Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-02-2016)
(e.g. May-03-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Replies The person making the staff replies is the person who was so rude and upsetting to me that I left my vacation early. I was embarrasses by her and the front desk manager and for her to say that she will review it with staff is Bull when she is one of the people causing the problem. I have never seen so many staff complaints at a hotel then this one and that is disappointing because it use to be a great hotel. November 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern room, comfortable bed and quiet Enjoyed our stay. Atmosphere was wonderful, nice and quiet. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. View of the bay was wonderful. East access to Bar Harbor and Acadia Park. October 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Traveler Our party of 4 checked in in Aug, we had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights with rewards points. We were told one of the rooms had been cancelled, but they couldn't explain why. I have never dealt with such immature and rude hotel staff. The manager on duty refused to come out for about 30 mins. Finally, she did when we made a fuss. We had been told there is no manager on duty. After some time, they offered us a second room in a separate bldg for $279. Refused to let us use our points, as we had booked. We showed them a confirmation that showed the points had already been charged to our account. Andrea actually mocked me and another member of our party when we asked to be accommodated because it was a hotel error that cancelled the room. She laughed at me and said "that isn't going to happen, I will not down grade other guests for you". She told another member of my party she wasn't allowed to speak with her. I have never experienced anything like it. They made the mistake and refused to try and work out a solution. All 4 of us #adults# ended up in one very crowded room for 2 nights with a child size air mattress that deflated during the night. After about a dozen calls and emails to the General Manager, I received assurances from him about a week or more later that I would be credited back with all the points used for these nights plus some bonus points. Well, they never credited all the points promised, and shorted us by 20,000 points. I waited until now to write this because I gave them the opportunity to do as promised, but they failed. If you want to be mistreated by very young, immature and inexperienced staff, this is the place for you. IHG management needs to deal with issues like this in the management of their properties, if they want people to continue in their rewards programs. October 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buyer Beware This stay was a total disappointment. The rooms pictured online are nothing like the rooms offered. The rooms are dated, dingy and dirty. Two of the three restaurants featured were closed. The room we ended up staying in did not have an elevator. October 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Points `Was not offered or received!!!!! Hmmmm Tim SPIRE MEMBER October 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Resort My husband and I stayed at this resort for only one night, but it was wonderful! Beautiful location and friendly staff. My only disappointment was that we booked late and didn't have an ocean view room. definitely request ocean view, it will be worth it! October 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and stay Enjoyed this location. Great staff and relaxing stay. October 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away This hotel was close to all the activities, but far enough away for some peace and quite. Loved that the hot tub and pool still heated and open on the cold nights. Breakfasts were great and got us going every day. The dinner was real good the night we stayed in and took it easy after a long day of hiking and sight seeing. We had a great stay here. October 22, 2015
  • 2016-05-02 T11:57:17.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(20 Questions : 22 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes they do.
Priority Club Member: Yes
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The whole bar harbor property is seasonal. You should call first. They close down for a few months in the late fall/winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jfab23 is loaded.
Additional information about jfab23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel is closed yearly from October through mid May. Resort and amenities may be closed for season. Check with the hotel for more information.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
No, the buffet is $15. It is not open for lunch. They are open for dinner. There are many great breakfast places in town.
Priority Club Member: Yes
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you charge a resort fee?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not charge a resort fee.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0
  • 2016-05-02 T11:57:14.526-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T11:57:14.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>