Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-03-2015)
(e.g. Aug-04-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay - very attentive to our needs Very friendly staff - were in the area to attend a family memorial service - needed 6 rooms for family members - very attentive to our needs and if they could help with anything July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel it was the nicest hotel we ever stayed in. Just like brand new. The staff was not only cordial but spent time chatting and answering questions. We felt blessed to have chosen this Holiday Inn Express in Bad Axe. We will stay there again in the future. We did have a queen suite which was so large adn beautiful. We couldn't have been more pleased..........like home away from home. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was excellent. Breakfast was great. Cookies fruit and water in lobby was a plus Thanks I will be back July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Stay This hotel was a great visit from the start. We booked 2 rooms for my wife and I and her brother and his family, including 4 kids under 6. The front desk of the hotel called on the day we were supposed to arrive to make sure we were still coming and if there was anything they could do for us before we arrived. Upon arrival, the front desk checked us in quickly, and due to an issue with my IHG member account not showing the reservations, the lady behind the desk offered to make some calls and get the issue resolved. Rooms were great, clean, we had 2 double queen rooms and though they were not suites, had plenty of room even with all the kids. Lots of TV channels from Direct TV so it was easy to keep the kids entertained. Beds were comfortable and had clean linens and selection of pillow types. We did notice in our room the first nite that when the A/C unit was on, it smelled musty/moldy, but due to it being a cool nite we were able to open the windows and be comfortable. I passed this issue on to the front desk the next morning when we went for breakfast, they told me they would fix it. We got back later that day and checked it out, no more smell and there was a note in the room telling us there was a blockage in the unit drain and had caused a build up and they cleaned it out and they were very sorry for the issue and to call the front desk if we were not happy. I have never stayed at a hotel and had an issue and had the service person leave a note apologizing and what they did. The breakfast was also great in that everything was fresh, area was clean and neat. If you are expecting, hand made omelettes, eggs benedict, or that type of breakfast..you won't find it here, but you WILL find exactly what they say you will, breads, fruit, pancakes, juice, cereal, eggs, breakfast meats. They don't promise fancy, but they give you what they promise, quick, light breakfast. Checkout was quick and easy. Overall a great experience, will stay here again even though it is not right near any of the lakes, but still its only about 20 mins away. Entire staff was friendly. Not sure about pool, never went in but looked clean and maintained when i walked by. July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever!! We found the Holiday Inn Express in Bad Axe to be the best ever!! We had a suite adn the room was beautiful. Two big windows that open!! A/C was so god too. Staff was always so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just delicious.....hot and a great variety. We plan on staying there again. Also teh pool is beautiful and has a patio with it. July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax after visiting Harbor Beach Lighthouse This is a great location to stay when visiting Harbor Beach on Lake Huron and touring the old Lighthouse. It is only 17 miles from the beach. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel.....5 stars! Excellent hotel, clean, up-to-date, easy check-in and check-out, clean, well-designed rooms, great bed linens, mattress, and pillows, clean bathroom, zero mildew, very clean!, kitchenette part of the room very nice, door entry easier than magnetic strips but secure, delicious breakfasts on real plates, real silverware, and real coffee mugs, and fruit and cookies available after breakfast hours have past. Small exercise room available and laundry facilities too! Great stay...highly recommend this hotel! My only con would be to have the pool closing hour cut to 11pm not midnight or request a room away from the pool area. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff and Facility I was very impressed and pleased with the management, staff and facilities of this Holiday Inn Express. The manager was on site every day, even the weekend and was very pleasant to talk to. He always asked if there was any way he could make my stay more pleasant every time our paths crossed. His staff was uniformly pleasant to talk with and eager to please. I am a relatively new customer of Holiday Inn Express but because of the staff and especially the management, I will make Holiday Inn Express my first choice when booking travel accomodations. July 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T10:56:21.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_BDXMI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>