Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1501 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    842
  • 4 Stars
    365
  • 3 Stars
    150
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    61

Visit to Des Monies

By

21 September 2021

Good view of downtown and the interstate highway adjacent to the property

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Rooms look old and need to be updated for the price of rooms. Also would like rooms to be cleaned each day of stay

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 September 2021

club

Everything about this hotel was great. The service was provided with care and speed. And the room accommodations were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

30 August 2021

Close to downtown. Nice hotel. Shuttle service was great!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Upgraded Facilities

By

29 August 2021

One of the easier high rise hotels to check-in/check out and navigate for a weary traveler on a 4,000 mile road trip. I would stay again, but request a room not facing the nearby freeway. Easy freeway access is a plus, though.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience - worth every penny

By

28 August 2021

club

Absolutely wonderful service. Let us check in two hours early since the room was ready, awesome wifi service, all staff were courteous and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Hotel building is older but they clearly keep it as updated and current as possible. Comfortable king bed in a huge room. Unbelievable for the price. Just wish breakfast was included!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay location

By

27 August 2021

platinumelite

Would stay here again if in the area. Convenient location for attending the Iowa state fair.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, great service

By

25 August 2021

club

It is very accessible to Freeway, downtown, restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

25 August 2021

Loved this hotel….I am all about clean and this hotel was just that. The bar and restaurant was very nice also. Relaxing place with a great view up top.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a night stay

By

24 August 2021

The Holiday Inn in Des Moines was A nice property. The staff was friendly and helpful although it did take a while to check out and cash out from the bar. The rooms were good for us but desperately need updating, especially the bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

One day stay

By

23 August 2021

Was there for one day overall was great but dinner staff at the bar was rude and argued about what we wanted

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great view and service

By

23 August 2021

We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the fitness center and the pool. In the morning we had a great breakfast and when we get back to our room after our event we attended everyone got in bed and the beds were so comfortable we fell asleep immediately. Wonderful place to stay will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less