Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leaf peeping Food good AC unit in room not resort quality Elevator access not easy to discern. Bed very nice. I like firm beds! TV is mostly analog on the LCD screen i.e. not much HD October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Setting Almost changed my reservation after reading reviews, but very happy I did not. It was a beautiful setting, very close to everything. Very clean, nice outdoor hot tub & heated pool. Would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds and pet friendly! Enjoyed my stay at this property primarily due to the beautiful grounds right on the ocean, multitude of walking areas, and being able to bring my little dog. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a good location within minutes to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The staff is very friendly. Great view of the ocean and the grounds are very well kept. The room was adequate. What I did not like was the heating and air conditioning unit which was not auto controlled to the temperature desired. It just kept going and was very loud. After the first night, I turned off the heat and asked for a second blanket. The guest laundry is a plus. The resort was difficult to find because the signage for Holiday Inn was very small. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and looking forward to returning in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Bar Harbor The Holiday Inn in Bar Harbor is a great location. My room over-looked the ocean and it was exciting to wake up and see a cruise ship in port most mornings during my stay. The bathroom and bedroom were comfortable and I appreciated the mini-fridge being included at no additional charge. My only complaint about the property was that my building was not attached to the main building so that going to the gym in the morning or to breakfast was difficult, especially in the rain and/or cold. Also, there was no elevator in my building. So, having a guest room on the 2nd floor meant carrying my suitcase and all my stuff up a flight of steps. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Value Rooms had plastic and paper cups, not glass and porcelain like other resorts. Housekeeping service for the room was excellent, but cups and plates were left in the hallways for days. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst beautiful hotel ever This is a beautiful property. However, the staff is very poorly trained. The reception desk people could care less about your experience. A number of people in our group had problems with reservations for which they had printed confirmations. The maids were very pleasant but did not get many things right. Although touted as a resort, getting food during the day (Lunch, snack, a drink) was not possible. The restaurant and bar closed after breakfast and did not reopen until dinner time. There was no room service during the day. There was no place to get a snack or drink by the pool and gardens. Our group had a banquet. The servers did not know what to do. They did not remove dishes from tables at proper times. They were often in the way. Again, poor training. This was a real disappointment. We expected more from a Holiday Inn Resort. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst IHG brand hotel I have ever stayed with Once we entered the room, we saw a dirty sock (from the previous guest?) lying on the floor! It makes us very unhappy and we even doubt did the maid clean the room carefully. We never experienced it before! Very DISAPPOINTING for this issue. There is no complimentary breakfast and late check out at this hotel. Although they are not guaranteed benefit for platinum members, it usually pretty easy to request at the front desk at other IHG hotels. As many other people mentioned in their reviews, it's more like a normal Holiday Inn Hotel rather than the Holiday Inn Resort. The only advantage is it's pretty near the Acadia National Park. October 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>