Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 292 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 07, 2015

club

Staff were very helpful, with the exception of a woman at the front desk who behaved like a manager who kept interrupting the person who was checking us in to discuss hotel business. I thought that she should have waited until we were checked in and on our way to handle that. She didn't even greet us. The rest of the staff were very friendly. The concierge, Scott, recommended a great lunch place on the Royal Mile.

Bed was the most comfortable I'd slept in during my 3 weeks of traveling.

The surprise to us was that the room key must be inserted into a key slot on the wall in order to make the lights in the room and bathroom work. We subsequently saw the same setup in Glasgow, but had never seen it before and wished it were documented somewhere so we didn't have to call housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed, pity about the bathroom

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

A comfortable hotel in an excellent location with an exceptional view of the river from the front rooms. A quiet location very near the city centre and all the major destinations in the city in reach.
The staff are friendly and helpful and Amy who served our supper in the Club Lounge did a great job.
We were disappointed in the bathroom - needed a little work and the shower we do not recommend.
Overall we had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza -Royal Terrace, Edinburgh

By

August 02, 2015

From the moment I crossed the door into the lobby, I was met by a small team of professionals who went on to make my two day stay comfortable and efficient. Anything I asked from the staff was met with a smile and completed as quickly as was expected. I will endeavour to use this hotel again on my next visit to Edinburgh .

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good amenities, good service

By

August 02, 2015

club

The Crown Plaza in Edinburgh is located in an elevated position along a cobblestone road, overlooking trees, front and back, yet it is only 5 minutes walk from the edge of the lively city centre.

The gardens are attractive, the reception and bar area are comfortable, breakfast options are varied and plentiful but the breakfast coffee and tasted awful - thank goodness for the excellent coffee available in the club lounge.

The staff were friendly and professional, the room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the little extra touches. Wifi throughout the hotel was excellent.

Our only disappointment was the quality of the cuisine, not up to our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel

By

August 01, 2015

club

Please comments in my review as this hote was very poor in my view for the amount we paid

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you for your feedback to which I have responded to you directly via email. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Special Weekend with old friends

By

July 30, 2015

club

Hotel was very nice, rooms comfortable and clean. Our problem for our party (4 adults) was entirely down to breakfast. We were there for the weekend and both mornings the service and breakfast were very disappointing. The first morning the dining room was full and we were shown to a small lounge nearby where we had practically to fend for ourselves finding everything we needed and heading back to the dining room to bring our breakfast back to the lounge. The second day we thought was turning out better as we got a table in the dining room but unfortunately our order must have gone astray and we had over 30mins to wait for some eggs being cooked!! Not a very good start to the day. Other areas of the hotel the service was very good especially Heather in the bar very nice and helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2015
Dear Con Mac, Thank you for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. It is great to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and the service provided by our staff at the bar. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the sub par experience you had with our breakfast. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to address your concern. Once again, we appreciate the feedback. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel close to City Centre

By

July 30, 2015

I stayed here about 8 years ago and very glad to see many improvements to what is a classic Scottish Hotel, highly receommended

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Great to hear you appreciated the changes. Hopefully we see you again soon, don't leave it another 8 years, we'd love to have you back sooner. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another lovely stay!

By

July 29, 2015

club

Another lovely visit to Edinburgh made all the more enjoyable by this hotel!

Super sleep, super breakfast!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thanks! Great to have you back again to enjoy a super sleep and super breakfast! See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, great location!

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Thanks for another great stay. I use all brands of IHG on a regular basis and Crowne Plaza's are by far my favourite. If only there where more of them in the UK!

Thanks for the hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us again. New Crowne Plaza due to open in Aberdeen any day now, another one to join the family! See you again next time. Kind regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Bit Variable and needs more atmosphere

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

This was a bit of a disappointing experience, Wi-Fi not accessible in the room, Aircon wouldn't cool, bedroom furniture a bit tired, and there is more atmosphere on the surface of the moon than there was in the Bar

Its in a great location, but this only just makes it worth it.

More attention to detail, softer lights, pleasant music and a decent Wi-Fi are a minimum. rooms need a bit of TLC too

Posted byCustomerCare
July 31, 2015
Dear Silverbackpete, Thank you very much for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointment you had with regards to the condition of our air conditioning, WiFi connection, and our bedroom furniture. Rest assured, your comments and suggestions will be shared with our management team to help us in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality of service we offer to all our guests. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to get another chance to accommodate you in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay at the Terrace

By

July 21, 2015

club

Having stayed at this hotel on more than 120 occasions, I feel it is becoming much more impersonal and is not being run as efficiently as previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Philip I am sorry to hear that you feel that, we have certainly experienced some tough times in terms of staffing levels and changes and hope to be back to our winning ways in no time! Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in lovely surroundings

By

July 18, 2015

We arrived quite early and the staff were very accommodating with our luggage and notifying us of when we could check in. The breakfast was of a very high standard..nice to see haggis for breakfast ( one of my favourites ). The room was clean and neat . The bed was fantastic , one of the best nights sleep I've had for a long time.
A nice touch for aromatherapy products for your pillows.
Just a short walk into the city centre , close to reaturants and cafes.
Will definitely return

Read More
Read Less