Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1664 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1664reviews

  • 5 Stars
    808
  • 4 Stars
    516
  • 3 Stars
    184
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great staff

By

19 September 2021

Old style HI, no USB ports and a little care worn, but the staff and location more than make up for it. Really helpful and friendly, changed our room so our aging collie didn’t have to go upstairs.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

16 September 2021

Excellent location for Gloucester and Cheltenham.akdo not to far from the motorway.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Good choice of breakfast available and evening meals.

Read More
Read Less

convenient and good showers

By

15 September 2021

Still got the old school power showers. Stayed here a few times will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Staff helpful and friendly. Good check in and check out. Good pool. Good value

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

Excellent service from prompt checkin, food quality was awesome definitely recommend fitness/pool booking was easy and great to use will be returning next time I’m in the area

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is in a remote location for a leisure stay and taxis into the quays can be expensive. The staff were friendly, the public areas bright and contemporary but the bedrooms were old and tired and would benefit from a refurb.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay. Callum who waited on us in the restaurant as lovely .

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room, disappointing dining

By

30 August 2021

club

Staff were not helpful with my two year old who needed a highchair and more appropriately sized cutlery, food took a very long time to be served (two hours for a mediocre dinner), the public areas were dirty and corridors with dirty plates etc from room service all day. good point was the swimming pool and it's staff were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great for what's needed

By

27 August 2021

platinumelite

Good food, excellent breakfast and a good bed. But the room is way past its best and in desperate need of renovation. It was clean enough, but there's only so many times you can polish a dead cat.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

27 August 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is really nice. The bar and restaurant area has recently been modernised. The food is nice but some of it is a bit expensive. The staff are really good.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn- a good surprise!

By

26 August 2021

Very pleasantly surprised, stayed one night and really enjoyed my stay. Hotel bar and restaurant very smart, friendly staff and 12 noon checkout all great points. The pool was clean and well managed and pleasing to see everything open eg jacuzzi, steam and sauna.

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

25 August 2021

There was not any vegans options for breakfast and I paid for breakfast and left hungry, I want my money back for the breakfast. Th hotel room was very unclean and claustrophobic.

Read More
Read Less

Good on safety, food and cleanliness

By

24 August 2021

It is a comfortable, spotlessly clean hotel with friendly and attentive staff. It is very near the motorway junction and has a good restaurant.

Read More
Read Less