Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 993 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

993reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    30

Business Trip

By

November 17, 2020

I have stayed here several times for business in Derby. The rooms are comfortable and the staff helpful. The restaurant is convenient and the food was quite good. The staff did a good job keeping me informed during the lock down.

Read More
Read Less

Booking

By

November 12, 2020

Had a problem booking online so I had an option to contact hotel direct.
As this was correct area code i did it but was obviously transferred to central booking.
I spoke to someone who tried to upgrade me to a DB

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

November 01, 2020

club

Lovely stay and the staff are very helpful. Got lost finding the building and a member of staff spoke to me on phone and guided me. Public bathroom near restaurant was flooded told a member of staff and they sent someone straight away.

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

October 31, 2020

club

Great room, helpful staff and COVID Safe. Breakfast was fine but nothing to write home about. Only complaint is the street noise, but in a busy city centre it’s somewhat expected.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

October 30, 2020

club

Felt very special and safe during my stay .... staff were so helpful and friendly and couldn’t have asked for more

Read More
Read Less

Good city hotel

By

October 26, 2020

Great nights sleep. Room extremely clean and COVID prepared. Problem with air conditioning which was resolved. Only 2 coffee sachets which is nowhere near enough. Follow up call once in room to check if all ok would improve customer service. Staff polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Covid

By

October 24, 2020

All staff and stay brilliant bed grate lovely enjoyed my stay in this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 21, 2020

club

Brilliant hotel with basic entertainment. Great hotel for a very cheap price

Read More
Read Less

A little bit grubby

By

October 21, 2020

The hotel was tired looking and not very clean. We got to our room and the keys didn’t work - I thought we had been given the wrong room as there was a half eaten plate of food outside and no sign on the door to say it had been Covid cleaned. There was no bottled water provided.
At no point did I see anyone cleaning touch points such as the lift.
I will not return

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend to all

By

October 21, 2020

Before arriving at the Hotel we were quite worried regarding cleanliness etc, but as soon as we arrived it was clear to see how wonderfully clean the whole Hotel is !! They have done a fantastic job and we would recommend to all, the staff are very welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 21, 2020

club

Excellent hotel, staff, cleanliness. Great value for money. We had the executive room and we loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

October 20, 2020

Did everything you would expect.
Relaxing and good facilities all in a very central location

Read More
Read Less