Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 758 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    63

An Average experence:

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

The reception staff where great, very helpful and willing to assist.

The bar staff and restaurant staff where at times lacking knowledge of what was on the menu.

Please, please stop cooking the scrambled eggs in the micro wave.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Buffer1967, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your comments are very useful to us and also for future guests. Especially as we have just appointed a new Bar & Restaurant Manager who is currently working closely with his new team and our Head Chef to focus on service and standards and offering training. I do hope that despite your disappointment that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

just ok

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

2 main points tv lack of options on channels.
bar could do with more choices of local craft beers in bottles.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Mont65, Thank you for posting your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. We find all customer feedback incredibly valuable and it is always taken seriously. I will see that this information is passed to our Head Office as this is standard within Holiday Inn Hotels I hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

RELAXED

By

21 July 2016

Relaxing hotel staff polite n professional breakfast really good facilities and rooms excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Gavla1402, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I was pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed your time at the hotel as all information is useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that the team are aware, especially our Head Chef, as they will be encouraged and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Staff

By

21 July 2016

club

My wife and I have just returned from a 4day visit to this Holiday Inn and we were both very pleased with all the facilities in this hotel in particular the friendliness of all the staff and nothing seemed to be a problem. A lovely stay made all the nicer by the quality of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear worldwideireland, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and always taken seriously especially as we are undergoing a refurbishment. I will see that your information is passed on internally as the team will be greatly encouraged. I hope that have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast disappointment

By

19 July 2016

Tables uncleared; tables sticky even when they are wiped down.
Requested tea cups and was pointed at two large thermos flasks . . . staff seemed confused that I might want to have a pot of brewed tea and that I might not want to keep getting up from my table to get a fresh cup of tea

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear cnh2417, Thank you your your review following your recent stay with us. I read your feedback with concern and I have shared this information with our new Restaurant & Bar Manager as this is unacceptable. We are currently recruiting and approaching retraining and these comments will come in very handy for this. Thank you again and we do hope to see you in the future. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful friendly staff

By

11 July 2016

club

We stayed for one night and all the staff were lovely and the rooms were perfect, only downfall was the pillows they were not comfy so I didn't sleep well but everyone else slept fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Activefamily, Thank you for your information which is very useful to us. Please be aware that we do have a pillow menu if you ever visit us in the future and available upon request. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

08 July 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the gym is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear jona62, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I was pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed your time at the hotel as all information is useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that the team are aware as they will be encouraged and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great sevice under pressure

By

07 July 2016

club

During a stay alongside a large number of pupils who were attending an athletics event at the stadium on the following day, the staff were excellent.
The pressure on the hotel was immense; service, food and entertainment all without a restaurant. We were lucky as our food was ordered at the beginning of the rush but nevertheless they kept the remainder of our meal flowing.
The check-in staff were very helpful during our stay as things were needed which they responded to in a very efficient and timely manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear daff52, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are always useful to us and always taken seriously. I will see that it is shared with the team too. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel with excellent staff

By

05 July 2016

I stay quite regularly at this hotel as it offers good value for money and has, quite simply, the most friendly and welcoming staff you could imagine, I have always been made to feel welcome and valued as a customer. The food is of a good quality and is served until quite late in both the restaurant and bar areas with a room service menu available until 11pm which fits well with my late working hours pattern. Sadly I've not yet had time to use the gym or pool but the rooms are recently refurbished to a nice standard although some may find the bathrooms a little on the small side - not a problem for me personally. Breakfast is quick and efficient buffet of good quality and wide choice & again very friendly staff. I will look forward to many more visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Matt O, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and other guests and always taken seriously. We are pleased that you could enjoy our newly refurbished bathroom and bedrooms, with public areas to follows. I will see that your information is passed to the team, especially our Head Chef who will be greatly encouraged, I hope that have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn jct7 m6

By

05 July 2016

generally a good quality business hotel,
menu is limited and repetitive
bar is good
staff are friendly and professional
rooms are basic but clean
some bathrooms need an update,

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Dave00065, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and always taken seriously and communicated. I will see that it is shared with the team too. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and friendly staff

By

01 July 2016

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7 was very good. The staff were very friendly and were able to help with all of the queries that I had. The restaurant had good food that was at a good price. Couldn't recommend this hotel more.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Matt Harrop, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your comments are extremely helpful. I will see that this is communicated. Especially as we have just appointed a new Executive Head Chef and he will find your comments encouraging to pass on to his hard working team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

In need of refurbishment

By

01 July 2016

club

Rooms are old and tired and the gym is the worst gym I have ever used. The equipment must be 20 years old, poor selection of free weights.

The only saving grace for this hotel is the friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear AJK82, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your information is very useful to us and always taken seriously. Little confused regarding the old and tired as we have completed a full refurbished of bathroom and bedrooms and our spa area. With public areas ongoing. I will see that the team are aware of your comments as will be greatly encouraged. I hope that have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less