Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 154 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    154reviews

    • 5 Stars
      109
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Soft, comfortable sleep...

    By

    December 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    ..In this facility, located close to both 1-295 and 95. This is a "chain" type facility, having to adhere to standards in appearance, comfort, etc. One thing that is really above the norm, is the "customer satisfaction" aspect of the staff. Very gracious, accommodating and friendly. It's certainly nice to be welcomed, as if one were a long,lost, family member, when you are checking in. Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Here at Candlewood Suites, we as a team try to make your stay the best it can be from the time you come thru the door until you leave the parking lot at checkout. I am glad that the staff was able to do that for you. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good and clean room, Nice kitchen

    By

    December 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was comfortable and clean. The kitchen had everything I needed as I cooked in the room each day. Check-out made me happy because they had my receipt waiting for me at 5:00 am.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 06, 2016
    Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here. I am please our staff was helpful and friendly and our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Glen Allen.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Glen Allen Stay

    By

    December 02, 2016

    Nice Room! parking was not great though. I liked the Queen Suite, it was like a little apartment. I would stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites Glen Allen North, and we look forward to serving you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay

    By

    November 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel. Very comfortable, quit, wonderful staff and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent. We do strive to make your stay a perfect one. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff, your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily. We hope that you will come back in the near future to see us again!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Typical Candlewood, but that's a good thing.

    By

    November 21, 2016

    Good location when traveling through Richmond on I-95. Restaurants

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 24, 2016
    Thank you for your rating! We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites, and we look forward to serving you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    November 17, 2016

    I am extremely happy with my stay here at the Candlewood Suites. The room was very spacious and provided all of the materials I needed to feel at home for my stay. I was able to make a home cooked dinner for my spouse who was making his first trip to Virginia. Initially, I was concerned about the room being on the backside of the hotel next to the highway but there was no issue. The room was perfectly dark, comfortable warm, and noise free; my spouse and I slept like a log on the rooms soft queen sized bed.

    I didn't have a problem checking in once we got the parking arranged and check out was just as easy. Before we checked out, I stopped in the Candlewood Cupboard, to grab some of the pamphlets of Virginia attractions; there were some nice choices of snacks and beverages provided in the cupboard. All in all, our stay here at the Candlewood Suites was amazing and I will be staying here if I need a reservation in this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood North-Glen Allen in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff; your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good and reliable

    By

    October 27, 2016

    This Candlewood always strives to provide a quality residential experience for myself and my staff of travelers. Conveniently located off the highway, I am walking distance to restaurants, movies and shopping.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you had some issues with your stay. We strive to make every guest feel at home. I will be sure to let the front desk staff know that they are doing a great job. We hope that you come back and stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer Service

    By

    October 27, 2016

    Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

    Front Desk was definitely on point and service was exceptional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff. Your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like Family

    By

    September 28, 2016

    I always stay at this hotel when I have to work in that area. Mike and Rod make me feel like I'm family every time. My rooms are always clean never had any problems with that. I can say I give this hotel 10 stars!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 30, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood Glen Allen North in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff; your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily.
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent place

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    the room was clean , the staff was friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff. Your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Richmond Race

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Excellent place to stay for the race. Only about 10 minutes from the race track and lots of places to eat and shop nearby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites, and are happy our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Glen Allen.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Basic no frills stay

    By

    September 08, 2016

    If you are looking for a basic stay, this is a good option. No breakfast, no ice machine, no real lobby area.
    Since the room has a kitchenette everything is do it yourself. We had to ask for enough towels for the # of guests. There was only 1 washcloth, had to go back downstairs for more. Only 1 little container of combo shampoo/conditioner. There was soap. No frills but that's ok for a lot of travelers.
    Bathroom was almost clean, it wasn't terrible. Just felt dingy. Carpet looked like it had been used by work boot guys. I just kept my shoes on. I get rhe impression this is a place where workers spent the weeks on jobs out of town.
    Like I said, there is a market for that. It was a safe place & convenient to shopping, restaurants & the interstate. We were looking for more frills but it met our 1 night needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
    Read More
    Read Less