Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Charges I would have given my review a better rating, but I had a signficiant problem with my room bill. I paid cash upon arrival for my whole stay, but someone put a hold on my credit card for every night. This caused a large hold on my credit card, thus reducing my available credit significantly for any other purchases throughout my stay. It took two days and many many calls to straighten it out. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its a good place to stay. The location and the scenic view from the ocean view room was really great. Overall it was a good stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view, great location, slept great SO close to Acadia National Park. I had brought my bike with me and biked right over. So much to do in the area - it would've been nice to have had the time to stay another day or two. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helped me figure out things to do. As an aside: the roses in Bar Harbor smell SO nice! I used points to stay, so maybe others would rate the "value" differently. I described to the bartender what I was feeling and he made the perfect drink - it's weird to say, but I felt understood ;) There isn't a spa at this location - but there is apparently one at a nearby sister location. I didn't realize Bar Harbor doesn't have many beaches - there's no beach, here. But there IS a pier you can walk a little out on and it had a neat view. The one day, there were folks learning to kayak or something - it was fun to watch. They have a nice-looking pool, but I didn't swim in it, so I can't comment on that aspect - but it's next to the ocean so I did sit there one morning to read a book: that was nice and relaxing. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regret booking this Room...... I was traveling to Maine with my family of 4 to visit for a week. We opted to stay in BarHarbor for one night of our stay to see the fireworks. I spoke with an IHG representative prior to booking to ensure that we would have an oceanview room as well as be comfortable in one room. Enrico (chat rep) ensured me that yes the suite I was booking did have an ocean view and we would be able to see the fireworks from it. However, When we arrived at the facility not only did they not have an ocean view of fireworks this room was overlooking the front entrance where we were subjected to listening to car doors opening and closing all night long. How anyone thought that this was a restful place to put a family with young children is beyond me. Ryan at the front desk was unapologetic regarding the mistakes Enrico had made, even though I had it in writing. He offered us a 10% discount, however since I did not feel that was adequate I asked him to please contact his management. We did eventually get a 20%discount on our 1 night stay however this was the first and last time I will stay at a Holiday Inn "Resort" property. I feel they fell short in all areas and while they are charging resort prices they are not providing a resort atmosphere. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed opinion. Checked in during a power outage just after a storm. Staff tried to do the best they could under the circumstance. Power did come back on the same evening. Won't complain about that. Pros: - the staff did a great job during our stay always said hello and did a good job - Location very good.easy access to Acadia Park. Free bus route picks you up in parking lot and takes you to town. - View of the bay from the pool excellent Cons; - Phone and internet signal horrible. - Did not like breakfast options. $9 for basic continental breakfast. $15 too actually eat a meal. Suggest you offer the basic continental breakfast free.And then charge (not $15) for a sit down breakfast. -Double beds in this level of hotel unacceptable. Suggest you invest in queens. - Staff break room and maintenance room doors were open our whole stay. And the laundry bins were piled up just off the main entrance. Can't you find a better system?? Tacky!! Overall. Your hotel was average. Not great. You are working on becoming a has been. Suggest you focus in on a few details. Little things add up. There are other lodging options in town. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy; No power backup City lost the power due to thunder storm on 07/04. Hotel doesn't have any power backup. No hot water the halls were dark. I went for breakfast in the hotel, they said the breakfast buffet has two prices, one is with hot beverages and other is without hot beverages. I went for the without hot beverages choice and I charged for with hot beverages. They dont have any veg options except fruits in the breakfast. Totally disappointed with this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, untrained staff If you want to relax by the pool you better get there early in the morning to mark your spot. We could not find a single chair or table to sit at either day we were there. House Keeping does not know what the "do not disturb card" is that goes in your door. They had to remove our card to put their key card in to open door, yet still came in. Totally unacceptable. Rooms are very nice and love the balconies. I just wish staff at front desk and housekeepers werebetter trained, Manager was a little rude when we checked out and went over our issues. The location was great for Acadia and I would stay again if I knew the staff was better trained and was going to explore not stay at hotel pool all day. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service no electricity and fully charged I booked this hotel for the july 4 long weekend. checkin was okay, they gave me a double bed room as per my booking. they allowed 30-40mins early checkin. Due to storm during the night, we lost the electricity in the hotel. From july 5th morning about 6AM to mid night(?) no electricity provided in the hotel. Believe me they dont have a single generator. As my booking was for one day they asked me to checkout at 11AM, No one from my family took shower as the water was ice cold. I checked them when they will restore the electricity, the front office told they will restore in 1 hr. but they didn't restore even after my checkout. I told them i didn't take shower and you are asking me to checkout without giving extra time/facilities, then what is the purpose of my booking. they said sorry sir, but you have to checkout. My one and only question to the management is why the people come to hotel? if the basic facilities like shower can't be provided why do I need to pay money to you. Its really strange that they don't have generators; my friends stayed a month in hotels in NJ during the sandy as they don't have electricity in their apartments, but in holiday inn it is opposite; but here this hotel doesn't have any backup plan and they charge you brutally. Avoid this hotel. July 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>