Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 650 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great place for the price

By

January 18, 2024

Friendly staff....has a few semi parking and room was really roomy for the price!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; staff excellent and very responsive

By

January 18, 2024

Staff and front desk excellent. Rooms clean and neat. Our construction crew has used this location for the past several years and has become our go to hotel in the South Richmond, VA area. Thanks for accommodating us!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 05, 2024

Great customer service and very clean! It did tend to be loud on the upper floors due to other patrons. Enforcement of quiet hours would make this stay even better! Would recommend and plan on staying again!

Read More
Read Less

Good bed and convenient to I-95.

By

December 19, 2023

Front desk staff was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. AC controls were difficult to set. Smaller than most Candlewood suites. Pantry coffee was good. A good stay overall. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value, Friendly Staff, and a Good Location

By

December 02, 2023

This hotel is conveniently located in central Virginia. The employees are very friendly. Access on and off the Interstate is very easy. There are many options for lunch and dinner within 5 minutes of the hotel, some even within easy walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the highway

By

November 29, 2023

Close to the highway so fast on and off, beds were comfortable and the place was over all clean . The lobby was a little worn and had an odd smell. Good place for an overnight when traveling

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Stay

By

November 25, 2023

The overall stay for the cost was worth it only thing i wish could be better was the customer service and to acknowledge my member status or make me feel welcomed

Read More
Read Less

My room smelled like mold

By

November 19, 2023

When I arrived, I had to ring the bell to call the attendant from the back. No HVAC was running in my room and it smelled horrible. I turned on the HVAC, hoping that the air would get better. Somewhere in the middle of the night, it started smelling like mold. It got progressively worse as the night went on, and I couldn’t sleep. As a result, I left at 3:30am because I felt like I was a breathing mold.

The room was as clean as it could possibly be in such a poor condition, so kudos to housekeeping, but maintenance needs major work. In addition to the fact that it seems the filters on the HVAC haven’t been changed since the Clinton administration, there was a 17 inch dishwasher in a 30 inch space. I never expected this hotel to be a luxury accommodation, but this was an embarrassment.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; staff excellent and very responsive

By

November 12, 2023

Professional, friendly staff; close to work location. Comfortable bed, good amenities. Area surrounding hotel safe and well lighted.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep setting!

By

October 19, 2023

I was initially upset because I couldn't change to a different date, then, when I got there, there were no luggage carts, even though there was only one other car, in the parking lot. The bed and bedding were awesome and I got a great night's sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 15, 2023

Outstanding place to visit and the crew is always at our services

Read More
Read Less

Was not good quality

By

October 03, 2023

The room was not clean, experienced rodents, and shortened the stay.

Read More
Read Less