Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 933 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    933reviews

    • 5 Stars
      565
    • 4 Stars
      243
    • 3 Stars
      57
    • 2 Stars
      33
    • 1 Stars
      35

    Needs a refresh

    By

    January 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great folks, old, worn rooms. Served its purpose but can't wait for remodel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Buen hotel

    By

    January 13, 2017

    club

    El hotel es cómodo y esta bien ubicado. En general estuvo todo muy bien. Cosas a mejorar: disminuir el ruido de la heladera, reposición del café en la habitación y poder regular la temperatura de la habitación (teníamos calor y era invierno)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Times Square

    By

    January 13, 2017

    Excellent place to stay in NYC. Centrally located to everything. Staff goes above and beyond expectations. I would definitely stay here again. Concierge was very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location and service

    By

    January 13, 2017

    club

    The service staff is very kind with guests and the location is close to Time Square and to the metro station. Lots of shops nearby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and friendly staff

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    We stayed here from just before Christmas to after New Years. The staff at the hotel were extremely caring and always treated us with respect and greeted us with a smile. The room was large and the kitchen facilities were good, easily to use and had everything we needed. The fridge was a bit loud during the night (for light sleepers) but nothing ear plugs can't fix. Everything we asked for was given and anything we needed was no issue.
    Would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends traveling to the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient location and good value

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Overall we enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is conveniently located and allows pets. The suite was reasonably roomy and well-equipped. But there were two main negatives: 1) the terrible quality of the pull-out bed; the mattress was so thin you could feel the wires underneath, making it impossible to sleep well; and 2)the ventilation system was either heating or cooling with the result that it was either too hot or too cold in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We a currently going through renovation so rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Karlos Gomez Asst. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    January 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    Just 5 minutes from times square, good place to stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    WORST PLACE TO STAY

    By

    January 08, 2017

    I resume saying that im still watiting for my refund since the offer not to charge me due to that 3 changes of room i had and all of the look like tras as the one on the pics the staff is rude

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We will contact you soon to further discuss how can we restore your trust in us. Sincerely, Karlos Gomez Asst. Front Office Manager Karlos.gomez@hhmlp.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    January 05, 2017

    The hotel is close to all your needs..Friendly Staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    Don't be deceived by the pictures

    By

    January 03, 2017

    This is an older delapitated hotel. The furniture looked as if it was pulled off the street. There chair was so bad the front desk clerk recommended that I covered the chair with a sheet over it before I sat in it. They moved me to another room but not only was the furniture old but the heat would not stop running so the temperature in the room reached 90 degrees. We end up moving to 3 room then we decided to go back to room # 1

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 14, 2017
    Dear SLP, Sr, We are pleased to do business with one of our Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club members. Our apologies for the inconvenience for moving from one room to another. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and in line with this, we have sent you a private message for possible resolution. We aim to provide a better and memorable experience. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites - December 2016

    By

    January 01, 2017

    Two suites were perfect for a family of four (2 adults, 2 children) staying in New York for one week. Well positioned for getting to attractions and close to a number of shops and restaurants. Would return without any doubt.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home...

    By

    January 01, 2017

    club

    I am so thankful that I chose this hotel for our mother-daughter getaway. The minute we arrived after a long overnight bus ride, we were greeted with a smile and keys to our room. It was warm and comfortable in our room and we took a power nap immediately. ~~~~~~ The location is perfect for walking to a variety of interests, catching an Uber or taxi to other areas, and taking afternoon naps before hitting the town for the evenings. We walked to the famous fabric shop Mood, visited with their mascot Frenchie "Swatch", and bought fabulous fabric for scarves. We walked to breakfast at several places, but found a favorite and frequented Andrews Coffee Shop on 35th and 7th. They have ample seating, fast service, and delicious omelettes and breakfast potatoes, not to mention a large lunch selection and fantastic cut fries. We also walked down to Times Square in the middle of the night, got ice cream, shopped, and caught a movie. Be aware that if you take a right out of the hotel you will end up at the Lincoln Tunnel, so always take a left out the front door and you will bump into fun whichever way you walk. ~~~~~~ The central location made it economical to grab a short Uber or taxi to wherever we chose to go. We headed south to SoHo one day and north to the upper east side another, and never had a problem catching a ride or paying much fare. Penn Station is also an easy walk to catch a train. ~~~~~~ The room itself was comforting to come "home" to after time on the town, and we never had a problem with noise or temperature. An unexpected factor in the lack of noise was that there are such a small number of suites on each floor. That aspect contributes even more to the feeling of coming home to your own apartment. The kitchenette, with the well-sized fridge and microwave, was convenient to bring back leftovers (we never used the stove top). The bathroom was small, but clean and big enough for one person to comfortably use at a time. While one of us was getting ready in the bathroom, the other used the area by the room's door. The closet door opens to a mirror, which ends up close enough to the kitchenette sink to use as a comfortable area to get ready for the day or night's adventures. ~~~~~~ We were given a code for wifi, and had such good connection speed that we watched online shows on our computer before bed every night. ~~~~~~ Overall, I feel very lucky to have ended up at this Candlewood Suites for our girls getaway. We felt safe and comfortable for the duration of our stay, and will be staying here every time we return to the city. The experience could not have been better for such a reasonable cost in NYC. ~~~~~~ ~~~~~~ Thank you Candlewood Suites! Hope to see you again soon!

    Read More
    Read Less