Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1866 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1866reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1041
  • 4 Stars
    480
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    95

Not worth the price

By

July 17, 2022

platinumelite

One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. It started with a rude receptionist who became belligerent when I misheard her question. She asked for my "pass#" and I thought she said, "passport." She was speaking through her mask, and I am a little hard of hearing. Rather than simply repeating her request, she got angry that I questioned her. After a long journey, I was not expecting this kind of "welcome."
The room was bare minimum. Felt like a cell. No cleaning during the three day stay etc. I have stayed with many brands and later that week moved to another brand hotel for the same price with much better value for the dollar. Would never stay here again. There are much better hotels for the same price,

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 14, 2022

Friendly staff which is rare in NYC. We will be back. Great location

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

July 14, 2022

I picked Candlewood Suites because of its convenient location - easy walk to places and restaurants I wanted to go to, plus room is quite spacious based on nyc standard. As a plus, check in was hassle free and they offer free bottled water and freshly brewed coffee in the am.

Read More
Read Less

Muy decepcionado

By

July 08, 2022

club

No hubo limpieza de la habitación en mis 7 días de estadía. En ningún momento tuve claro que para acceder a la limpieza diaria debía pagar un adicional. No cambiaron nunca las toallas. El personal de recepción es escaso, y no dan con toda la atención que se necesita. El personal muy amable, pero eso no basta. Debe aclararse, que no se tiene limpieza diaria. Otro tema por demás desagradable fue que tuve que pagar toda la cuenta antes de entrar a mi habitación por adelantado NUNCA VISTO antes!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic facilities and very courteous staff

By

July 02, 2022

I loved this hotel. Stayed for seven days and never experienced any problem. The location is great...just enough off the beaten path to have quiet surroundings at night but very lively during the day. Full mini kitchen in room was wonderful to have. The hotel must have been updated very recently. It was super clean, modern and comfortable. Free gym and laundry facilities on lower level with really up to date laundry equipment (even a steam/de-wrinkle feature on the dryers. Fare exceeded expectations and will definitely recommend to others and stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Professional service

By

July 01, 2022

Enjoyed my 2 day stay in which we went to a play and a Stephen Corbert taping. Hotel is conveniently located in mid town, close to shopping and many restaurants. Staff were friendly and courteous and took care of our requests. Likely to reurn the next time we come to NYC from Albany. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

June 29, 2022

My room was dirty. The floors, bathroom, kitchenette area, walls. Stains on the bed and sheets. They charge an additional $17 per day and all you get is 2 bottles of water. No housekeeping. The only good thing was the location.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

June 25, 2022

Not bad at all! A few room and supply issues but overall it was an enjoyable 5 night stay w/friendly and helpful staff. absolutely no one was ever rude!! always nice. the blind lady that works the front desk is so sweet!

Read More
Read Less

Good location; too expensive

By

June 24, 2022

Not enough value for money spent. Location was good but amenities were nonexistent and hotel was very noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay.

By

June 20, 2022

All trains from NYC were cancelled so had no option but to try and find a hotel room @ 11pm at night.
Luckily I had some points and there was availability.
However Standard of hotel nowhere near as good as in virtually every other part of the country I have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent front desk staff. Very helpful always in a good mood and very attentive.

By

June 16, 2022

Stop. Do not Make this portion for reviewing
Mandatory. Customers owe you nothing. Be grateful they answer as many questions as they do

Read More
Read Less

quiet hotel

By

June 14, 2022

I was disappointed with no room service the hotel is quiet and comfortable location is okay encountered two homeless people on the sidewalk out front not the hotels fault more of a city issue. the restaurant next to hotel Joyces had very good food

Read More
Read Less