Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 731 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    59

Stay was so awful, I checked out

By

06 March 2021

platinumelite

Front desk is not the least bit hospitable. Rooms smell funky/heavy scent of cheap Airfreshner and the whole entire room/hallways give off the vibe of a barely renovated motel. And no comforter, just paper thin sheets with a fleece blanket
The best part of staying here from my many travel trips was leaving.
I’m actually quite shocked that it’s a Holiday Inn cause I have never, ever stayed at any IHG properties that comes close to how awful it was.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

05 March 2021

club

I am a member of the IHG club and Holiday Inn vacation club and this was THE WORSE experience.
First room air was leaking on the floor -had to move in late night -second room thermostate was broken had to move again.
Now its 1am....One of my friends a breast cancer survivor -tired.All we wanted for her to rest.Nope
We got 3rd room -the next day the tub didn't drain.
We gave up of complaining.We did get free breakfast vouchers.OH NOOO.
Breakfast was poorly made ! Eggs,Sausage and pancakes -not good.Dry and out of the box ...wow..
I am sorry i never complain since all i have needed is comfortable,clean and this was the worse experience.
Girls trip was a fail because of this unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice.

By

04 March 2021

Enjoyed our stay at Boca Raton Holiday inn. We understand things are different with COVID but it would have been nice to have the outdoor bar open past 8:30. Especially on a Saturday night when the hotel appeared to be quite full.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, good amenities.

By

04 March 2021

Overall good place and location for good price. Would recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

This Place is Great

By

03 March 2021

Should you find yourself in the booger it's one area this hotel is conveniently located off of 95 at the Yamato exit and there's a lovely walking path close by. Upon arrival to the hotel you'll be greeted by the front desk staff. Not to choose favorites, but Ryan is my favorite for sure. He's always willing to go above and beyond to help. The rooms are lovely and smell so nice. I wish I knew what they used to clean the rooms with so I could purchase some. There are two TV's per room and the pull out couch is rather comfortable. There is plenty of storage and the beds are super comfy. The best thing about all of it though is the lighting in the bathroom mirror by the sink. That mirror is like magic.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent find

By

28 February 2021

It was exactly what I needed for the night and more. The rooms separated with a door between the bedroom and the area with couch and kitchen. It was a perfect test for both of us. The breakfast and pool as nice was a plus

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and rundown

By

26 February 2021

platinumelite

The hotel staff is very noisy. Slamming doors and talking loudly early in the morning ~7am. Apparently oblivious to people trying to sleep in theirs rooms.

Also the hotel is showing signs of wear and disrepair.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but room felt dirty

By

25 February 2021

club

Walking around the room with bare feet, the floor felt sticky. The walls and bathroom door had dirty smudges on them. One bath towel appeared used and was folded sloppy. Otherwise the room was usable. Breakfast was minimal but enough.

Read More
Read Less

worst IHG experience to date

By

24 February 2021

the night shift front desk attendant was a nightmare to deal with. when I got there she assigned me to room 235 per my key card booklet for a 2 night stay. when i tried to get into my room the second day my key was de-activated. i went down to the lobby to the same woman, and she said my reservation had been cancelled. being very confused, and having an obvious 2 night stay in my receipt and IHG app, she wouldnt let me into the room. she had me escorted up to grab my things out of my room and i left a day early. when being escorted to my room, 2 strange men lingering in the lobby followed us up. the engineer on staff proceed to tell the men i was staying there alone. the same strange men followed me to my car and were offering a "place to stay in their room". Creepy. i called the next day about and my room and a reservation in my name was still open for room 336 and they asked if i wanted to check out?? i never stayed in that room, because i was assigned 235. i told them no, i was not in that room, i was in 235, but they said it was impossible because someone else was staying in 235. it was all a huge mess and lack of organization. i am an IHG spire elite member and paid with points, I am still working on getting a refund.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

24 February 2021

club

Clean comfortable room and good price just passing through and needed a room for the night.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at boca north

By

24 February 2021

club

This hotel was great value, however I am disappointed in the hotels lack of no-smoking policy. The hotel guest area and rooms inside reeked of smoke. To make matters worst, they bolted the sliding doors so you couldn’t air out the room - which is obviously a huge negative with the coronavirus, to not be able to get some fresh air. The staff was good, friendly and average. The hotel needs to take the smoking policy into consideration - if other hotels don’t smell - they should holiday inn smell?

Read More
Read Less

Old property

By

23 February 2021

This hotel is in major need of a renovation and/or a very good cleaning. The room was dirty. Under the couch was terrible. The shower was dirty. The water in the shower didn't work properly. As you turn the knob it would get hot, then cold, then hot again. When turned off it would leak. You have to turn the handle a little on for it to turn off. Housekeeping didn't leave towels three different days and didn't leave soap and shampoo two different days. I am disappointed in the quality of this stay.

Read More
Read Less