Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 674 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Ver convenient location, safe and pleasant place

By

24 June 2020

Great service and cleanliness, safe place very well located

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 June 2020

it is pleasant and calm during the week. the halls are a bit dated and warm but the rooms are updated and nice and cool. The bathrooms are a bit small though. Very tight.

Read More
Read Less

Deception in booking

By

18 June 2020

As a Spire member, I booked a value package on the IHG app. The package was to include hot breakfast, drink with airport schutte provided. When I arrived at check-in I was informed the restaurant / bar area was closed and the hotel was not providing airport schutte service.
Question is why was this package offered on their website ?

Read More
Read Less

ok hotel

By

12 June 2020

Seems like hotel was trying to save money. Ac was set to 85 in the hallways and lobby. With the humidity it made the hallways and elevators a very musty locker smell.

Room was ok no smell, but I also dropped the ac as soon as I entered.

Upon arrival there was no cars in the parking lot. When I asked for any upgrades suites, manager scoffed and said none available.
Did not realize I was Spire

Read More
Read Less

Services not available, but not communicated

By

08 June 2020

I realize operations in the time of COVID19 are not easy. But if a hotel does not offer the services it advertises on the IHG booking site that is a problem. I chose this hotel because of airport shuttle services and Holiday Inns normally offer a room service and a decent breakfast. I only learned when I called upon arrival at the airport that shuttle services were not available. Upon arrival I was informed that the restaurant was closed. Had I known, I would have chosen a different hotel.
This was unacceptable. No apologies were offered

Read More
Read Less

Pésimo servicio

By

02 June 2020

Un servicio malo, falta de amabilidad en la atención, baño con olor desagradable. No hubo servicios de Transporte ni alimentación

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

25 May 2020

I arrived at George Bush Airport on afternoon. There were no shuttle buses and no taxi available. I had to call a friend to get me to the hotel. The hotel was good but there were only 6 guests there because of the lock down The stay in the hotel was good

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

25 May 2020

Nice, comfy, and clean. The room was beautiful and amenities were a great touch. The room was very nice and everything seemed really clean. The bed was comfortable and I had a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Worse IHG hotel I have ever stayed at

By

19 April 2020

platinumelite

The hotel and facilities were mediocre but the front desk staff (gentlemen working pm (afternoon) and night shift) were no help when I had basic questions. The restaurant was closed due to Covid, I get that. Unfortunately the night desk staff guy was serving meals and drinks to a hotel group. When I asked him about the service, he said it was for Aircrew. I am also Aircrew and asked if we could get a similiar service. He then said No and that they were “special guests”, WTH? Honestly you need a staff change. Out of the three front desk workers, The only helpful Front desk guy was in his 20/30s, the others were horrible. The room cleaning staff was great and friendly. I would stay at another IHG in that area if available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

10 April 2020

club

10/10 recommend, great service, great customer serivice and willingness to accommodate any needs

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

01 April 2020

club

Nice. This survey is toooooo long and is tooo complicated

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 March 2020

Very affordable and very nice hotel. I was pleased with the upscale of the hotel without costing a lot.

Read More
Read Less