Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 157 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      110
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Disappointing getaway

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    We were disappointed by our stay at candlewood. It would be perfect for a person working long hours out of town. For a vacationing family it delivered less than is typical of a suite type hotel. Most of the emenities need to be checked out rather than just coming standard with the room. We encountered a few problems at this location. The water was off for an entire day with no discount offered. There was a terrible smell that dominated the third floor hall for more than a day. We booked our stay online and we're surprised to see the regular rate at the front desk was about $15 less a night. Overall we were not satisfied and will probably not use candlewood in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2017
    We apologize that your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We appreciate constructive feedback. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel. Most of our guests stay for 1-2 weeks at a time or longer. We regret that you were not aware of the type of hotel we are. Because we are an extended stay, the longer a guest stays the less their rate is. That is why you noticed a difference listening at the desk. The rooms have basic amenities along with kitchens. We also do have a lending locker for items like crockpots, toaster ovens and DVD players along with games and other items which is a standard in Candlewoods. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Early check in, excellent coffee, and Rebecca & Mike are the best!!!

    By

    January 10, 2017

    I work nights mostly and every Monday I need to check in early. Rebecca has taken that task off my mind. She took care of my early check ins for almost 6 weeks. I always had a great room. Clean and very comfortable. And Mike took care of my unusual billing requirements and never once gave me a difficult time about it. He is a very sharp guy. And finally, I love the free coffee in the cupboard. It is the best hotel coffee I have ever had. And I have been traveling regularly since 2004. Thanks to you all for making my Thanksgiving through New Years stay a wonderful experience. I hope I get this assignment again this year and look forward to my stays at the Candlewood Suites ..Thanks so much, Kerry

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen. We do strive to make your stay a perfect one. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff; your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily. We look forward to seeing you return in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Long stay

    By

    December 20, 2016

    I had a long stay on this hotel and it was a good experience. This hotel is simple and it's enough to cover the main necessities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much you have enjoyed your time staying with us. It is great to hear when we get it right!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Soft, comfortable sleep...

    By

    December 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    ..In this facility, located close to both 1-295 and 95. This is a "chain" type facility, having to adhere to standards in appearance, comfort, etc. One thing that is really above the norm, is the "customer satisfaction" aspect of the staff. Very gracious, accommodating and friendly. It's certainly nice to be welcomed, as if one were a long,lost, family member, when you are checking in. Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Here at Candlewood Suites, we as a team try to make your stay the best it can be from the time you come thru the door until you leave the parking lot at checkout. I am glad that the staff was able to do that for you. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good and clean room, Nice kitchen

    By

    December 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was comfortable and clean. The kitchen had everything I needed as I cooked in the room each day. Check-out made me happy because they had my receipt waiting for me at 5:00 am.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 06, 2016
    Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here. I am please our staff was helpful and friendly and our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Glen Allen.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Glen Allen Stay

    By

    December 02, 2016

    Nice Room! parking was not great though. I liked the Queen Suite, it was like a little apartment. I would stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites Glen Allen North, and we look forward to serving you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay

    By

    November 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel. Very comfortable, quit, wonderful staff and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent. We do strive to make your stay a perfect one. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff, your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily. We hope that you will come back in the near future to see us again!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Typical Candlewood, but that's a good thing.

    By

    November 21, 2016

    Good location when traveling through Richmond on I-95. Restaurants

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 24, 2016
    Thank you for your rating! We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites, and we look forward to serving you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    November 17, 2016

    I am extremely happy with my stay here at the Candlewood Suites. The room was very spacious and provided all of the materials I needed to feel at home for my stay. I was able to make a home cooked dinner for my spouse who was making his first trip to Virginia. Initially, I was concerned about the room being on the backside of the hotel next to the highway but there was no issue. The room was perfectly dark, comfortable warm, and noise free; my spouse and I slept like a log on the rooms soft queen sized bed.

    I didn't have a problem checking in once we got the parking arranged and check out was just as easy. Before we checked out, I stopped in the Candlewood Cupboard, to grab some of the pamphlets of Virginia attractions; there were some nice choices of snacks and beverages provided in the cupboard. All in all, our stay here at the Candlewood Suites was amazing and I will be staying here if I need a reservation in this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood North-Glen Allen in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff; your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good and reliable

    By

    October 27, 2016

    This Candlewood always strives to provide a quality residential experience for myself and my staff of travelers. Conveniently located off the highway, I am walking distance to restaurants, movies and shopping.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you had some issues with your stay. We strive to make every guest feel at home. I will be sure to let the front desk staff know that they are doing a great job. We hope that you come back and stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer Service

    By

    October 27, 2016

    Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

    Front Desk was definitely on point and service was exceptional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff. Your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like Family

    By

    September 28, 2016

    I always stay at this hotel when I have to work in that area. Mike and Rod make me feel like I'm family every time. My rooms are always clean never had any problems with that. I can say I give this hotel 10 stars!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 30, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves here at the Candlewood Glen Allen North in providing excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We appreciate that you took the time complete a review on our hotel & staff; your stamp of approval is why is strive to do our best daily.
    Read More
    Read Less