Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 263 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Service

By

February 23, 2017

club

Every thing is perfect , crew was friendly , cooperative

Read More
Read Less

It was OK

By

February 23, 2017

club

everything was ok except that there is no heating system in the lobby area at all .
reception staff and people sitting there were freezing.

I couldnt sit there for 2 minutes and even i couldnt invite anyone for a meeting there because its too cold!

But room and service were OK

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn City Stars

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Clean comfortable room. The furniture is dated but still very functional. There was almost too much furniture in the room as it interfered with general movement. The work space was well arranged but few outlets that were not already in use. Switches were difficult to use, had to walk across the room to turn things on. Bathroom was well lite and plenty of hot water with good pressure. If you are on the side by the intersection it is extremely noisy especially in the evening, as most intersections in Cairo are. It quiets down about 10 pm. Buffet Breakfast was a good value and the food was good with Asian Indian Arabic and Western offerings. Taxis can be an issue as that is the norm in Egypt. Just make sure you are clear on the destination, price and receipt BEFORE you get in the car.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel to stay in

By

February 21, 2017

HI is one of the greatest hotels in Egypt and really i love staying there due to the warm hospitality and excellent staff and management

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff (reception, guest services) !
Very good service.
Very well located next to City Stars mall.
Compared to other IHG hotels, this hotel could use some refurbishing (rooms, entrance, ...)

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

February 15, 2017

club

My preferences were that I needed 2 dbl rooms connected and when i was checking in, there weren't any connected rooms available but one of the staff; his name is Sherif Osama, was very helpful and he was searching a lot until he found a connected rooms and he took me to see it, if I would like it or no, because the room was in the high levels and in the smoking rooms while my preferences was in the non smoking rooms and in the lower levels. I liked the connected room and he asked me to leave my family in the room and I went with him to finalize the checking in process and he sent all our luggage to the rooms.
He was so friendly and helpful and he was doing all his best to find for us all we need.
I'd like to thank him again because he made my stay very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff accepting work pressure

By

February 14, 2017

club

My general review that the Hotel was almost fully booked, however the Staff was very helpful.
Only two comments, Dinner is very poor and very expensive compared with the quality. Staff in the restaurant during dinner is very rude. Second comment is the concierge, staff is not helpful at all, the man who was taking care of bringing our luggages to the car during check out left us waiting and went to other people maybe to get more tip? tis was very upsetting situation while we were going to the airport at that time

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stay

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

The stay was convenient and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
More attention is needed to isolate the noise coming from outside the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and a boring breakfast

By

February 04, 2017

club

The breakfast was the same for all days. Not a single item was changed or altered. That was kinda boring. Hotel staff are extremely well behaved and very caring, friendly. Felt at home all these days. If I would visit Egypt again , Holiday Inn city stars is my definitive choice. Well connected with the shopping mall-extremely useful.We were extremely disappointed that the swimming pool was not functional. Otherwise everything was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Eagle, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for sharing your experience on our website. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our facilities and colleagues. Your comments are valuable to us and will be looked into to ensure your full satisfaction. Your promise to visit us again is greatly appreciated and we look very much forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 29, 2017

The service was excellent, stuff and food
Special thanks for aya and sherif

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Asmaa auf, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and found our colleagues and services up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Dina Y Khalil Executive Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 28, 2017

club

Excellent stay and friendly staff, thanks to Mohammed in the reception who made my day, and Ms. Aya from guest relation for her care.
Location is amazing just next to a big and famous mall.

Read More
Read Less

普通

By

January 26, 2017

通常宿泊するホリデイ・インと同等のホテル。特にサービス等は問題なし。次回は少しグレードの高いホテルにしたい。

Read More
Read Less