Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 749 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Fantastic

By

May 23, 2017

All was excellent!!!I feel really good in this hotel!!The staff were fantastic and really helpful

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

May 23, 2017

club

Consistent and clean. As expected when staying at a holiday inn site.

Read More
Read Less

Great. Just very expensive

By

May 22, 2017

club

All great. Just very expensive.

Gym was tiny, didn't use the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Barnwood

By

May 20, 2017

Good service, rooms and facilities. Restaurant could be better given the price.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

May 20, 2017

club

This Hotel was very friendly and comfortable.The corridors however are souless and could do with some kind of pictures/colour.
Towels in the room were large and fluffy.Wonderful.
I have an intolerance to yeast and at breakfast they did not know but found out the sausages contained yeast.
The forest fruit compote had a very artificial taste and no prunes!!!
Food on buffet breakfast particularly eggs looked as though they had been on display for ages.
Swimming pool was delightfully bright.The steam room was great but too bright!!Need lower bulbs.

Read More
Read Less

Second to none from all

By

May 17, 2017

club

Staff are second to none and stay was superlative! Couldn't ask for better, and looking forward to staying in July!

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

May 10, 2017

club

Comfortable beds with soft mattresses and firm pillows, the bed is of a decent size, and could not hear any noise at all during our stay

Read More
Read Less

Gloucester

By

May 05, 2017

Room too small for a double bed, difficulty walking down side of bed, too tight.
This has in fairness been the only bedroom we have ever stopped in at Holiday Inn that was so small.
Seats in bar area are incredibly uncomfortable, you sit down and sink so far in you cannot get out. other holiday makers agreed and had to laugh as they need a helping hand to be pulled up but they should be comfortable and they are not.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

May 04, 2017

club

The hotel is on the outskirts of Gloucester, so it was a taxi ride to have an evening out in the City. We ate in the Hotel restaurant and the meal was a little expensive for the quality. My Rib Eye Steak (medium rare) was a little tough. However my partner enjoyed her Pasta dish.
The rooms were cleanish but there was dust around where the cleaners seemed to have missed for a few cleans.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and the staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great time had

By

May 04, 2017

club

Hotel was great food COOKED just how I like my steak, very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, incredibly helpful, handy location AND Smoking Rooms!

By

May 01, 2017

Exceptionally friendly & helpful, AND most importantly for me, exceptionally Disabled Friendly & Helpful (walking stick user with mobility & carrying issues).

The staff can't do enough to help, whether it is just carrying your bags (very important for me), lending you a multi-socket extension lead and/or mobile phone charger, or just giving directions/advice. Super friendly too.

I'm also really impressed that every time I have stayed here, the only vehicles in the disabled spaces have had blue badges (and the disabled spaces have not been full of high end sports cars which unfortunately happens in a lot of hotels - thinking of Leeds Crowne Plaza...).

Great location as in very close to: M5, Gloucester, & Cheltenham... and only 10 minutes away from some of the most glorious countryside in England.

And they have smoking rooms - a rare treat nowadays in the UK.

Everything is also spotlessly clean.

The rooms are a little tired and have less power points than you might expect in a recently refurbished hotel (see above: Reception will bring you up a multi-socket extension lead if you need one), but the rooms are quite spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the desk space is generous.

Have stayed here a number of times recently and will stay again. Strongly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for work with great staff

By

May 01, 2017

Simple clean and comfortable rooms. Well located for business purposes and great staff.

Read More
Read Less