Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1401 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    828
  • 4 Stars
    404
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    20

Lovely hotel, beautiful location

By

05 August 2020

I had a lovely stay, the views of the marina from my room was an added bonus. The hotel was clean and there was hand sanitizer provided in all public areas.
The hotels gluten free options for Coeliacs was poor considering the restaurant was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

A welcome break

By

04 August 2020

Louise and all the staff members were very efficient and friendly

Read More
Read Less

problems because of Covid 19

By

28 July 2020

club

If i had to pay for parking and breakfast I would have been upset. Overpriced .

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

28 July 2020

Beautiful room and very clean. Unfortunately my sweet corn tuna salad has very poor. There wasn’t any sweet corn or sauce!

Read More
Read Less

Great location with views

By

25 July 2020

Great value hotel, staff were magnificent, could not have done more in such difficult times. Particularly pleasant was the dining room staff at both breakfast and dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but our room desperately needs an update.

By

22 July 2020

club

Needs to stop charging £10 per night to park in the hotel car park, even more relevant now when the car park is virtually empty. Room needs updating especially the bathroom which is very tired.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

22 July 2020

Iv stayed in many hotels in my time I found this hotel ok apart from the food which was overpriced and not a lot of it the toilet flush didn’t flush to well the biday didn’t work

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

16 July 2020

As a spire elite member stayed many nights in Holiday Inn, but disappointed that dispite the easing of lockdown we are still expected to eat off paper plates with plastic knives and forks in the room and expected to pick up breakfast in a bag at reception. Other hotels in the area still offer restaurant with proper plates and hot breakfast whilst still maintaining social distancing.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

14 July 2020

club

Staff at this hotel were very helpful. Had a relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service from all staff

By

11 July 2020

I was in the hotel whilst working as a Paramedic during the pandemic, as my wife was shielding. The hotel is in a lovely location for both ease of transportation and the marina setting behind. The staff were unbelievable and were helpful with any requeasts I had, they would go out of their way to assist in any way, from reception staff to the food and drink all very hospitable and helpful. I would highly reccomend this hotel even though it was in such exceptional times

Read More
Read Less

Wednesday in Hull

By

10 July 2020

club

Lovely bed , Perfect spot , walked to town
Nice to have a bath x
Tv dreadful ( interference ?)
Room Still full rate during the pandemic ?
Why a parking charge ?
- no atmosphere no food no bar - understandable
Up again soon , shall stay again however

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn during covid

By

10 July 2020

club

Fantastic staff that went to great lengths to protect customers during the C19 environment.

Read More
Read Less