Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 922 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

922reviews

  • 5 Stars
    507
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    27

A visit in unusual Times

By

13 May 2020

club

I had to stay overnight for business, not entirely willingly! Booking was through the company system. A couple of hours after booking I was phoned by Chloe Ashby to explain the hotel was only open to keyworkers. I explained I was a keyworker and I was asked to bring a copy of my letter with me.
On check in my colleague and I were met by Chloe who looked at our letters and gave us rooms. She had to sort out a problem for my colleagues booking not going through the system but soon had it sorted out and after going to check his room returned and gave us keys. Chloe was excellent, explained that the restaurant was closed but showed us where and how to book deliveries, gave recommendations on the best restaurants and even offered us discount codes on some of them. She offered to ring us when it was delivered.
The room was of the usual standard, clean, comfortable bed and tea and coffee available.
The following morning the bill was ready and waiting and set where the self distancing rules could be followed.
A good hotel made better by its staff.

Read More
Read Less

Night in Derby

By

01 April 2020

club

Very clean, modern hotel. Very close to shopping centre and town.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Riverlight experience

By

31 March 2020

club

Excellent place to stay in derby, right in the center
Really liked the staff and property.

Read More
Read Less

Four My weeks

By

18 March 2020

club

My weeks At the holiday in river lights were very satisfactory starting with breakfast which was very good and the service was wonderful and The staff at the front desk were very cordial I would recommend this hotel to all business travellers very well situated for supper entertainment

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

18 March 2020

Been to better before the staff didn’t have a care in them
And random people banging my door and running off all night reported it and nothing happened

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING HOTEL. THANK YOU

By

17 March 2020

Everything is amazing at the Holiday Inn, Riverlights
The check in staff are so friendly,and always remember me. . Happy and smiley. . . .
Love the huge rooms,the beds are amazing. so comfy. .
Having a fridge in the room is perfect for me,and my diet. .
Love the mini gym access. . . .
The bath is massive, and always spotless. .
So impressed with this hotel. . .so close to everything in Derby. . .Top stay. . .

Read More
Read Less

Très bonne location

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Très bon emplacement, fácil acess pour transport public, proche des restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and room experience

By

04 March 2020

platinumelite

Sadly the hotel has a car park which requires a 10/15 minute walk through a shopping centre with your luggage, our room had a number of issues including a blocked sink and damaged bed/mattress which was in very poor condition. The restaurant served food at very limited time with no options to get food outside those Time despite advertising both bar food and afternoon tea, food was only available after 6:30pm. We did manage to get a sandwich at 6pm after talking to three members of staff.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

29 February 2020

COMFY BEDS AND ROOM VERY CLEAN. POLITE AND HELPFUL STAFF. GOOD BREAKFAST

Read More
Read Less

De pire en pire

By

29 February 2020

Dernier séjour (février 2020):
Pas de chauffage dans la chambre il a fallu que je demande pour en avoir un à roulettes...
Alèse du lit salie mais pas changé
Lumière de chevet cassée...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location but not good service

By

24 February 2020

club

Excellent location but not good service, they need to improve the service during all the staying stages

Read More
Read Less

Restfull with good quality food and drink

By

20 February 2020

platinumelite

Good location with friendly staff,
Monica really shines as a potential manager.

Read More
Read Less