Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 644 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    20

A quiet haven

By

July 20, 2017

platinumelite

A lovely and relaxing stay in a great room.
Be sure to talk to the excellent concierge team for recommendations and advice

Read More
Read Less

terrible stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

unfortunately had a terrible stay. from the 1960s decide to holes in the duvet. the room was terrible. I do not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Felt like royalty

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is well situated, has friendly and efficient staff and the bridal suite is large and luxurious. My stay here really got my holiday off to a flying start.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

July 15, 2017

Ideal location only a 10 minute stroll to Princes Street. Room was very good and spotlessly clean. Good breakfast buffet.
Used the swimming pool -- a bit cold.
All staff ,from Check in to check out were friendly and always spoke, a credit to the hotel.
Had a great time and will visit again.
Only 1 negative--- I was not greeted as a platinum member nor was I offered a welcome drink or points and no newspaper was offered. That said it did not detract from a very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Concierge called Scott

By

July 14, 2017

club

He is quite simply the best concierge I have ever encountered including your hotel in Oporto. Very,very knowledgable nothing was a problem for him and considering the fact that he is registered blind he is a marvel. He is simply the hotel's biggest asset. Thanks Scott..

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 13, 2017

Great room some problem on checkout but good overall.

Read More
Read Less

Pure pleasure

By

July 10, 2017

club

Great location. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Fantastic guest room 121 best sleep for a long time. Extensive choice at breakfast and dinner in lovely surroundings. Thoroughly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Close, but not too close

By

July 10, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay in Edinburgh at this property. I found the distance from the city centre was a good mix between being too close and too far, as while a lot of the other options tended to be more central, the crowds and noise were also far more. Meanwhile, being located a short walk away from all of this proved to be quieter and calmer.

I was a little disappointed on check-in to find the room I had been upgraded to and was showing in my booking before I arrived, had disappeared, however I accept that upgrades are space available and was thankful for the room I did receive in the end, being an upgrade anyway, just not as much as what had been showing.

Staff were lovely, including the concierge who gave me a great rundown of Michelin restaurants, leading to a lovely lunch in Leith one afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for visiting Edinburgh

By

July 09, 2017

Had an over night stay here with my wife. Paul on reception was excellent and helped us with an early check in and a late check out the next day. Sorted us out with our welcome pack and access to the club lounge. The location is ideal for Princess street the royal mile and Ocean terminal. The girl on duty in the club lounge was excellent as well. Would recommend this hotel and location.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 09, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay hotel staff made me feel so welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 08, 2017

Great hotel and staff in an ideal spot of Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff

By

July 08, 2017

club

The staff were the stand out feature of this stay - they couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. The ones I encountered were very young and a real credit to the hotel. Thank you all so much.
The bed was excellent also. I have been researching the mattress!!!!

Read More
Read Less