Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 343 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    21

Holiday Inn Berlin City West - abgerockt

By

02 August 2016

Zunächst einmal zu den guten Dingen: es war für mich eine Reward Nacht und auch die Suite, in meinem Fall Zimmernummer 170, war problemlos buchbar. Und das für vergleichbar wenige Punkte (10.000).
Die Zimmergröße war ebenfalls sehr angenehm und das es eine große Flasche Wasser auf dem Zimmer gab, statt der obligatorischen kleinen, empfand ich als Läufer/Jogger als sehr engenehm.

Zum Negativen: diverse(!), ältere, großflächige Flecken im Teppich gehen überhaupt nicht, ebenso Schimmel in der Dusche. Ich kenne nicht wenige Menschen, die sich geekelt geweigert hätten dort zu duschen.

Und ich hatte eine Suite, ergo sollte dieses Zimmer eines der besten im Hotel sein. Mir ist vollkommen unverständlich, wie man sein Aushängeschild in so einem Zustand belässt.
Das alle Seifenspender leer waren - wenn diese nicht mehr befüllt warden, bitte abbauen - und das an den Wände deutliche Farbunterschiede der letzten Renovierung zu sehen sind, geht einher mit dem mäßigen Zustand der sogenannten Suite.
Last not least löste sich an der Waage im Bad die Oberfläche ab. Der Artikel dürfe 5-20 Euro kosten und bei jeder Reinigung muß soetwas auffallen. Mir ist vollkommen unklar weshalb die Waage nicht ersetzt wird - sagt eigentlich alles :-(

Das der Pool aktuell gereinigt wurde und ich dieses erst im Hotel erfahren habe, sowie eine langsame, unmotiviert wirkende und zum Teil unkompetenter Ein-Check-Prozess (Zitat: können Sie in 5 Minuten noch einmal wieder kommen, meine Kollegein hat den Schlüssel und ist gerade auf Klo) rundet den schlechten Eindruck ab.

Ich bin am nächsten Wochenende erneut in Holiday Inn Berlin City West. Ich habe überlegt ein anderes Hotel zu buchen. Aber wegen der Nähe zu Siemens und dem Flughafen Tegel lasse ich mich gerne überraschen, ob sich etwas bessert.

Kleiner Hinweis: ich war in der Folgenacht im Interconti in Berlin. Sicherlich hat das Hotel verdientermassen einen Stern mehr und somit sollte man nicht Äpfel mit Birnen vergleichen.
Aber natürlich war keiner der von mir oben kritiserten Punkte dort auch nur ansatzweise zu beanstanden. Ganz im Gegenteil. Nur ein Beispiel: ich checke um 10:30 Uhr im Interconti ein, mein Gepäck wird mir abgenommen und aufs Zimmer gebracht... und ich werde zum Frühstück eingeladen.
Ich stehe nicht einmal besonders auf Service, aber da hat man authentisch das Gefühl: der Gast ist wichtig, soll sich wohl fühlen und man versucht Wünsche zu antizipieren.

Zwischen dem Holiday Inn Berlin City West und dem Interconti liegen nicht nur Welten sondern Galaxien.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für diese Bewertung Zeit genommen haben. Zunächst möchten wir uns bedanken, dass Sie für Ihren Aufenthalt unser Hotel ausgewählt haben, um Ihre Reward Nacht einzulösen. Mit großem Bedauern haben wir aber festgestellt, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht ganz erfüllen konnten. Ihre Kritik gibt durchaus Verbesserungspotenzial preis und Sie können sich sicher sein, dass wir sowohl die Mängel im Bad als auch unseren Service intern thematisieren werden. Unser Anspruch ist es, ein unkompliziertes und angenehmes Hotel zu sein – dies ist uns offensichtlich bei Ihrem Besuch nicht ganz gelungen. Es ermutigt uns sehr, dass Sie uns noch eine zweite Chance geben und freuen uns bereits auf Ihren nächsten Besuch am Wochenende. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Аэропорт Тегель

By

01 August 2016

club

Удобное местоположение для вылета из Тегеля
Сравнительно большой бассейн и сауна
Сервируют завтрак для раннего вылета у стойки регистрации (фрукты, напитки, бутерброды...)

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for your five star rating. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and appreciated our proximity to Tegel airport. We hope you will return soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel.

By

31 July 2016

club

Hat zwar kleine Fehler, dass gleichen die sehr kundenorientierten MA aber doppelt und dreifach aus.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr tolles Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter. Wir wissen das sehr zu schätzen und freuen uns, dass wir Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten. Bis zum nächsten Mal! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Berlin stay

By

31 July 2016

platinumelite

Was great trip, hotel really surprise me.
Airport shuttle drop me at Tegel at 10 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your five star review! It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations and that we were able to enrich your trip to Berlin. We hope you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lousy bed and poor AC

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

Sadly this is the worst IHG hotel ive stayed in, reception staff were excellent apart from one obnoxious woman, ac would not cool the room, bed was soft and very uncomfortable, ended up on painkillers for 2 days because of back ache, even wasted 6 hrs one Sunday laying on the floor to ease my pain, pillows were terrible and the replacement ones not much better, carpet was heavily stained and looked very dirty, not the type of dirt that could be removed with a hoover, on the the plus side the housekeeping were very good

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to give us feedback. First of all, we are all truly sorry that you did not have a great stay at our hotel. If only we had known of your predicament. Unfortunately, we were not aware of your discomfort and therefore could do nothing to help. As we cannot change these past events, all we can do now is apologize for the experience you had and speak to our team about this so that we can avoid such situations in the future. We truly appreciate your kind words toward our housekeeping and reception staff and hope that all in all you had a good time in Berlin. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us, it is always helpful to know what we can do better. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

watch out for failing air conditoners

By

18 July 2016

club

A/C not working for two days. Staff could have better communicated better with maintainice director. :{

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write this review. We have looked into the problem you described and would like to explain the situation. During your stay our staff had in fact checked the A/C in the hotel and it was working as it should - according to European standards. We have come to understand that many guests from the United States perceive our A/C as insufficient as they are mostly used to lower A/C temperatures in their home country. We are very, very sorry about that. Still, we hope you enjoyed the sunshine in Berlin and would be happy to have you as our guest again. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professionell freundliches Personal, Schönes Hotel

By

13 July 2016

Das Hotel hat auf uns schon beim Eintreten einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck gemacht. Die Empfangshalle ist hell, modern und sehr einladend gestaltet.
Beim Check-in wurden wir freundlich und professionell behandelt und auch eine Frage bezüglich der Verwendung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel wurde sehr zufriedenstellend beantwortet. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, sauber und sehr modern eingerichtet.
Ich würde mir auf all meiner zahlreichen Dienstreisen ein Hotel mit dem Standard wünschen.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung. Es hat uns gefreut, Sie als IHG Rewards Club Mitglied begrüßen zu dürfen und es ist toll zu lesen, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Ihr Lob habe ich gerne an das Team weitergeleitet. Wir hoffen, Sie besuchen uns bald wieder! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Gregor Seipolt, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK, wenn man über Kleinigkeiten hinwegsieht

By

12 July 2016

club

Wir hatten ein "Appartement", größeres Doppelzimmer, mit Zustellbett für unser Kind, es war alles soweit sauber, die Vorhänge haben gut abgedunkelt und es war schön ruhig, da es zum Innenhof hin lag! Der Teppich hatte einen riesiegen Fleck, der sehr auffiel, was mich als einziges am Zimmer gestört hat, sowie dass die 3. Schlafmöglichkeit nur ein klappbares Gästebett war! Das Zimmer war mit Badewanne ausgetattet, worüber wir uns als Nicht-Badewannenbesitzer sehr gefreut haben! Der Pool ist angenehm temperiert und sehr sauber, der Fitnessbereich besteht aus einem Rad und einem Laufband, ohne Schnickschnack, also nur zweckmäßig, es gibrt eine kleine Finnische Sauna, die ok ist und ein Dampfbad, das nicht so gut riecht und keinen Wasserschlauch zum Abspritzen der Sitzmöglichkeiten hat. Ansonsten ist der gesamte Pool-Wellnessbereich ok, wenn man bedenkt, dass es nicht mehr das Neuste ist. Das Frühstücksbuffet würde ich niemals für 19€ dazubuchen, wir haben es genutzt, da es bei unserer Buchung incl.war, sollte aber höchstens 10€ kosten, dann wäre es noch ok. Ansonsten fand ich das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis völlig in Ordnung. Auch hatten wir nur freundliche und zuvorkommende Begegnungen mit dem Personal, von der Haustechnik angefangen, die immer irgendwo am Werken war, bis zum Service, Empfang! Danke

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr überwiegend positives Feedback! Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns insgesamt gefallen hat und Sie sich in Berlin wohl gefühlt haben. Wir werden unser bestes tun, uns auch im Detail weiterhin zu verbessern – vielen Dank für Ihre Anregungen. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald wieder, wir würden uns freuen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Besser als im letzten Jahr

By

10 July 2016

club

Die freundliche Art der Mitarbeiter wirkt sich positiv aus. Man kommt abends, nach einem anstrengenden Tag in das Hotel, was ja in der Zeit das zu Hause ist, da ist es sehr angenehm auf nettes und freundliches Personal zu treffen. Man kann dann entspannen.
Erfreulicherweise hatte sich die Matratzenqualität verbessert. Zwar noch sehr fest, aber kein "Beton" mehr.
Verbesserungsbedarf sehe ich im Bad. Diese Art der Dusche ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Die Einlage für die Badewanne, als Sicherheit, ist eklig. Die Möbel sind zwar auch in die Jahre gekommen, aber es ist sauber.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es ist für uns eine große Motivation zu lesen, dass Sie im Vergleich zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt eine Verbesserung feststellen konnten. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und werden weiterhin an den Details arbeiten, um unser Haus weiterhin zu verbessern. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff at hotel

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Staying in hotels has been a way of life for me for many years. Before I retired I traveled almost every week and since retiring my family and I now travel for pleasure. With my experience of many hotels I have a tendency to hold the hotels where I stay to a rather high standard. As a former business traveler and now holiday traveler I find there is one thing that makes or breaks a hotel as far as I am concerned and that is their staff. Holiday Inn Berlin City West staff is truly outstanding. Front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and we found their suggestions to be helpful and accurate. The maid service was above average. Our rooms were clean and a good nights rest was refreshing. The Lounge staff was warm and welcoming. This hotel staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and I would highly recommend business travelers or holiday travelers to stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear guest, thank you ever so much for your kind feedback! We are absolutely delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel. It is a great motivation for us to know that we were able to impress a seasoned traveller such as yourself and we hope to keep it that way. We hope you will allow us another chance to accommodate you soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

needs upgrade

By

29 June 2016

Staff on the desk didn't understand the dinner 20% promotion and I do not think it was applied to my end bill.
Slow check out poor response to questions asked.
Asked for early check in and was not placed in rewards section but in another room at the front of the hotel which was not the best quality.
The staff member in the restaurant was very helpful and provided a good service. Price was high ie hotel prices. Food was good but not much variety.
Internet was again average to poor. Come on IHG this needs to be improved in most of your hotels.
Parking was underground and secure but expensive.
Very busy through traffic foot and cars if on the front, so opening a window just increased the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are delighted that you opted for our Dinner Promotion and are so sorry that there was a misunderstanding at our front desk about this. Please be assured that we have spoken to our team about this. If you are unsure whether the promotion was applied to your bill, please do not hesitate to contact us with the details of your stay. We would be very happy to double check and reimburse you if applicable. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service and disappointing stay

By

28 June 2016

club

The air conditioning system was not working.
The hotel staff including bar staff was very rude.
Most of the items were finished at 9.30am at the breakfast table (even the breakfast was served until 10.30). Had to request several times for the finished items to be refilled by the staff.

No bathroom amenities were provided at all. Requested it couple of times, yet didn't get it..

Overall very disappointed with my stay at this IHG hotel. I use to be a platinum member with IHG group, but have to say that my recent experience has convinced me to move away from this group of hotels and search for other ones who provides better service and look after their clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests' thoughts are always very welcome as they give us the opportunity to reassess our services. We were very sorry to read that you had such a disappointing stay. Of course we wish to provide friendly and professional service at all times and regret that we apparently did not succeed when you were here. It was of course our mistake if you were not provided with any amenities and we should have remedied this immediately when you notified us. That this did not happen must have been due to a communication problem on our part and we sincerely apologize for this. Please be assured that we will speak about these issues at our next team meeting. They are not acceptable and certainly do not reflect the standards at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused. Thank you very much for drawing our attention to these matters, it is truly appreciated and will help us do better in future. While we cannot undo what happened, we would be grateful for a second chance to show you how much better we can do. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
Read More
Read Less