Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 1409 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1409Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    981
  • 4 Sterne
    262
  • 3 Sterne
    75
  • 2 Sterne
    46
  • 1 Sterne
    45

Its ok but you can do better

By

18. Mai 2022

club

This hotel is newer which makes the issues we had all the more unacceptable. For the most part the hotel is decent, nice courtyard and pool- however the issues came from the maintenance of our hotel room. The room was a double on the third floor and had obvious signs of poor quality repair work done to it; the door couldn't lock with the deadbolt due to it being unaligned, the tile in the bathroom had been replaced- and was not set level with the rest of them making a painful corner to stub your toes on. The biggest issue was that the shower stopper didn't work resulting in a very low pressure shower and most of the water going down the drain from the tub spout. For the money you can find better.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mattress is too soft

By

14. Mai 2022

Mattress is too soft, and need to improve at least medium firm.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay-cation

By

13. Mai 2022

It's always awesome staying at a property we're the staff knows your name....
It feel like I'm walking into CHEERS!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and clean nice rooms

By

10. Mai 2022

Everyone was welcoming, the parking was easy and safe, the rooms were very nice for the price and the property had tons of activities and accommodations which is not my usual experience at this level of hotel. Would highly recommend the stay here.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean pool, basketball court on-site. Good breakfast.

By

10. Mai 2022

Clean and newer looking hotel with decent pool, basketball court, putting area, and Turf area with corn hole game all on-site. Good breakfast. However, need to increase staffing especially during check-in hours to avoid the long wait in line to check-in. I learned that I should have used the IHG App to check-in.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overall great place to stay

By

06. Mai 2022

Staff was great. Clean rooms. Amenities were amazing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient and clean

By

03. Mai 2022

The staff is great, everyone was helpful. We didn't encounter any bad attitude. Everything about the hotel was clean and worked. The pool was a nice respite, the spa was working, the food was good and came out in a reasonable time.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fun activities for kids, clean rooms, and good food

By

14. April 2022

club

This hotel is much nicer than what you normally expect from a Holiday Inn. My husband, my 6 year old and I were extremely impressed with this facility. It looks newly renovated.

Many of the reviews for this hotel are for the express and not the regular Holiday Inn. This hotel has a sit down restaurant, not a buffet. The sit down restaurant is nice for breakfast. We opted for purchasing the breakfast vouchers when we booked the room and it was a great deal! The vouchers were $15 for 2 adults and no breakfasts were under $8.50. The food was better quality than Denny's and IHOP.

If you have children, this is the hotel for you. There's a large, well kept activity area with a putting green, 2 bean bag tosses, giant Jenga, giant connect 4, a basketball court, a pool and a hot tub.

Also, there were plenty of clean towels in the room. I didn't have to ask for any towels, like other reviews have stated.

We need to travel monthly to this area and we plan to stay at this hotel on a regular basis. It's a great hotel and all the staff were very friendly.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Above and beyond

By

24. März 2022

I had booked this property for a staycation the staff the location are perfect. I usually take laundry to get it done in the AC!!! so I was disappointed when the laundry room was out of service. MARITZ at the front desk let me know it was out of order but reassured me that I could use the service on the their sister property that was in walking distance.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

13. März 2022

While it’s our favorite place to stay when we come to town, there’s still the broken Connect 4 game.
This is a family oriented place with many games and activities to keep kids busy however the Connect 4 game has been broken for YEARS! Either get a new one or remove please. We get our hopes up that it’s fixed and it is not. Sad face
Also the jacuzzi could be warmer.
Thanks

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect distance to locations

By

03. März 2022

This location was the perfect distance to rest after a long day at the San Diego Zoo. Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms. The staff was great!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel and amenites, but poor customer service

By

07. Januar 2022

club

Just wanted to make this short and quick review. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel everytime I'm in Carlsbad with my kids.
This stay was exceptional since I did not received the good customer service as prior stay. My kids and I usually enjoy the heated swimming pool and the jacuzzi after a long day at the theme park.
During our first day at the pool, I've notice they did not have any pool towels so I notified the front desk if they could have someone refill it. The gentleman at the front desk said sure and i'll have someone will bring it over.
After 50 minutes in the pool, no one came with the towels and it was a cold night. I had to walk a long way back to my room while shivering and drench in wet swim wear to get the room towels for my kids.
The next few days, I took my room towels since I did not want to endure the same torture. I also noticed they still did not have any pool towels in the cabinet.
I know the hotel may have short staff due to COVID, but a guest should never need to experience these type of situation. Overall, the hotel stay is good except for the towel incident.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen