Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1426 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    990
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    45

Good place to stay in Carlsbad

By

July 04, 2022

Great staff, delicious breakfast and beautiful setting. Comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great but showing signs of age

By

June 28, 2022

Overall our stay was great. We always stay here once or twice every year because we love the heated pool. The only thing that I’ve noticed is that the rooms are starting to show wear and tear. The carpet edges are already torn and broken and the toilet seat has dings and cracks. Their prices increased so I hope that they’ll be able to upgrade the rooms somehow.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

June 27, 2022

Clean and quiet, but super small spilt couch for 1-2 people not good for 3 or 4. Pool and spa were great! No towels at pool even after asking in person 3 times to refill pool towels. No one ever came. Understaffed for sure

Read More
Read Less

the courtyard was the best

By

June 24, 2022

club

We stayed one night here last week. We loved it. The courtyard was our favorite part. The firepits, grill, basketball court, jenga, life size connect four, the pool, mini golf and bags. We wish we got to stay longer. The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were nice. 10 out of 10 we would stay here again. The kid said this was their favorite hotel of the trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and property

By

June 22, 2022

Besides the room being comfortable and clean, the whole property is wonderful, inviting, relaxing and energizing all at once. The staff was great and I'd absolutely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel - well above expectations

By

June 22, 2022

club

This hotel is clean, with great staff and in a great area. The room was large and although the restaurant was closed, it was surrounded with some great restaurants within walking distance.
The absolute gem is the enormous courtyard. There's fire pits, basketball, corn hole, a pool, putting green, and it's amazing. There were so many families having a great time but it wasn't loud or disruptive. You felt like people were having such a great time and this really reflected on how much positive energy this gave us. We actually wanted to walk around on the grounds and spend time outside our room which honestly only ever happens at exotic resorts. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 21, 2022

great hotel and staff

all good things are fine not sure why has to 50 words long seems like a waste of time,

filler-----filler,,,,,more filler---are we there yet...not quite---- really don't have more to say

Read More
Read Less

Never had a bad experience at this hotel!

By

June 21, 2022

Been staying over the past several years at least and never had an issue with this hotel. The staff is very courteous (even through pandemic :-)) Rooms are always clean the food is decent for breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

June 20, 2022

Comfortable bed. Room not clean. Found gell pills on the floor. Housekeeping only if requested. Difficult to get fresh towels

Read More
Read Less

Highly questioned about my service animal.

By

June 14, 2022

For the amount of money that was paid - it was just disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was excellent

By

June 13, 2022

platinumelite

My Brother and I travel for business pretty often, and usually we prefer the IHG hotels. This stay was very good overall, but we were really impressed with the server in the restaurant/bar named "Dee." She was fantastic and very pleasant, very professional and made us feel like we were family!

We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area whether for business or pleasure, a great hotel with every amenity you can ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Overall comfort

By

June 12, 2022

The breakfast served was nice not the typical brown bag and go. The tv had connections for pc and console. Tea and coffee offered in room. The dinner selection was nice as well. Service in hotel and restaurant I have no complaints with.

Read More
Read Less