Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 652 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Friendly staff

By

January 16, 2017

Good all round experience.
The staff at reception and the bar were friendly and very accommodating.
Only one grumble - the fruit at breakfast was very poor - not ripe and orange segments not fresh, should of been put in the bin not served for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Convenient location for business. Some food not great, but staff very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

returning guest

By

January 15, 2017

another excellent stay, as always the hotel lives up and exceeds expectations, the staff are an excellent team that provide the upmost care and attention. really enjoy my visits and leave refreshed, totally recommend this location if you are ever in need of an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting!

By

January 14, 2017

When we booked I was given to understand the restaurant would be open, in fact it was closed. We didn't feel relaxed and comfortable in the public area due to the other guests. Our room wasn't inviting and welcoming and was a little noisy due the children shouting, this wasn't a major problem but it was one more thing that made it memorable for the wrong reasons.
Won't stay here again.family visit

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

As expected, have stayed here in the past. As a smoker it is goood to see that this can be catered for

Read More
Read Less

Attentive, Friendly and Responsive Customer Service

By

January 11, 2017

Two nights in Gloucester re-inforced our view that this is our favourite Holiday Inn - Welcome, Room, Evening Bar Meal after 9pm. Good nights sleep (five ticks from me) Swimming before lovely Breakfast in a warm pool and swim suit dryer machine working too. Maintenance issue resolved within five minutes. Eggs and Hash Browns at Breakfast really fresh cooked, not your cardboard apology. Chef and waiting staff even able to have a banter on a weekend morning. Excellent, well done Gloucester Staff Team

Read More
Read Less

New Year '16 visit

By

January 10, 2017

club

Good pool facility and great breakfast. Generous room size.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 08, 2017

In the main, friendly staff and local to place of work.
Good parking facilities are ideal.
Staff remember me from many previous visits, and this helps with working away from home frequently
Like the breakfast service and staff here
Good facilities, reasonable gym and I use the steam facilities most often to relax.
Quite often, when checking in, the system does not always pick up my membership number or status, which is quite frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

I loved it

By

January 05, 2017

club

Massive room, great swimming pool, sauna, impressive breakfast. I loved the automatic pancake maker machine.
Dinner was really good too. Really pleased with the stay.
Extremely friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

January 05, 2017

We stayed over new year and will definitely go back. The hotel is lovely and staff are fantastic. Rooms are big and light and very clean. Food is amazing and breakfast choices vast. Had a brilliant 3 days. See you soon.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Barnwood Gloucester

By

January 03, 2017

club

On the ratings, I gave you an almost perfect score. I like Holiday Inns and try to stay in one, where possible.
The towels in the room,wereskinny and worn. For the first time in my life, the ones we use at home, are a lot better. The silicone sealer, around the basin, needed redoing and the tile grouting needed sprucing up.
I was wary about the broadband service, in the fact that it is'open'. I have alot of safety measures in my laptop

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay as it helps us focus on areas that we may miss. I am very sorry you found the towels very worn, we usually get compliments on how fluffy they are so I will be sure to inform housekeeping. I will also inform my maintenance team of the condition issues you have mentioned to ensure this is kept up nicely. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Cold and Hungry at Christmas

By

January 02, 2017

club

Having stayed here a few years ago we were hopeful of a good stay. Sadly the public rooms were cold, with bar tables not cleared despite few bar customers. Our room was cold until we managed to sort the complicated thermostat but there were no instructions.The room was comfortable but shabby but the bathroom door did not shut!! Being offered a reduced Christmas Holiday Menu was fine but the food delivered to our room was tasteless, cold and the Club Sandwich inedible.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Hi Sissie N, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our thermostat and food that was served. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less