Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1325 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    60

Fantastic service - amazing staff

By

March 27, 2020

Amazing service given - I was only guest and last guest on the night I stayed before they shut down for the Coronavirus issue. I was treated like royalty.
They made me a meal, served drinks and the breakfast was amazing - every member of staff from Manager to Barmaid were incredible despite losing their employment for the virus the next day!
I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Edinburgh it is amazing and the service is 2nd to none!
Thank you Crowne Plaza Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Worth a visit

By

March 17, 2020

Service was alright; room a bit outdated; room view was decent

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Edinburgh night with style

By

March 14, 2020

platinumelite

Lovely hotel, great location, good service specially with the the evening wine

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect or usually experience with IHG

By

March 12, 2020

platinumelite

I did not receive the usual IHG welcome, receptionist wasn’t aware I am an IHG member. I needed to point this out and ask for my amenity points.
Then the heating in my room was poor, put it on 25 c but it didn’t improve.
The bathroom was positively “Baltic”.
I mentioned this to two different members of the reception team and I was told it would be resolved.
Sadly I had to chase for updates and it was not “fixed”.
The breakfast was excellent and so were the staff in the breakfast team.

Read More
Read Less

24 hours in Edinburgh

By

March 11, 2020

club

Comfortable bed really friendly and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

been lock out

By

March 11, 2020

club

a few of our group came back late on the Sunday morning (4am) and were locked out of the hotel for 20 min's and could not get the attention of the night porter i think the hotel should have a swipe system put in place so this doesn't happen i know not a lot of people will not come back at that time but

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location to explore Edinburgh

By

March 11, 2020

Tranquil location..
Very comfortable room. The bed was just right for me and I had a restful sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

March 08, 2020

Great room, requested an upgrade and got upgraded 2 levels, room was excellent, couldn’t have asked for more!!!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in quiet but central location.

By

March 07, 2020

club

Beautiful building
Really comfortable beds
Quiet
Very clean
Friendly helpful staff

Not great choice to eat for veggie / vegan but lots of restaurants nearby.

Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 04, 2020

club

The staff were lovely and the location and hotel were perfect for us. Would come back!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 04, 2020

club

Very close to town staff friendly and helpful.confortable bed and very clean.
One point no sockets near the bed for phone alarm

Read More
Read Less

Club room

By

March 03, 2020

club

I thought the club room would be like the Glasgow crowned plaza but was told when we got there it had changed;would like to have been before we got there:but the manager telephoned me and explained.and the bill was sorted

Read More
Read Less