Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 599 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

quick overnight stop

By

January 19, 2017

a good hotel with everything you need whether for a quick overnight stop like mine or a longer stay which I have done before.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear Jdw1984, Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your on line review . It always a pleasure to receive such nice feedback and your five star rating . I will make sure that your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hull's Marina-based hotel is a great place for a break

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Hull this year to enjoy its City of Culture status. It is ideally located for accessing the city centre shops, art gallery and museum and is located close to the interesting Marina and The Deep (Aquarium). The staff are friendly and efficient and you are always made to feel welcome at reception and in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear Shropshire lad , It was a pleasure to receive your on line review that you very kindly posted on your recent visit to the hotel in our exciting "City of Culture " 2017 . I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will make sure that your kind comments made about the reception and restaurant team are passed on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 18, 2017

This is my third visit to this hotel while visiting family/family occasions. Always a pleasant stay - nice setting next to the Marina and then a short walk to Hull Shopping Centre, bars and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear Gemma17, Thank you ever so much for posting your on line review on your recent stay at the hotel . I was delighted to read that this was your third stay with us and that you had another pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay for business

By

January 16, 2017

club

Couldn't fault the service and quality of the stay. However the cost is a little high for that part of the country, and just puts it out of policy (cost wise) for me on business. However there is no question about the quality of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service in the 2017 City of Culture

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn in Hull is as good as any IHG group hotel I have stayed in recently, and I would recommend it to anyone. The view of the marina, is particularly relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear AdolphH, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your lovely comments. We do pride ourselves on the service we offer and it is great to see that you would recommend us. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Hull Marina

By

January 14, 2017

club

Hotel is as expected. On the whole OK, just areas are ready for a refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear J3UJB-1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Marina hotel

By

January 13, 2017

Have stayed here a few times and the location is good for going into the centre of Hull for bars or restaurants.
A little over priced in my opinion for the standard of room which a fairly basic but will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Steve!12345, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased you like the location of the hotel and its great to know you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

January 12, 2017

This was overpriced and dated rooms. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Lukeya7, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member and we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic New Years Eve, eventually

By

January 12, 2017

club

Had a lovely time over New Year with two nights at the hotel. Everything was wonderful apart from check in and check out. Front desk couldnt confirm our booking for New Years Eve Gala Dinner on arrival and on check out our bill showed the wrong rate which had to be sorted by proving the rate originally confirmed by an email sent from the hotel confirming the original booking. Systems failure?

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read you had a lovely time staying with us for the New Year celebrations. I am sorry for the problems you encountered with your booking and bill, please be assured I will be looking into these issues and discussing them with the whole team. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value and convenient

By

January 12, 2017

Good experience and would go again. Visited for City of Culture events

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear micktri, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I am delighted to read you found us to be good value. I do hope you enjoyed your visit and that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Missing Welcome Bonus

By

January 11, 2017

I would think twice before staying here. Check in and check out was slow. Only one position staffed. I have been trying for over 10 days to get my welcome bonus credited. 5 phone calls later at a cost of £5.50 and many broken promises still no points. Their customer care is non-existent. Clearly, this example is set by management down who have failed to fulfil their promises. Was going to return to this hotel will now stay else where.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jones2000, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our hotel. I am really sorry for the slow check-in and check-out during your stay. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered with your IHG reward club points. I understand our reception manager has contacted your directly to resolve this issue and I do hope this was to your satisfaction. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feels like home!

By

January 11, 2017

Visiting this hotel is always like coming home. Being a Yorkshire Girl I enjoy the friendly atmosphere that the welcoming staff give. It's position by the marina gives choices - easy access to shopping just over the road or a pleasant walk by the marina to the river frontage. Over all a very pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Old girl from Yorkshire, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. Your kind comments about our staff are much appreciated! I am sure future guests will find your review really helpful too. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less