Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 847 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

847reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    70

Business stay 11th January 2017

By

14 January 2017

Check in was easy. Hotel lounge needs updating but the staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Two things that let this hotel down are, 1. The price of the bar drinks and 2. The internet connection is weak.
You can purchase higher speeds of internet connection I think, but then again why should you have too? Nice and friendly hotel which I will be visiting again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn® Birmingham M6, Jct.7

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff, nice room, convenient location for me as was visiting parents. Leisure facilities could do with a little attention in the changing rooms and young children really should be kept from the Jacuzzi but realise that can be difficult at times. Overall a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Un cuatro estrellas que no llega a tres

By

08 January 2017

club

Reservé en este hotel esperando la calidad que en otros hoteles de la cadena me he encontrado en otras estancias que he realizado. Un cuatro estrellas que no llega ni a la calificación de tres, todo muy viejo y la limpieza de la habitación penosa.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

08 January 2017

hotel lovely staff first class, def stay again rec

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear rpbert1, Thank you for taking the time to give your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your feedback is key if we are going to get to know our guests well and deliver the service they deserve. I am proud of the level of service our team offered to you and I will ensure that this information is shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent location for my business purposes. Restaurant food is very good. Rooms are clean, spacious and have all you need.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. Your information is very useful to us and always shared internally. I will see that the Chef is aware of your comments as his team will be encouraged. We hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 January 2017

Friendly staff, hotel very clean throughout. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Great buffet breakfast. Wifi too slow too be much good, wouldn't my only gripe !
Overall happy to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Better than Expected

By

05 January 2017

club

Enjoyable stay at this Birmingham Holiday Inn. Very nice rooms with modern bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and the climate control worked very well. Only downside was that you could hear the baby crying next door and the internet connection was terrible and I actually gave up on it. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Sevenismynumber, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your time with us and read your comments with interest as your information is useful and always taken seriously. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment, with bedrooms complete, and I am pleased that you were happy with the outcome. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

03 January 2017

club

Does the job.... breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Great shower though!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear zxcv@1234*, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. All information is taken seriously and shared internally. I shall see that the Head Chef is aware of your comments to communicate with his team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Pre new year stay

By

02 January 2017

club

The staff were very friendly and welcoming and would always be on hand to help or advise. In tge evening we had dinner in the lounge and were very well looked after. The food was out in good time and very good too. That good we stayed for lunch the next day.
After a very nice breakfast the next day myself my wife and 2 kids went and had a chill and splash around in the pool. Returning to the room my youngest fell asleep so rather than wake him we enquired about late check out and were pleased that this was extended to 1pm free of charge.
A very pleasurable stay at a very happy and clean hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Danme73, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I was pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed your time at the hotel as all information is useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that the team are aware as they will be encouraged and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 January 2017

club

Lovely staff, clean hotel.I would recommended :) I had a great and relaxing time.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear SylwiaTunajek, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a relaxing time. I will share your information with our team as they will be proud of themselves. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Chilly Birminghan Nights

By

02 January 2017

Generally the hotel was good. The hotel is let down by its external surroundings and landscaping would have heightened the quality of the hotel. The problem encountered was the cold draught experienced during a particularly cold snap in Birmingham just after Christmas. This was caused by a broken plastic ventilator panel on the window which could not be closed and so created a cold air intake throughout a period of heavy frost.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Caber, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was surprised to hear that our external surroundings disappointed you as the hotel is set in seven acres of landscaped gardens. I hope that the window within your room was reported during your stay with us in order for our maintenance team to investigate. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and very convenient

By

31 December 2016

club

Great break with our Grandchildren. Didn't realise that kids eat free so that was an added bonus! Really comfortable room and excellent leisure facilities. Close enough to the city center and easy to get to!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Dear Lozzie12, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment with bedrooms and bathrooms completed and public areas to follow, which will greatly improve our product; therefore your comments are very useful to us and also for future guests. We hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Services
Read More
Read Less