Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 581 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very Enjoyable Stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

A short stay for only 1 night but I have used the hotel previously and I have found it to be good on previous occasions too. A relaxing night out with friends and a friendly and welcoming stay at the hotel made for a great weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you need for a business stay

By

August 08, 2016

All good and exactly as you'd expect from a well run business based hotel. Staff were attentive and room very good. New internet access made a fast connection. Food good though a couple of items would take a while to arrive - however all was explained by the staff before ordering so no surprises. I will be staying here again when I visit our nearby offices next time.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant stay

By

August 08, 2016

A recent visit to Gloucester, very good service, Hotel well maintained and the staff are extremely polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect family weekend away

By

August 05, 2016

club

Great location for a family weekend in the Cotswolds.

Fantastic service in the hotel, lovely pool, great breakfast.

Couldn't fault our stay (extra pillows delivered within a few minutes of asking for them).

Will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Well worth the upgrade

By

August 03, 2016

An upgrade to executive was well worth the extra cost. The room was large and well equipped. The bathroom was spacious and the towels and bathrobes were white and fluffy .We will certainly upgrade again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for providing u with some great comments from your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your upgrade and found it to be worth the extra bit of money for that extra comfort and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another upgraded stay. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Good room convenient to motorway

By

August 02, 2016

The hotel was easu to find. When we got to our room it was well appointed. Food was good but more staff on at breakfast would be good.
Dinner was good but a bit more choice would be welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased you found the hotel easy and your room was well appointed. I will be addressing your feedback to the relevant departments to ensure we are improving on our services. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Useful base for visiting family

By

July 31, 2016

club

Not sure how cost of room can vary so much. ie it was nearly twice the price of our previous visit.

Had requested a particular room (accessible bathroom) which was apparently not available, but no explanation given until I queried this.
However we had been allocated a ground floor room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found us a useful hotel for visiting family, however, I am sorry that we couldn't meet your request and was not given an explanation why. I do hope we can welcome you back again where this request can be met. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 21, 2016

club

Friendly, polite staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. Very convenient having a pool onsite. Recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for providing us with some great comments from your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and found everything as it should be, thank you for recommending us. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn

By

July 04, 2016

club

Good place although a bit out of town.

Breakfast was ok but it would have helped to have a few fat-free yoghurts

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Than you for your comments. I am pleased you found us to be a good hotel and enjoyed our breakfast, I will pass on your comments about offering fat free yogurts to our chefs to look into. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Just a bit shabby and lacking in basic management

By

July 03, 2016

Don't get me wrong there isn't anything glaringly wrong with the hotel, it is more just so many little bits that need attention. Throughout the hotel experience it lacks the little elements (that are so easy to achieve) to make it an excellent hotel. I probably look too hard but basic errors such as grubby tiles and grout in the bathroom, patchy carpets that don't quite match in the hallway and paint throughout the hotel that hasn't been edged in properly so it just looks poorly looked after.
It is also frustrating lack of information, we couldn't get any internet in our room and when I asked the staff seemed to be totally aware of this and the parts of the hotel in which it was a problem. Why not tell me when I checked in and offer me the solution there and then? Furthermore, no information on the pool so when we reach the pool area we were told we needed a £1 to pay for a locker, that is fine have no problem with needing a £1 but why not just tell me!!
Finally, you can stop people smoking in a room but you will never get rid of the smell and my room was clearly an old smoking room and needed a good 2 or 3 hours of the window open once we had arrived to remove some of the fausty smell.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that your experience was spoiled by a few minor issues but thank you for informing us of these so we can improve on our services and product. I must say I am surprised by the lack of information given to you e.g WiFi and locker coin as I know the Reception team are very good at this, but I will of course pick this up. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon where some improvements will be in place. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, clean room

By

June 30, 2016

Welcoming hotel. All staff polite. Very clean room, comfy bed. Sandwich in evening from bar menu. Breakfast a little overcooked.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am really pleased that you found our hotel and team welcoming and polite. Thanks also for the feedback regarding breakfast, I will ensure my Head Chef is aware and I do apologise. I am confident this will be better next time you are with us!
Read More
Read Less

A great value stay

By

June 29, 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for the attitude of it's staff , the excellent spa facilities , quality of food in the restaurant where additionally the opening our were far more generous than usual . Easy access to m5 motorway , and near both Gloucester and Cheltenham . I will now look at other Holiday Inns when booking hotel accommodation in the uk in future . The last Holiday Inn we stayed at was in Bangkok , and that too was excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for providing us with a great review from your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had a great experience here at our hotel and that you found everything as it should be with great team and good facilities. I am pleased you will look at booking Holiday Inns on your next travels and do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less