Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 360 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice Staff

By

July 18, 2016

The hotel staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Pool was very fun even though the chlorine level was very high. Pool staff was very rude and had bad attitudes toward the guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 17, 2016

club

The front desk staff were kind and helpful. The breakfast had a nice variety to accommodate all those in our group. I would stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express again if I was in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 13, 2016

club

The hotel was located close to restaurants and the train stop if interested. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom could use some updates and cleaning. The breakfast staff and the pool attendants could use a little talk about customers providing them with a job and that they should work hard to show that.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Jimreaper, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. I am glad to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our beds comfortable. However, it is regrettable that some aspects affected your overall satisfaction. I apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the bathroom and level of service you received. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

July 12, 2016

our tv was not working called front desk not even a minute and they were here, tv fixed, then our ac didn't work called again and they were quick and ac was also fixed. And I got a basket AWESOME.
only thing is the parking lot was full, but would I stay here again yes.

Read More
Read Less

No way ever agin

By

July 10, 2016

I will never stay at this location. Staff needs training rooms need to be cleaned and maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to better our service and ensure that each guest stay is unique and comfortable. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have taken appropriate action and we will conduct additional training to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Thank you again for your feedback, and safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

July 08, 2016

I was pleased with my room. The bed was comfortable, temperature was just right. The breakfast selection was great. The toilet float kept sticking so the toilet kept running and the shower door was very difficult to work with but all in all with those minor glitches the stay was wonderful. I did ask for a later check out due to arriving back to the hotel at 0100 hours. The front desk person was great but there was a person in a back room that put me through 100 questions which I thought was not very professional. I did get a later check out at 1200 pm. Not sure the 100 questions was worth getting just that one extra hour. I would stay again just not ask for later check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had difficulties during your stay with the shower door and toilet float, i can assure you that we have looked into this to ensure that this was an isolated issue. I apologize that we had difficulties getting a later check out, and i can assure you that i will ensure that this was an isolated issue as well. Thank you again or your feedback, and safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Over Priced Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

One of the main reasons we checked into the hotel was the internal water park; however, if your kids are shorter than 4' tall then they will not be able to ride.

I did not see any disclaimers when I checked in stating that fact.

I paid extra for the water park so my kids could use it; however, most of my kids could not use it and I would have rather checked into a different hotel for the money I spent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to better our service, and ensure that the arriving guests get all the information that they need. I apologize that you were unaware of the large slide height requirement in the waterpark, and we have taken appropriate action to ensure that this was an isolated issue. We do have it posted online, but we will try to make the height requirements more visible. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

It could be better

By

June 28, 2016

club

The wifi didn't work and it was hair in the room that didn't come with me. Breakfast was ok. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and I apologize that we fell short in our service during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that we have taken appropriate action to ensure that the internet issue was an isolated issue, and i appreciate your letting us know. We hope to see you again in the very near future to show our resolve in making your next stay more comfortable. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

June 27, 2016

club

As always, Holiday Inn properties are great. Have never had a problem at a Holiday Inn. Have actually worked at two Holiday Inn hotels in Yuma, AZ and I always seek them out to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. I actually worked as a General Manager at a hotel in Yuma Arizona as well, and i am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you are loyal to the Holiday Inn Express brand. We hope to see you again in the very near future, safe travels to you. Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

There Is A Water Park Here

By

June 24, 2016

Well, it may seem obvious to everyone else, but we didn't think the place would be packed with screaming kids enjoying the attached water park. Our bad. So if you want peace and quiet, this is not your place. For families with little ones, this is a great place.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your honest feedback about our hotel. We consistently strive to ensure that each guest coming to our hotel has a comfortable stay, and we strive to make sure each traveling guest, no matter if they are families or business travelers feel comfortable. We hope to make changes to ensure that all guests are comfortable at our property. Once again we appreciate your feedback. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Staff are exceptional:)

By

June 21, 2016

As a frequent traveler, and often times with kids, I was so impressed with the genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff here. Especially the two lifeguards (the girls working at the pool). They were so kind, friendly and helpful to the kids... and rather than be annoyed, seemed so genuinely sweet and helpful. We would stay here again because of this experience. People make all the difference!
From,
A Happy Travelling Mom

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We are consistently striving to ensure that each guest has a unique and comfortable stay with us and we are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our lifeguards, as we reward positive feedback from guests. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Fun without leaving the hotel

By

June 16, 2016

club

We did not receive extra towels and breakfast was really small, BUT everything else was great. the arcade and pool were fun and the stuff was amazing with accommodating our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in West Valley City. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less