Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1548 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1017
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    43

Definitely would recommend

By

08 September 2021

I am an IHG member and I was blown away by the renovation work done on this property! It is well-appointed, immaculate clean and the service was fantastic. I was expecting a nice hotel, not a fantastic hotel. I will definitely recommend this property and I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 September 2021

Would stay here again. There is a large 8 foot pool!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome spot

By

06 September 2021

Everything was squeaky clean, everybody was super friendly, great value, excellent protocols in place for COVID-19

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 September 2021

We had a great stay, just miss that continental breakfast. Its just so convenient when youre short on time.

Read More
Read Less

Indy to UP

By

05 September 2021

Loved the adult only swim and hot tub times!
Beautifully renovated and very clean.
Friendly and helpful staff.
House keeping offered only upon request, and it was only to make the bed and change the towels. Actual cleaning was not done. For the price I paid, I expected more in this area.
Rooms are small, though they pack a lot of conveniences for us in those small rooms.
Beds extremely comfortable with an assortment of pillows

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

Great staff, clean room, bathroom is very nice. Good size TV. The hotels location is pretty close to down town area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

31 August 2021

club

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly with customers and each other.

Read More
Read Less

A Diamond in the Rough

By

29 August 2021

This hotel stood out shoulders above the rest during our Up North Michigan family vacation. The hotel was beautiful in their attention to detail. The rooms were immaculate. The staff was friendly and well versed in the local Marquette area and their choices to suit guest's needs. They had all the amenities and I've never stayed in a quieter room. Having traveled mostly other chains for work, this hotel very much impressed me. I will definitely be looking into their other locations in the future. Great model for other Upper Michigan hotels to strive for. Kudos to this Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Great room and pool/hottub!

By

28 August 2021

club

Stayed over night for business travel and was able to check in 2 hours early. Front desk recommended locations for good home cooked meals! Very friendly atmosphere from all staff members!

Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

28 August 2021

club

desk clerk amazing
evening server in resturant amazing
breakfast crew all amazing (you had a big group right before us and they all pitched in to seat us, get us coffee take order and deliver food
Appreciated being asked if I would like a take out cup for coffee......so many just do not do that any more

Read More
Read Less

My first visit to Michigan UP

By

26 August 2021

The hotel staff was exceptional. Checking in was easy and friendly. The restaurant's personnel were very nice and helpful. The food was excellent. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was nice. Even though I was on the 5th floor the water had lots of presure and hot. I loved it. You can noticed that the staff cares about the hotel. I saw a maintence man walking by the elevator, he suddenly stopped, bend down and wiped spot on the floor. That's attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

25 August 2021

We've stayed here before and had great service, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We are going back in November. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less