Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 385 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

Lovely stay

By

18 January 2017

We had a lovely return stay at the Derby river lights hotel.
The room was really comfortable and quiet, we got a great night's sleep.
Would definitely use this hotel again in future

Read More
Read Less

Mattress past its best

By

18 January 2017

club

Great stay other than the mattress was soft and kept rolling into the centre.

Read More
Read Less

Good location in downtown

By

14 January 2017

Located just beside the INTU shopping complex and beside the bus station.

Read More
Read Less

Great city centre hotel

By

13 January 2017

This hotel is in a great location: a 5 minute walk from the city centre, it has modern rooms, a casino next door, a good selection of pubs nearby, a taxi rank at the door and a multi-storey car park nearby.

The hotel restaurant is on the top floor with good views of the city centre.

The bar has a good casual meeting area but has a limited selection of beers, if that is what you are after then there is an excellent bar just across the road.

Read More
Read Less

great service, great room

By

10 January 2017

club

Clean, cosy, quiet and the staff were very attentive and helpful. The Hotel is ideally placed if you intend to spend some time shopping or if you commute into Derby. There are excellent facilities throughout the hotel and the price was very reasonable

Read More
Read Less

New year 2016

By

09 January 2017

club

Brilliant break once again. The only downside was the mattress was dipping in the middle. This was not good for our back problems.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas eve life saver literally

By

05 January 2017

club

David the manager excellent , posh clean pleasant hotel, friendly staff great rooms very clean comfortable and great breakfast help your self to everything as much as you can eat. I would call people mad not to stay there whilst in Derby .

Read More
Read Less

Greeted with a smile

By

04 January 2017

club

Second time staying there and staff were still extremely friendly! Check in was fast and easy and the room exceeded my expectations in size! The shower and bath were lovely, and the bed was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

None

By

02 January 2017

club

Staff good hotel overall very good. One issue is my ihg points havent been added

Read More
Read Less

Great room and good location

By

01 January 2017

Lovely hotel next door to bus station. Ask for a room overlooking the river as ours overlooked the bus bays - not a pretty sight and can be noisy. Bar area is pleasant and staff are friendly. Good location for shops and easy access for walks along the river.

Read More
Read Less

An Enjoyable Stay Which Could Have Been Better

By

29 December 2016

club

We stayed as part of a Titan Tours Christmas package. We would have rated the experience higher but for an unacceptable Christmas Day lunch, including overcooked cold vegetables and very slow service.

These were discussed with the Front-of-House Manager who, to his credit, accepted the shortcomings and seemed determined to address them. He issued a questionnaire to all those affected and promised to take up the issues with the appropriate management.

We would happily stay at this hotel again but only as individual guests.

Read More
Read Less

Derby

By

09 December 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to resolve a couple of minor faults.

Read More
Read Less