Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1746 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1001
  • 4 Stars
    448
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    79

Disappointed

By

May 13, 2021

I was disappointed from this stay , the girl who was working at the time checking in she is not friendly at all , they never felt I got my benefits as spire member and next room they were Loud which I can hear everything there , and the floor was smell lick someone was smoking pot

Read More
Read Less

TERRIBLE

By

May 11, 2021

By far the worst hotel I’ve even been to. Pubs in the shower and sink. Old food from previous customer. I had to ask multiple times for a BLANKET. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

May 05, 2021

Only stayed for one night and it exceeded my expectations. Would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Great employee Maricela

By

May 01, 2021

club

Maricela was very pleasant and made check in a very easy process.

Read More
Read Less

ITS A SHELTER

By

April 08, 2021

club

Think they should tell you half the hotel is a shelter before you confirm reservation. They add on 20 bucks for? not sure, asked the front desk and was told here's a bottle of water and bag of chips, really $20 bucks for that, give me a break, besides its bait and switch, they advertise one price and you end up with another, its not like airlines where you can choose not to pay for luggage or seat assignment or early boarding. you have to pay, which it makes it part of the cost of the room, so be upfront and show the real price of rooms!! Only 1 elevator seemed to be working, had i known that prior to checking in i wouldve stayed on second floor, though that might be part of the homeless shelter (its great you getting paid by the city to provide shelter, but dont double dip!) Plus let me know it advance, at minimum at check in so i can decide whether i want to stay at a homeless shelter!

Read More
Read Less

Everything was excellent except...

By

March 28, 2021

platinumelite

We called many times beforehand to confirm that we were coming and that we were going to need a late check-in. Our flight was delayed but we thought it would be okay since they told us we had a late check-in. Once we landed and got service on our phones, the first thing we hear is that if we don’t arrive within the next hour, our reservation was going to be canceled. We tried calling the hotel many times, but each time, it just rang and rang until it said call failed. We were calling the entire time we were at the airport and no one ever answered. Luckily, my dad got in touch with the headquarters and settled the issue, so our reservations were not canceled. Besides that, the hotel was amazing and the staff was very friendly and generous. However, I will admit it is terrifying being on the other side of the country not knowing whether you have a place to stay or not! But like I said, besides this mishap, everything went very well!

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

March 16, 2021

platinumelite

Room is clean, and I was put on 30th floor so the noise is better. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. However, (and not the fault of the staff necessarily), the hotel is next to the Holiday Inn Express and Hampton and it was hard to find where it is. I booked Holiday Inn Express and accidentally stopped at Candlewood first. They just took my reservation and accepted me, I should have ended up in Holiday Inn. Not that the price, quality or anything matters, but it does feel like a chaos and lack of management.

Read More
Read Less

Worked with me

By

March 10, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was informed that I will need an early check-in and they were accommodating. I had no problems with the checking in, and for that matter the checking out. Since they have the valet parking it was easy when I checked out to have the Uber just meet me there.
The room I was given was not bad. The fact it had the pan and stove I did call myself cooking, lol. I am not the best cook. I did do some quality rest since I did work that night before and the shower was not bad. I used the time too to get projects done. I have no complaints regarding the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Great and GOOD in understanding

By

March 10, 2021

platinumelite

I have never been to the Candlewood in New York before. Well, this experience was not bad. The staff worked with me, they were very professional. They did not give me a hard time.
The shower was not bad, the bathroom was clean. The bed was VERY comfortable and I had no complaints. The WIFI was good. The space/desk by the television was GREAT. The Air Conditioning unit worked VERY well.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 09, 2021

Loved the staff and clean and security by the door mAde feel great and safe

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

March 04, 2021

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Nice amenities. Still haven't received my deposit of 1 hundred dollars back yet.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 24, 2021

Comfortable and clean
Relaxed and meditation ...…
I had a great stay revived my energy and boost my health and awareness

Read More
Read Less