Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 925 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

925reviews

  • 5 Stars
    507
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    28

issues with checking in

By

12 July 2020

Arrived at 07.40 Monday 06/07/20 only to find the doors locked with a message to call a mobile number to get in needless to say the mobile was going straight to voice mail. All this time someone is trying to checkout after 20min a girl arrives at reception to let the lady out and us in only to be told we had no booking for us i had explained that the room was booked for check-in Sunday as we would arrive early Monday due still told nothing booked i then had to tell the girl to check the none arrivals list from yesterday as we didn't arrive then and surprise surprise she finds the booking finally get checked in at 08.30 not happy as we had just done 3 hour drive to get to work and then done a 12 hour night shift.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are amazing but rooms not so much

By

07 July 2020

I have stayed here for the second time not by choice but due to work. The staff have been amazing especially Priya who was polite and professional and went out of her way to assist us. The room was really clean but I didn't like the decor ad it looked dark and dated. The bathroom was clean and to an ok standard. The huge problem was the aircon system and the heat , it was too hot literally couldn't breath in the room as temp could not go lower on the system so obviously didn't sleep well. The price was cheapest for similar hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Open prison experience at 4 star price

By

01 July 2020

platinumelite

After a long car journey I was cross examined as to my status as a key worker. I was even more surprised to find that my room had no towels , 1 sachet of ordinary coffee and a 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper.

Read More
Read Less

A visit in unusual Times

By

13 May 2020

club

I had to stay overnight for business, not entirely willingly! Booking was through the company system. A couple of hours after booking I was phoned by Chloe Ashby to explain the hotel was only open to keyworkers. I explained I was a keyworker and I was asked to bring a copy of my letter with me.
On check in my colleague and I were met by Chloe who looked at our letters and gave us rooms. She had to sort out a problem for my colleagues booking not going through the system but soon had it sorted out and after going to check his room returned and gave us keys. Chloe was excellent, explained that the restaurant was closed but showed us where and how to book deliveries, gave recommendations on the best restaurants and even offered us discount codes on some of them. She offered to ring us when it was delivered.
The room was of the usual standard, clean, comfortable bed and tea and coffee available.
The following morning the bill was ready and waiting and set where the self distancing rules could be followed.
A good hotel made better by its staff.

Read More
Read Less

Night in Derby

By

01 April 2020

club

Very clean, modern hotel. Very close to shopping centre and town.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Riverlight experience

By

31 March 2020

club

Excellent place to stay in derby, right in the center
Really liked the staff and property.

Read More
Read Less

Four My weeks

By

18 March 2020

club

My weeks At the holiday in river lights were very satisfactory starting with breakfast which was very good and the service was wonderful and The staff at the front desk were very cordial I would recommend this hotel to all business travellers very well situated for supper entertainment

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

18 March 2020

Been to better before the staff didn’t have a care in them
And random people banging my door and running off all night reported it and nothing happened

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING HOTEL. THANK YOU

By

17 March 2020

Everything is amazing at the Holiday Inn, Riverlights
The check in staff are so friendly,and always remember me. . Happy and smiley. . . .
Love the huge rooms,the beds are amazing. so comfy. .
Having a fridge in the room is perfect for me,and my diet. .
Love the mini gym access. . . .
The bath is massive, and always spotless. .
So impressed with this hotel. . .so close to everything in Derby. . .Top stay. . .

Read More
Read Less

Très bonne location

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Très bon emplacement, fácil acess pour transport public, proche des restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and room experience

By

04 March 2020

platinumelite

Sadly the hotel has a car park which requires a 10/15 minute walk through a shopping centre with your luggage, our room had a number of issues including a blocked sink and damaged bed/mattress which was in very poor condition. The restaurant served food at very limited time with no options to get food outside those Time despite advertising both bar food and afternoon tea, food was only available after 6:30pm. We did manage to get a sandwich at 6pm after talking to three members of staff.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

29 February 2020

COMFY BEDS AND ROOM VERY CLEAN. POLITE AND HELPFUL STAFF. GOOD BREAKFAST

Read More
Read Less