Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 147 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Unmade bed and room not clean

By

July 05, 2016

club

Again, one of the queens on our room had been slept in and not made and left over food was in the room and dirty towels in the bathroom. No service available to rectify the situation so I went downstairs for clean sheets and made the bed myself.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice, very clean

By

June 28, 2016

club

Good hotel with great staff. The gentleman that checked us in was quite the character with a great personality! Despite having difficulty coding our room keys, he made us feel very welcome, and joked freely as he fumbled through piles of inoperable keycards.

Our only complaint was that the nearby highway was quite noisy, and we needed to run the fan and A/C constantly to drown out the passing traffic. This may not be the case for the even numbered rooms, as they were on the opposite side of the building.

Everything else about this location was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back soon. Thanks again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno Northwest-Herndon.
Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

June 18, 2016

The staff was very professional and extremely helpful.
I am very happy with how clean the hotel was from the room to the gym and even the pool. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I am very pleased to know that we have provided a warm and welcoming feeling to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon. I would like to thank you on behalf of my team for sharing your comments and good feedback, we will be more than happy to have you and your family members stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

When in Fresno....

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel has very clean rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy access to the freeway and eating places. This is one of the better facilities that I have stayed at in all my travels and I travel every week 50 weeks out of the year. Very good Hotel Chain!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff efforts and giving us such a great feedback. We are pleased hear we provided an excellent service by going the extra mile. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno Northwest-Herndon. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Fresno Northwest-Herndon

By

June 17, 2016

club

No problems or complaints.... even during a crowded weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We are very happy to provide an excellent service that helps accommodate your needs during you travels through Fresno California area.We are glad we met your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 26, 2016

club

Staff was great and location convenient. The breakfast was great, and had lots of selections. Very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank You! I am very pleased to know that we have provided a warm and welcoming feeling to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon. I would like to thank you on behalf of my team for sharing your comments, we will be more than happy to have you and your family members stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

pretty good

By

May 21, 2016

The breakfast almost always sucks at hotels so I don't blame them for that.

On this IHG site they advertise that they have an off-site extensive gym which is not true.

Other than a couple of mediocre restaurants there isn't much nearby.

The staff was nice and helpful and the rooms were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest. I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you next time you are in Fresno.
Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest. I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you next time you are in Fresno.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 10, 2016

club

Close to freeway, close to shopping, close to restaurants and the area is growing. Comfortable stay overall. Breakfast was really good and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest. I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you next time you are in Fresno.
Read More
Read Less

Bad place, bad experience

By

May 04, 2016

club

For my 10 days long business trip this was the only available hotel in town. Now I understand why; the staff is inexperienced, not willing to help with noisy parying guestd in the middle of night. I had to tell them that I will call the Police if they don't ask the people next door to me to turn off the music and sceraming at midnight.
My message light came on, and I had no phone messages. When I brought this to the attention of the receptionist, her response was " just unplug the phone" BTW it was not fixed for the rest of my 5 days stay.
The party people trashed the hallway, and the mess was not cleaned up for several days.
Breakfast was an experience, if you could get to the breakfast room through the luggage and backpacks of very noisy teenagers. All the food looked liked they have never seen any natural ingredients, and yoghurt, the only edible thing in my opinion was usually gone early.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

April 28, 2016

Good staff makes this a great stay. Clean comfortable rooms and convenient parking are a plus!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 06, 2016
We would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff efforts. We are pleased hear we provided an excellent service by going the extra mile. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno Northwest-Herndon.
Read More
Read Less

Liz_Fremont

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location with great food, internet worked very well. Price wise quite reasonable or lower than others on the same category

Read More
Read Less

Super staff

By

April 20, 2016

The front staff was very accommodating to my needs. And the staff at breakfast was very friendly!

Read More
Read Less