Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 821 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

821reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Second time we've stayed here!

By

26 April 2017

club

The staff is usually very helpful. Rooms are comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Very Pleased

By

26 April 2017

I would recomend this property to anyone who is looking to stay in the Gaithersburg, MD. area. The staff is very professional and courtious. The area is filled with things to do and see.

Read More
Read Less

Quick layover on way to wedding

By

25 April 2017

club

We arrive really late with two small kids. Check in was fast and the room was clean and exactly as we requested.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

23 April 2017

club

Would choose this property again and recommend it to friends

Read More
Read Less

Pool hours

By

22 April 2017

club

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel was very clean and I was impressed with the rooms, However I was disappointed with the hours that the pool was open, that was the main purpose that we had chosen the hotel, when we checked in it was closed and being that I get a complementary late check out I was unable to use the pool between the hours of 10 and two when I had to check out. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean nice hotel

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

A clean safe place to stay large rooms with decent breakfast choices would stay again price was fair for D.C. Area

Read More
Read Less

Great personnel

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Lourdes helped me a lot. All facilities were in good working condition. HVAC worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall 3 Day Stay

By

20 April 2017

club

Fantastic front desk, they were always willing to help. Just my granddaughter and I doing the tours; felt safe with her in and around the building.
Rooms were clean and we slept very well. Bathroom was clean and the shower great.
Pool was okay and the hot tub works, but not quite to what one would expect.
Definite some confusion in the restaurant; they have a kids menu, but either did want to show it or did not have the foods to serve with it.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfasts

By

19 April 2017

club

Hotel gave us breakfast due to the water pipe issue and being without water for most of the afternoon and early evening. Food was great and had a good variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but unnecessary air fresheners

By

16 April 2017

platinumelite

Great staff who accommodated me because of my "scent sensitivities." The hotel is very attractive, comfortable and convenient; however, due to problems being able to breath due to air fresheners and scents used throughout the hotel, I was uncomfortable.

The staff informed me that in the future I can request a room that isn't treated prior to my stay. I don't think that will solve the problem, but I'll try because I really like this hotel and staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room, customer service was beyond exceptional.

By

12 April 2017

club

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years. This particular location did everything right. I hope other locations have stepped up to this quality and I'll be a customer for life.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We highly appreciate you taking the time out to give us a 5 star review and a shout out to our exceptional staff for their exceptional service. Our staff takes great pride in their job and ensure every guest is treated like royalty and a family member when they walk in the doors. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we shall be waiting for your next visit at our hotel. Hopefully, you will not make us wait so much. Happy Easter ! Thank you, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Great room, decent service

By

12 April 2017

The hotel definitely has great amenities for guests and the additional things such as the business office and restaurant served their purposes well. The breakfast buffet could be improved but the food I ordered for dinner in the restaurant was well above expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of our guest amenities. I will share your feedback with our F&B team regarding the menu changes, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less