Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 439 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Comfortable and clean

By

June 01, 2020

club

I was tired and needed a god night's sleep. Traveling can be very tiring and at the end of the day you want to experience kind caring people and a clean and comfortable room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. At this time with covid it was a little difficult to obtain a good meal. They accepted my dog but I feel their rate for her was too high.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

May 26, 2020

Excellent hotel great staff. Very nice hotel for a romantic getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

May 04, 2020

club

The staff was probably the best part of the stay. They were very friendly and went the extra mile to help. The room had everything I needed. Could use more silverware and cups. Laundry machines was great to have onsite and they were free to use. The room above me was louder than I expected, I could here them walking around upstairs. I could also hear the dog next door to me. I didn't know they were allowed inside.

Read More
Read Less

The room smelled horrible

By

April 24, 2020

club

When arriving it was beautiful. I booked two rooms one smelled so bad, when asking the front desk clerk to change our rooms we were told there wasnt anymore conjoined rooms. They offered a air freshener instead. While trying to rest the front desk called 3x stating that they were getting noise complaints about me essentially walking across the floor. I wasnt able to get any sleep because of this...

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable room.

By

April 13, 2020

Very professional management and staff. Easy location between.the tri-city area and South Side of Richmond

Read More
Read Less

If you don't mind being awoken by a freight train every hour, stay here

By

April 11, 2020

Nice people, made an effort to protect me against covid, and the room was clean and decent.

BUT - the property abuts a train track, and the hotel shakes and rumbles and the train blows the loudest air horn you ever heard several times a night. I didn't see it until the AM, but they actually put ear plugs on the desk in the room.

The room looks fine and had decent features, but the fact that I couldn't sleep much was a deal breaker If you must stay at this hotel, request a room across the hall from the train tracks.
I could see them out my window..

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and comfortable environment

By

April 08, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was great. Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and great service.

By

April 01, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay. Would visit again. Fairly priced.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely visit and great service

By

March 30, 2020

It was great I loved the comfort. Would stay again. Need to get bath robes

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for relaxing

By

March 24, 2020

club

Met family there and we were all able to relax and enjoy our time together. The kitchen made it possible for a home cooked meal and sitting down together.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

March 24, 2020

club

The guy at the front desk was excellent and came up personally to cut my heat on because I couldn't get it to work

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights Va

By

March 20, 2020

Please avoid this off the beaten path Candlewood Suites hotel drive on the next exit and opt for the Holiday Inn on exit 52. I was in room 308 in between 310 and 306, the walls in the room are paper thin...the individuals in room 310 had a loud party on going until 3 am, remind you I had been in meetings all day and had to drive back to Roanoke a 4 hr drive the next morning on limited sleep..3 times I tried to call the front desk which claims to be open 24/7 to know avail which proves they don't walk through the hotel at night because there is know way anyone couldn't hear the noise on the 3rd floor. Then I was woke up twice by both rooms engaged in acts of intimacy a guest shouldn't have to listen to others private intimacy. I definately would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less