Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 288 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

A Great Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights while exploring the Keweenaw Peninsula and really enjoyed the experience. First of all they are pet friendly, which we appreciated. They have a nice pet walking area too. The rates were reasonable. Breakfast was very good. Room very clean and comfortable. My husband especially liked the pillows. Looks quite new. Pool area was great- pool, hot tub, and sauna. If back in the area, we would definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Holliday inn Houghton

By

July 13, 2016

club

was at the hotel for three weeks, the staff was excellent hotel is in good shape and reasonably priced I would recommend using this hotel if your in the area

Read More
Read Less

Value over the years

By

July 11, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel 1 to 4 times a year since it opened, has all ways been excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hey Hiker 3165, You are the reason the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan exists and thrives! We are so thankful to have such amazing return guests like yourself. Your support allows us to keep our hotel up-to-date and it's reviews like this that keep our employees smiling. Thank you for choosing us over the years, it means the world to us! See you next time, Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfort with friendly, responsive staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

Excellent comfort in clean, fresh room with all the amenities. The guest room was perfectly prepared: clean, neat appearance. Staff was most helpful in providing dining suggestions in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello Waterboy23, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We love reading what you have to say! We truly hope you enjoyed your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan and want to encourage you to visit again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Clean room and nice pillows. Close to everything and very nice staff. I went to school at Michigan Tech so it was great to come back to Houghton.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Hey Donnie Wonnie, We love our Huskies! I am so glad you made it back into town. I am happy you chose to be apart of our Holiday Inn Express family while you were back. Have a great holiday and we hope to see you very soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

A bit above the expected

By

June 29, 2016

club

only complaing was the staffing was a bit short staffed.
Only one person at the front counter and serving guests and the hotel was very full. the person serving was very very courteous and polite and as prompt as possible, we had a few issues with room key deactivating, the old swipe kind, but was taken care of right away. had an iron short out, so the person at the front counter had to find us a new one, and she did.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Hello none22854, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I will pass your comments along to the staff member that assisted you. I know it will brighten her day! I hope you have a great holiday, come back and see us again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Good night's stay

By

June 23, 2016

Spent a couple nights here. Our room was quiet, up-to-date, and larger than most hotel rooms. Had a second floor room and could not hear anyone above us, below us, or next to us even though those rooms were occupied. Breakfast was the typical fare but sufficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hey Uncle16, What a fabulous review, we really appreciate your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you got a good nights sleep while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a great week! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly

By

June 20, 2016

club

Our stay at this Holiday Inn was made most pleasant by the friendliness of the staff. Specifically, Rachel, Carla, and Mimi. Accommodations were clean and adequate. Within walking distance of both grocery and department stores. The addition of a complimentary happy hour was very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much! I am glad our staff and property here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton made such a positive impact on you. We hope you come back and visit us again very soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

nice hot tub

By

June 18, 2016

club

it was one night and the survey having to make 50 words a joke

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello there big bang, Five stars! Awesome, thank you so much! You are wonderful. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan! Come back and visit again soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff; kids loved breakfast and pool

By

June 18, 2016

club

My family enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan and would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello demeter1225, Thanks for the perfect review. I am so happy you and your family were able to spend time with us. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton we love our guests just like family. We were happy to have you! Come back and see us again during color season! The leaves are breathtaking. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Keweenaw Holiday Inn -- Great

By

June 17, 2016

club

I upgraded to a suite, and it was a true suite, with a full extra bedroom with door. Plenty of room, for just a little bit more money. Often the "suite" is the same as a normal room with a love seat crammed in. This was a much larger room. It had a sink outside the bathroom, which is very convenient if you have 3 people (wife and daughter).

Staff was friendly, great. I was very pleased and would recommend HI Express Keweenaw Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hi there epepepep, Thanks so much for the five star review! You are amazing. It makes us very happy to hear you really enjoyed your time here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan. The Keweenaw is a magical place! We hope you come back and see us again soon. Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

June 15, 2016

club

Room was clean and comfortable.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was above average.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hey UPFan! We are a fan of you too! Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. We hope you come back and see us again soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less