Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1396 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    62

The perfect stay

By

September 22, 2020

Partner and i stayed for 2 nights for a lovely city break, hotel and staff ate flawless. The breakfast and room was also amazing and the lady serving breakfast in the morning Mim was lovely. Overall a really nice hotel with nice gardens and in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

will return again

By

September 21, 2020

club

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was as good as our first stay, all the staff were very pleasant and helpful nothing was a problem to them we have and will always recommend this hotel to all our family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

September 18, 2020

The highlight at this hotel is the wonderful staff, they go above and beyond to provide the very best customer experience. The public areas are beautiful and the room was spacious and had everything. I look forward to visiting again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay during tough times

By

September 18, 2020

club

Felt safe and welcomed throughout stay. Easy to follow safety guidelines and sanitation available throughout hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Edinburgh

By

September 17, 2020

club

Great location, friendly and professional staff.
Clean spacious rooms.
The only suggestions is that the shower curtains are dated and should be changed for glass screens.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel experience

By

September 17, 2020

The hotel is beautifully finished and spacious, with a variety of places to sit and spend time. The room was huge, comfortable and very clean. All staff very very attentive and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

September 16, 2020

Had great family wedding in Edinburgh and chose this hotel
It’s not in centre but in good location rooms spacious and
Spotless also has good outside area for sitting weather
Permitting
Food and beverages were nice and breakfast was excellent
Mom who worked in bar and restaurant was amazing and so helpful as were all staff
Would highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

September 15, 2020

platinumelite

Hidden gem in Edinburgh. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Efinburgh

By

September 13, 2020

We felt very safe in the hotel every effort has been made to combat Covid I’m all areas.
Breakfast was well organised and cooked to order which is always much fresher. Parking was quiet outside although expensive if paying by the hour.
Close enough to everything in Edinburgh but far enough away not to be disturbed.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel great value

By

September 13, 2020

platinumelite

Great room, it was a club room and very spacious. Two kingsize beds and 2 ensuite...perfect...the rooms were clean and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely dinner in a clean and safe environment.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing mini-break

By

September 13, 2020

Very polite and attentive staff seemed genuinely keen to ensure our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as they could make it. Very soothing atmosphere and loved the dogs.
Breakfast was handled very well and again the staff were very attentive. The food was good quality and the safety measures put in place were really good.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

September 10, 2020

club

We absolutely loved the location and the service offered. The reception staff who helped me book and checked us in were wonderful! I believe their names were Alexandra

Read More
Read Less