Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 826 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great location for a concert!

By

12 June 2022

platinumelite

We picked this property due to it's proximity to the Toyota Music Factory. It's an older property, but pretty well maintained. Front desk folks were friendly and did recognize us as Platinum members.

The staff in food and beverage were great. Breakfast buffet was kept stocked and they never ran out of coffee (can't say this about every property).

The room had the faint smell of cigarette smoke. We figured that was from someone opening the "balcony" windows (it was only a few inches deep, not really useful) and smoking there.

We were going to use the indoor pool, but that room was unbearably hot, even with some pretty high power ventilation fans going, so we passed on that.

We had a problem with the toilet being very slow to flush. We reported it to the front desk, but it was not fixed. We don't even know if it was looked at, so that's disappointing.

Despite these issues, we would stay there again if another concert comes along at the Toyota Center that we would attend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, okay room

By

09 June 2022

The staff at this unit were very helpful and friendly. The clerk had a little problem finding my reservation, since I did the online check-in (that was her reason), but she found it eventually. The room was comfortable but had a strange smell - not sure what it was. My wife thought it was cat urine, but to me it was more just musty/old. We cranked the AC down to 54 degrees, which cooled things off and helped with the smell. It wasn't bad enough to complain to the front desk, just kind of a disappointment. One of the tall lamps had burned out bulbs. Again, not enough to call down about. We were pleased with the free shuttle service to the Toyota Music Center. Overall the hotel was quiet and clean. Did not try the pool, bar, or food offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Poor stay

By

03 June 2022

Upon arrival the room was not ready, the front desk representative offered 10,000 points for the inconvenience and advised us to go out for dinner or wait in the lobby until the room was ready. We chose to wait in the lobby as we had a long drive. We ended up getting the room key after half-an-hour later the check-in time. The room was not clean thoroughly, there was a lot of noise from the other guests. We could not sleep the first night as we heard party-goers until 4 am. Additionally, when I asked the cleaning lady for extra towels she said a flat no. I had to go to the front desk and request extra towels and was handed two towels only and when asked for more the guy said no. The other major concern was the smell in the room, I thought it would go away but it didn't and upon inspecting the room I found mold built up in the ceiling. I took pictures and showed them to the front desk guy and said nothing in return. I am very disappointed with this stay, I never experienced such poor service from any of the other locations. The quality of the room is not worth the money we spent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

29 May 2022

Visited this hotel for a nearby concert. The hotel offered a shuttle service to and from the venue, super friendly staff, great breakfast and clean room. Couldn’t have been better!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quick & efficient check in!

By

28 May 2022

I arrived late and was only staying for one night but I really appreciated the quick check in because I was tired I just wanted to crash in bed. Also the bed was quite comfy! Would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

C-

By

26 May 2022

club

The majority of the staff was super nice and friendly but the hotel itself has problems. We were greeted in our room by a giant cockroach.The toilet did not flush properly so we had to go downstairs to the lobby just use the restroom. When I tried explaining that to the day clerk she got a bit snappy with me when I told her how inconvenient it was. Do better next time!

Read More
Read Less

Slept fine.

By

22 May 2022

AC didn't de-humidify, in my room or the gym. Coffee maker didn't work in room.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it all!!

By

22 May 2022

We truly enjoyed our visit and had a great experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Issues Began at Check In

By

20 May 2022

The stay was fine for what was needed. It was just an embarrassing situation when we arrived at the room we were assigned and there were other guests already there. We were then downgraded to what was available. Not anything equivalent to what was paid for.

Read More
Read Less

Las Colinas

By

03 May 2022

Very centrally located hotel. Comfortable rooms with awesome balconies. Great staff with great attitudes. Best place to stay if you are in town for music at the Toyota Music Factory! Lots of great dining options in the area as well.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly desk clerks, beautiful site

By

26 April 2022

This was a good location for us. We were just taking a short trip for relaxation. We were greeted with a “ grab a glass of wine when the bar opens and make yourself at home around the fire pit.” when we checked in. Very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

22 April 2022

club

I’ve stayed with IHG properties for years and this was my least favorite visit of them all. The photos seemed misleading as the hotel is significantly older and full of half done repairs than the photos appear. At no time were we greeted when coming or going as well as no mention of being a ihg member. This seems petty but again was the first time I’ve ever experienced this type of customer service from a ihg property and that paired with the property condition was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less