Pool decent size, bit of odd shape for length swimming. Steam room way too hot - almost dangerously so (have mentioned this in the past). Good food selection with option to upgrade from 'set' menu if on package for modest charge. Restaurant was quiet and we were probably asked about 15 times if everything was OK which was a bit tiring after a while. Service was also too quick with barely a pause between courses - probably OK for lone business traveler during week, but as a couple on weekend leisure trip would have preferred to have felt less rushed. Overall good value on dinner, bed June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great value The hotel in general was ok. The Staff were friendly, and Food was Good. But the room, was less than inviting. For what i paid, i would have exepcted a room that was at least of good decor and clean. Not a very pleasant welcome I couldn't open window to let in fresh air, and the decor around the window was very poor...plaster and paper coming away from Wall, and could have been sorted very easily. A hole in the wal by the bed had been filled but not painted .... again just seems sloppy. The blood mark in the bathroom wan't nice either...so naturally i just felt everything else was going to be dirty or worse. Overall, this wasn't a relaxing experience. I hope the rest of their outlets are not like this! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friends reunion Very good in almost all respects.Food very good for a large hotel .Only criticism was 1 hour wait for main course on first night and restaurent waiters although very pleasant and willing were not of a high standard,I believe this to be due to lack of training -they appeared to be young students mainly,very willing but not highly skilled.This was a minor problem and did not impact on our overall enjoymen June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value, good service I have stayed at Rochester- Chatham Holiday Inn on several occasions, I have always found it good value for money, good service, always an enjoyable stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, great service but nowhere to sit in the evenings. The staff were all delightful, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The facilities are superb and extremely clean as was my room. The health club pool was very clean and the staff very helpful. On both evenings of my weekend stay there was nowhere to sit to relax as there is insufficient seating in the bar area. That was disappointing but did not marr what was an enjoyable stay. I thought the food looked very average and quite expensive for what it was. The breakfast was excellent on the first morning but overcooked and quite poor on the second day. A negative is that there is no free Wifi which really should be available. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the area We had one night here and all in all I was glad we had a place for the night. It was not the best experience and certainly does not compare to the Holiday Inn in Winchester where we stay often. The breakfast was rather disappointing ; all you could ask for was available but not of great quality. Raw eggs were sitting in a pan of oil waiting to be cooked, the rest of the 'hot' food was cold and congealed and greasy. The rest was ok but certainly not worth the money. The cleanliness of the tables and the floor of the restaurant were also in some dire need of attention. There seemed to be enough staff on the floor serving coffee and tea but the whole breakfast experience lacked lustre. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good value I have nothing more to add except that the hotel needs an outdoor seating area for the bar/restaurant in good weather. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some money spending on it... Having stayed at this hotel for the past 12 months, the good points are: Air conditioned rooms Smoking rooms available Reception Staff Needs Inprovement: Needs a refurb as furniture and environment is exceptionally dated and worn in rooms Wifi is charged which is a major problem with IHG hotels June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend We regularly stay here when visiting family as they live just down the road, so this hotel is very convenient for us. We always get a good room and good service throughout, even more so this time, as the lady at the desk did her upmost to check us in much earlier than normal and let us have breakfast even though they were about to finish service. The breakfast waiter was also very helpful and friendly even though he probably wanted to clear up! The only problem was the semi-broken shower head but, as we were only staying one night and it wasn't a huge inconvenience to us, we left reporting it the following morning at check out. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by typical biz hotel This is a biz hotel, you go to a meeting, come back, have dinner go to sleep, have breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Poor checkout and help spoiled our usual good experience here. Not the fault of the staff, one receptionist on duty at peak Tuesday checkout time is not good enough. I waited 25 minutes just to get an invoice for my prepaid room, which made me late for an appointment. That despite my wife asking a manager to get extra help on the desk. He agreed, but it never arrived. Our keys also stopped working on the first morning. The reception desk said housekeeping would meet my wife there. They never did, she eventually got fed up & found a housekeeper to let her ino the room. I have recommended it though, a nice place at a reasonable price, with friendly staff, let down by some of the service. Oh yes, the low food & beverage score: the breakfast eggs, mushrooms & bacon were rather old, but I know that can happen with buffet breakfasts. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different room than booked As regular visitors to this hotel we booked and paid for an executive room on advanced saver rate, by telephone at central booking, when checking in we were told the room was not available and given a standard room and told we had to pay again as no money was taken at the time of booking, we were disapointed and no real reason was given. We were not the only guests this happened to and many complained, I would advise guests check their booking as the hotel did not contact us or inform us of the change. It ruined our stay and we will think twice before booking again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The staff were all friendly and made us welcome even when under pressure June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pretty good apart from noisy guests! Good hotel, delightful staff, well located. Only downside to the stay were inconsiderate fellow guests, some directly above our room who shouted to/at each other until 1.30am. Then to top the night off, an inconsiderate family in the room opposite us decided it would be fun to shout to each other in the corridor in the morning at 7am. Perfect! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silver wedding anniversary Spent a three nights at hotel- celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. Enjoyed stay- good food and service. Relaxed at swimming pool. Good value June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Rochester Good to be there, I repeat I go to the area. Executive rooms are too far away from reception and breakfast area in my oppinion June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Looking forward to next stay, breakfast had good choice, loved the pancakes . May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>