Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 545 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

great stay

By

September 29, 2016

Really comfortable and a great hotel would recommend highly

Read More
Read Less

Not bad but not best in class

By

September 28, 2016

club

Stayed in this hotel several times, for the bathroom standard in my opinion it is overprized, but in Hull there is not much choice of hotels, so this one is not bad, but not the best Holiday Inn in the UK. Please sort out problems with ventilation and upgrade your bathrooms. A complimentary water for customers coming all the time would be a nice touch, as other hotels in the city are doing this.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - unfortunate room position

By

September 27, 2016

Good hotel grounds look a bit tatty but not bad. Inside is clean and up to date. Wifi in rooms is good. Only issue is as my room is next to the stairs and the stairs have fire doors. The noise was just enough to be annoying but not enough to need a complaint. people getting back and the door closing loudly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Faceless one, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I’m sorry you were disturbed by the noise from the fire doors on this occasion. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and, wherever possible, take the necessary actions to ensure problems can be avoided in the future. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Knowledgeable kitchen staff and comfortable sleep

By

September 26, 2016

club

The chef and his team were great at dealing with my dietary requirements, really felt comfortable eating there - plus the food was great. Service was initially a little slow, but staff were friendly.

Rooms, especially the bathrooms, feel as though they could do with a bit of an upgrade. Having said that, so had good stay and comfortable sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear cdw16, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am glad to read that you had a great experience dining in our restaurant, we always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs and aim high to deliver a great guest experience so I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly. I will pass your comments on as I know they will be greatly received. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina soon. Kind Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

VFM - Currently the best choice in Hull

By

September 21, 2016

club

Nice friendly staff, clean and tidy albeit the bathrooms could do with a sprinkle of fairy dust, they have seen better days.

Reception was clean and tidy as were all common area. That said the decor and style is struggling to keep up with modern hotels.

All-in-all when I return to Hull on business I will be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear The Other Traveller, We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I am delighted to read you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 19, 2016

Staff are friendly and efficient, the hotel is fine when in an executive room but other rooms are a bit tired.
Breakfast is good and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Gassper, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our staff, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guest’s needs first. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel in Hull

By

September 15, 2016

club

Good bed, nice room, adequate breakfast, well located. Overall good value

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Noggy 173, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our beds to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina in the future. Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

September 15, 2016

club

My overall experience with my stay at the Holiday Inn, Hull was a good one. Except for lack of gluten free options on the menu and a wait for deliverance of food.
Otherwise stay was pleasant but as a Coeliac lack of gluten free options would be a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Mary Ireland, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and please be assured I have taken on board your comments about our menu. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Hull in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, easily accessable

By

September 14, 2016

club

This hotel situated at the Hull marina is perfect for easy access when entering Hull from the M62 and parking the car is easy. Check in even though we arrived after midnight was simple and efficient with a friendly face to meet you after a long car journey making the difference. The bar was still open so this also helped to take the stress away from the journey and ensure a good first night’s sleep.
We stayed for three nights and I was able to take care of my business each day using Hull as a good base for my business in the area, although the breakfast was superb I thought that it was a little expensive but certainly there was more than enough.
The only downside was the rooms and the hotel over the years although clean have over the years become a little shabby and on the last night there was a wedding party under my room which increased the noise level somewhat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Datamatrix, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel. I'm sorry you were disturbed by a wedding party on one evening, please accept my sincere apologies. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service. Thank you for your kind comments with reference to our staff, we pride ourselves on the service we offer to our guests & always put our guest’s needs first. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina in the future. Kind Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does what is says on the tin

By

September 13, 2016

club

NO issues, good check in good staff, good clean bedroom. Good after hours bar service with polite attentive "night porter".

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear GasMonkey, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I am delighted to read you found the service here to be good. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina soon. Kind Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful surroundings

By

September 11, 2016

A lovely spot for this well run hotel. Comfortable stay with polite and professional staff. Definately reccomend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Tyoung261, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your lovely comments. We do pride ourselves on the service we offer and it is great to see that you would recommend us. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hull. Kind Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brief stay - exactly what we needed

By

September 07, 2016

club

Very confortable overnight stay - we would have liked to have had more time to use the swimming pool.

Very helpful staff and a great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear CofD, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I am delighted to read you found our staff helpful and enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hull Marina in the future. Kind Regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less