Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1005 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1005reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    31

Business Trip

By

25 March 2021

platinumelite

Stayed at the hotel and booked via our corporate portal. Decided for ease to select the all inclusive rate for room, breakfast and parking as opposed to taking a lower rate then adding the costs on. It turns out that parking provided by Intu is FREE however my rate didn't even drop to the room and breakfast rate. I tried to explain it to the staff and was told "We don't recommend booking the inclusive rate" pretty difficult for a corporate booking. I even mentioned the legality of even ethics of this approach and was told," I'll mention it to my mamager"

Still waiting!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet.

By

22 March 2021

Comfortable, tidy, clean and quiet hotel. I had a very good
executive room looking into the central courtyard. The room temperature was easily controllable. Apparently, rooms overlooking the bus station can be noisy.
Food is delivered to your room during lockdown and the kitchen is quick.
Breakfast was tasty and hot, on time with plenty of choice
however some items requested were missed on delivery.
Unfortunately the dinner menu isn't that good for choice and the food is average taste wise.
Another downside for some is the lack of on site parking but it isn't that far (5min) to walk to the shopping center.
Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

16 March 2021

We came to Derby for a family funeral the staff made us feel very welcome and they were very understanding, the room was spacious , comfortable and would definitely use again. Only problem for us was the parking it was 10 minute stroll but too far for my 89 year old dad.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

09 March 2021

The staff are amazing and fully accommodated us during our tough time. The rooms were comfy and offered just what is needed.

Read More
Read Less

Well positioned hotel for Derby access but..

By

22 February 2021

The rooms seem to suffer with Air conditioner solenoid buzzing issues, I changed rooms three times on my first week to find a room that had acceptable noise levels. When the air conditioner shuts off after a few minutes a very loud buzzing kicks in. I first had the pleasure of this at 3am on my first night staying here. Also the sound insulation between you and the large bus terminus the hotel sits next to is totally inadequate and for the first week I could hear it as my constant companion. I had an option to be moved to an interior room (only one they had available apparently during covid) and the buzzing of the solenoid kicked in as soon as I had sat in the room for five minutes, so I didn't move my stuff over and had to put up with the bus noise. Not really the treatment I would expect from being Spire Elite. The receptionist credited me with points equivalent to a nights stay and the second week moved me to the executive room, which was internal and fortunately didn't suffer with this buzzing that they had told me themselves is right through this hotel and pot luck if you get a room that has or hasn't got it. I have 2 videos of 2 rooms with the unbearable noise levels but can't share those through here.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

19 February 2021

Very professional staff. Most helpful and kept very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 February 2021

Hotel is great. Parking isn’t the best set up as you park in the shopping centre opposite. Apart from that really nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings

By

07 February 2021

Good health with polite staff. Food good, Room big, with plenty of instant heating. Shower in a bath, which is not so good, but good safe handle for getting in and out bath mat. Fridge not on, and no bottled water.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights

By

28 January 2021

platinumelite

Had an excellent stay there, fantastic staff that made me feel very welcome and couldn’t help me enough.
My room was very good and very comfortable, room service due to COVD restrictions was first class and also the food choice on the menu for dinner

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

22 November 2020

club

On our stay we met four different members of staff, each and everyone of them was helpful, friendly and informative.
The room was clean, warm, comfortable and adequately equipped. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Marie and Blair.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Professional Service

By

22 November 2020

club

Hotel was comfortable, and the Covid planning was very good.
Staff were exceptional, particularly the General Manager who was very helpful and understanding and was an ambassador for the hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Derby hotel visit

By

20 November 2020

all was fine and the reception staff was extremely helpful with accommodating my needs

Read More
Read Less