Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 899 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

899reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    92

Not a fan. Bar was best part

By

September 19, 2021

Firstly, I'm not a fan of the "motel-style", open to the outdoors hotel style and had I realized that I would not have stayed here. Rooms feel moist and mine was difficult to get to in the rain without getting wet. Room was clean but nothing fancy. I liked that there was a door between the rooms since it was an extra sound barrier between the outside/pool area. Bar was redeeming, cheap drinks and good bartender. Couldn't believe breakfast was an extra fee, esp for spire elite member. Hotel isn't nice enough or have made to order/fancy breakfast to want to pay for it. Overall, wish I had booked at the Embassy for the same price.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 17, 2021

We arrived early, but the front desk staff was able to get us in.
The only comment we have is that the back of the TV remote was missing and the battery kept falling out. With a little thread the problem was solved.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect from IHG

By

September 15, 2021

The what appeared to a feces smear on the bathroom wall was disgusting. It was next to the toilet. Would not stay at this particular facility. Checked out and went the competitors hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great stay I pick this location

By

September 14, 2021

Great check-in check out ... No smoking which is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

GM Response

By

September 09, 2021

I stayed at this location while moving my Daughter to FAU. We used reward nights for 3 nights but checked out a day early. They are refusing to return my 1 night reward nights after the GM agreed to return. this is ridiculous and as a Spire, I absolutely expect them to honor as they said they would.

Read More
Read Less

Fair

By

September 08, 2021

Fair for a older building,,......................Great location

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 08, 2021

This was our second stay of one night each time. We had no problems the first time back in July. This recent stay was a good one overall. The only issue had was the shower walls had grout residue, as it looked like the tiles had recently been replaced or installed.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 08, 2021

club

Nice place to stay, a little outdated but improvements can be done, after all nice stay and friendly staff, very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Harry

By

September 05, 2021

It was a truly amazing experience at your hotel the stafff was amazing. I would stay again next year when I travel back to Florida

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet and decent Wi-Fi

By

September 03, 2021

Quiet, relaxing atmosphere. No noisiness from other patrons. Clean grounds and room.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Visit

By

September 01, 2021

Very pleasant 5 day stay at this location. I was greeted with a smile by front desk employee, Jodi Ann who was very professional and personable and who made me feel right at home.

My suite was super clean and quite roomy. The spacious bed was beyond comfortable - The grounds were kept spotless and beautiful. The quiet surroundings aided to a perfect sleep each and every night. They even had grounds security which added another layer of serenity.

A true hidden gem which was offered at a very reasonable price ---- I highly recommend Holiday Inn & Suites Boca Raton - North, and I would definately stay again the next time I visit Florida.

Read More
Read Less

Felt like a Motel

By

September 01, 2021

Felt like a Motel. Wasn’t greeted as a spire member nor offered a welcome amenity. Hair was found in one of the rooms bed.

The maintenance guy was great by the way. Also greeted us and as was everything okay.

Read More
Read Less