Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 107 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    107reviews

    • 5 Stars
      60
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      2

    FT. LEE

    By

    September 18, 2016

    club

    I love pets but there were too many during my stay. I have a sensitive nose so I can smell dog! Didn't care for the train outside but I was always very tired so I didn't hear it much.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room and gym

    By

    September 16, 2016

    They should check tub areas for mold, conduct services on AC units and update gym. Dont know how anyone could use it weights were broke and unless you wanted to ride bike or walk you weren't getting anything out of the gym.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay!!!

    By

    August 25, 2016

    This hotel was extremely convenient and clean. The in room kitchen was great and accommodations regards to WiFi, cleaning, laundry, and etc. was beyond reproach.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Trains at all hours

    By

    August 23, 2016

    When I checked in Sunday evening for a 12 night stay, I found that my request for a double room at the front of the hotel had been ignored or lost. I ended up in a room on the third floor at the rear of the hotel.
    The rooms themselves are clean and fairly comfortable. The elevator and hallway stank of cigarette smoke. The rear of the hotel faces a very active railroad track. Trains of all types (passenger and freight) go past at all hours of the day and night, and frequently sound their horns. The only consideration the hotel makes for this is to provide a single pair of disposable earplugs per room.
    I complained to the management, and was provided with a roll-away bed for a single night, then moved to a double room (still on third floor, but at front of hotel) on Thursday.

    If you value a night of uninterrupted sleep, I do not recommend this hotel.

    Tip: If you are going to stay here, request a double room (double rooms are in the front of the hotel, rooms with a single King bed are in the rear, closest to the train tracks). Request a room on the first floor if possible - the sound doesn't travel as easily to the lower stories.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Dear "JT_CT Spec, Thanks for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that what we did to accomodate you was not sufficient. Please know that we try our best to do what we can to make our guests happy, I am sorry that we fell short with you. Hopefully, you will give us a try again in the near future. Regards, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best stay ever

    By

    August 17, 2016

    I love my IHG Reward Program. I wasn't expecting my room to have a full kitchen. I was impressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Dear "beautifulbrowns913" I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!..Sincerely, Anjanette Thornton, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    August 15, 2016

    Comfortable bed and great service. Great service close to everything. nice room DIDN'T like the elevator the n or didn't stay open long enough for more than 2 people or for you to load the luggage cart to get put on.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Subpar, but the Bed is amazing!!!

    By

    August 10, 2016

    I probably wouldn't stay again, but if I did, I know I'd get a good night's sleep

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 19, 2016
    Dear KayG1969, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. It is great to hear that you had a good night sleep. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide clean and comfortable accommodations. I am sorry that you found the hotel quality to be sub par. Kindly accept my apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. I have sent you a private message regarding this stay. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable stay and great service

    By

    August 03, 2016

    club

    Very Comfortable stay and excellent staff. Location very close to stores restrauts and other services.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprised about the kitchen

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    My husband and I were really surprised when we walked into our room. Never have we thought that it would come with a full kitchen, stove, frig, coffee machine, dishes, pots, pan and utensils. What a surprise! I instantly add the IHC app onto my iphone so that I can get points for our current stay. We also found out that IHG is international and we plan to book a room in Shanghai China and Hong Kong next year providing that it's affordable of course. Anyway, I do not have to much time to stay and write more, but it was a pleasant experience staying at the Candlewood Suites! Hope to book a room in the near future:)

    Thank you and have a good day.

    PS-Thanks for letting me share my experience with IHG!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Trains very loud, dated

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    I was at this hotel to attend a 3 month class at Ft Lee. It was the only extended stay hotel in the area that wasnt booked. There is a very active train track right behind the hotel parking lot. Try to get a room on the other side of the building if possible, otherwise expect the trains to wake you up and shake the building. The rooms are dated, no upgrades since the hotel was built in 2008, but functional. Thin walls, so you can hear your nieghbors, and its a pet friendly hotel, which I dont usually mind except that I had to listen to dogs barking all day down the hall from me. I wasn't impressed with the free laundry - better facilities at a laundromat. Overall not a fun epxerience for me and after 3 weeks I moved to a short term apartment to finish out my class at Ft Lee.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 20, 2016
    Dear Ft.Lee student, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member I am disappointed to read that issues regarding the noise from the train station and dogs barking prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve and upgrade our amenities and facilities. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room clean/not the best area

    By

    June 18, 2016

    Chose this hotel due to proximity of interstate. Charge too much for bringing along your four legged friend. Trash cans were overflowing. Is in front of a railroad track, so you will hear trains at night. Has a low fence around property but because of the railroad? there was a lot of trash and garbage just outside the fence. Was some sort of trailer from a tractor trailer truck that was locked and people kept coming to and unlocking and taking boxes of new computers from (very strange). Overall, did not feel safe walking my dog in the area and would not use the area posted for dogs because it was so dirty and run down. Would not use again, especially for the price they charge for EACH dog you bring with you.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 30, 2016
    Dear griffi123, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights - Ft Lee, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about room cleanliness and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the surrounding area, pet charges and service. We will look into these concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    May 22, 2016

    I had to make a last-minute hotel reservation for an acting job and I was able to do this easily over the phone with a friendly front desk agent. When I arrived, I checked in quickly, my room was clean, cool, and quiet, and I slept very well. There were many great amenities that I unfortunately didn't have time to use. Checking out was easy and with yet another friendly staff member. I will absolutely stay here again if I work in the area and I will recommend this hotel to others!

    Read More
    Read Less