Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1825 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1825reviews

  • 5 Stars
    820
  • 4 Stars
    545
  • 3 Stars
    218
  • 2 Stars
    134
  • 1 Stars
    108

Work related visit

By

09 January 2021

club

Good value, with small rooms and average food on offer. Perhaps partly due to current situation. Food delivered to room quickly and all staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

08 January 2021

Christine at the front desk is always very helpful. Nice clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service

By

30 December 2020

club

Lovely place to stay, staff are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Improvements

By

18 December 2020

club

Previous clients bottles were left behind the door
Shower hose was broken but replaced the next day after I complained.
Stained bathtub
TV instructions not clear and wasn’t able to operate until i called reception the following day.
Ran out of toilet roll. Had to call to reception
Received evening meal, but no cutlery ... so had to call to reception. By the time it came the soup was cold. So had to return the food. !!
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and feel that standards are dropping.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for overnight stay

By

18 December 2020

club

Close to M6 but peaceful. Super clean large comfortable room, great bed, good food (room service dinner and take-out breakfast). Excellent measures to make environment Covid19 secure

Read More
Read Less

A safe experience during difficult times

By

16 December 2020

club

I was very impressed from start to finish. At no point did I feel my health and safety was compromised.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant stay

By

13 December 2020

club

Had a brilliant few nights here, the food was lovely and the clever set up with ordering food using a QR code and it being delivered via room service was a god send. Social distancing was easy and clear to adhere to thanks to the measures in place.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn M6 J7

By

09 December 2020

platinumelite

A wonderful and relaxing stay made all the better by the polite and attentive staff, especially Paul Mathias who ensured that we were well looked after.

Stayed to provide engineering training during Covid 19 and felt safe and secure in this environment.

Food is good although eating in your room feels a little strange. The bathrooms, although clean, could be a little bigger.

A wonderful stay for a decent cost.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness poor

By

07 December 2020

Lively staff but the rooms, notably bed linen were not clean. I had to ask for a new room when I found blood on the mattress cover.
I thought all the staff were very helpful but the cleanliness of the room put me off. Sorry, I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

06 December 2020

club

Hotel stay was comfortable overall.
I smelt that previous person had been smoking.
Good service with breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great place Great staff

By

05 December 2020

club

Stay here everytime I come up to Brum. Highly recommended. All the staff are amazing and so helpful. Nothing is to much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

God but could be far better

By

04 December 2020

club

I would like to say that although the staff were professional, polite, attentive and overall no complaints to there performance I would like to point out several issues with my room 115. The bathroom door frame is cracked at the top hinge in several places and would not close, and further more it looks to have been this way for sometime as the lock has managed to scratch out a channel into the frame itself. The bathroom extractor fan did not work and the bathroom steamed up within 2 minutes to the point it was hard to breathe. The tv in the room was faulty due to what seemed to be detergents being used to clean it therefore degrading the laminate and the colour distortion was very annoying to say the least. Also the cables for the tv were hanging down and not tied away. As for the food I thought it was ok apart from a cheese and chutney sandwich I had for lunch that was not as described and had no salad, also the crisps were stale. I hope this is taking as constructive criticism

Read More
Read Less