Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 211 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent Hotel location

By

25 June 2016

platinumelite

clean and convenient hotel
, always nice booking in Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Hamid E, Thank you for being a loyal guest to Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are glad your like our Hotel cleanliness and enjoy our location. We look very much forward to welcoming you again and again. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel specially for families

By

06 June 2016

club

Excellent stay sure we will re-back again thanks a lot for all working staff

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear ossama30, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and look very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Doesn't feel like holiday inn.

By

29 May 2016

Hotel staff reception / concierge not supportive for foreign tourists who wish to use their own transportation to see places. Hotel Transportation is too expensive.
2. Hotel breakfast menu remained same for 4 days during our stay which was really unexpected from a reputed hotel chain.
3. Not much options for vegeterians. Non veg and veg food kept together in breakfast.
4. Problem with room door lock.
5. Very limited English movie channels.
6. Chapati is not available in Indian Restaurant inside the hotel, which is really weird.
7. Few hotel staff were very courteous and supporting.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Dear A2k3, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for any shortfall you may have faced and promise to look into your comments as only through them we can improve and maintain our services. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Warm stay and excellent service

By

17 May 2016

club

Holiday Inn Citystars is my home away from home. I stay in this hotel every time I transit through Cairo which happens twice every 8 weeks. Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
17 May 2016
Dear Sabeena, Thank you very much for being a loyal customer to Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. Your comments came as a reward for each and every colleague at the Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming always at your home away from home. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Room too noisy

By

16 May 2016

I had stayed at room 263 facing the road. The room was noisy. The guest next door was also quite disturbing. I had mentioned the same during check out.

I will be visiting again so kindly give me a non smoking room, away from the road on a higher floor.

Apart from this the property is good. Breakfast buffet spread could have some variety as it was pretty much the same everyday.

The General Manger Mr.Ibrahim and the team are doing a great job.

Best Wishes.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 May 2016
Dear shiyamsn, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for sharing your comments with a promise for another visit. We are delighted you like our property and will definitely note your preferences and make sure to deliver our services to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Bad service and the trend going down

By

13 May 2016

- The Restaurant during Breakfast was not good , refilling delay and the overall quality were not good

the dinning were very poor that is why I was taking my dinner out

Posted byHotelStaff
17 May 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for taking the time to post your comments. One thing we cannot tolerate is to see our guests unhappy and so we are asking you to please contact us on info.hicitystars@ihg.com for further details about your and immediate corrective actions. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Grear service

By

09 May 2016

club

An excellent hotel and the staff is very hospitable.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 May 2016
Dear Pharoh, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are very happy you had a nice time with us and found our colleagues hospitable. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Nice choice

By

20 April 2016

platinumelite

Very good quality hotel with few problems. Co-located with the CityStars Mall with plenty of shopping and dining options. Rare rude or indifferent staff made up for by the remainder of staff interactions. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Notell, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our property. Looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, good location

By

07 April 2016

club

Nice hotel, good location, close to the airport and attached to the CityStars mall, great Indian restaurant, staff is very friendly, very professional, rooms are big and clean, good selection off TV channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear Erdem1970, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are delighted to learn that you had a good time with us and liked our property and facilities; Thank you for trying our Indian restaurant Indira, awarded # 1 on Tripadvior as well as on Top Choice. Your comments about our colleagues were communicated and came as a great rewards to each and everyone as this is our main common goal to see our dear guests happy. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

17 March 2016

Very nice experience, good location, too near the mall.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

17 March 2016

Hotel is very conveniently located near to Citi Mall. Staff were courteous and friendly. Decent property to stay. Wi Fi speed was very good. Vegetarian spread in breakfast needs to be improved as there were very little choice for vegetarian.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2016
Dear Buttamk, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for sharing your comments here. We are happy you enjoyed our property and facilities and felt the genuine hospitality that our colleagues carry in their hears for our cherished guests. We serve our breakfast as per our Brand Standards, however we are more than happy to accommodate any special request at any time. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

amazing hotel

By

14 March 2016

club

every thing was wonderful ..
just to remind you for 1 request .. pls. add Jordan

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2016
Dear Ms. Tammouni, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for sharing your comments. We are happy you had a good time with us and liked our property. Please rest assured that your request will be looked into. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less