Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 474 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good hotel, great staff

By

August 10, 2016

club

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Marquette Michagan. and were extremely pleased with our visit. The staff were very frieindly

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room!

By

August 09, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel was amazing! I truly felt that they cared about my experience as a customer. They took ownership and pride in the services they provided and this made my stay both enjoyable and memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. We truly pride ourselves on providing amazing guest service. I am so happy to see that you recognized that. Our team will be thrilled to read your review. I hope we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn marquette

By

August 08, 2016

club

stay there was great. warm friendly staff. room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied

By

August 08, 2016

club

I asked for a room on the back side of the hotel and I was given a room on front side that was very noisy from outside traffic plus the window was broken. We switched the room with one on the back side of the hotel but we were given double bed instead of queen, after I specified clearly when I booked the room reservation that “I want queen bed on the back side of the hotel”. The answer that I received was that "we don't guarantee that we can satisfy your request". We almost all times when we went on vacation we booked Holiday Inn for the fact that their service is great and any requests that we had they satisfied us 100%, but your hotel was the very first one that disappointed us. On the other hand everything was so old including the doors in the hallway, window broken, sink cracked and so on. The noise was super crazy by the way Sniders were there during our stay and overnight they got drunk and they started screaming and yelling in the hallways at 1AM and 2AM. Before they came the police was there and we didn't hear any noises from them but from Sniders. The breakfast?! All the Holidays Inn that we been so far they had the breakfast buffet included in the price of the room, except your hotel that didn't have that option and I had to pay in addition for the breakfast. After leaving the breakfast we were still hungry, after couple days we discovered that Big Boy across the road from you have a breakfast buffet of 9$/person and you eat as much you want. So we paid less for a breakfast buffet across the street from your place, than for your breakfast that was more expensive and less food. So what would you choose?! We made our choice. So overall experience with your place was not satisfied and I would appreciate if by next time I would call to book your hotel this matters to be resolved. I will still continue to book Holiday Inn anywhere else we may go, but I will think twice before I come back to your Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We always do our best to meet our guests requests, and I am sorry that we could not get you on the back side of the hotel in a queen room. I am sure you have read on previous posts that breakfast is not included as we are a full service hotel. We do however, offer delightful menu options at affordable prices. I am very interested in speaking with you regarding your stay, If you would like to call me, I can be reached at 906-315-4224. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong, Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

For Pete's sake, how nice it is to be able to stay with you when in town.

By

August 07, 2016

club

Like, there is only one thing I would do to make it even better. The entrance in the front middle of the building... entrance to the rooms, not the lobby... could use a raised platform by the door to place luggage, etc. on while using the room key to open the door. That's it ! All else is perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for the five star review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. Our goal is to have each and every guest satisfied with their stay. I am so happy to see we were able to accomplish that with you. I hope we will see you again in your future travels. Warm Regards, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great staff that willing to make you stay as comforatable as possable.

By

August 07, 2016

5 star you will have a great stay with clean rooms and friendly staff and the willingness to make your stay the best as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. Our staff truly does go out of their way to provide friendly and genuine service to each guest they encounter. I will be sure to pass along your comments to all departments. I hope we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Negative experience.

By

August 02, 2016

I do not wish to review in light of my earlier responses.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. If you would like to discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me at 906-315-4224. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great sleeping accommodations, horrible food

By

July 31, 2016

Staff was super friendly, encouraging us to park our motorcycle in front of the front hotel entrance so it could get great oversight by employees throughout the night. Very thoughtful.
Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
The server in the lounge was helpful and pleasant too.
We ordered a couple of appetizers instead of dinner. Although we expected no more than general bar-food on the menu, we were unpleasantly surprised by the poor excuse for bruschetta (which was served on small, soft rolls, instead of on crusty bread slices). Disgusting in appearance and taste quality! If you go, stear clear of the bruschetta.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am sorry the bruschetta was not to your liking. I have passed your comments along to our Food & Beverage Director. If your travels find you in Marquette again, I hope you will choose our hotel. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, comfortable accommodations

By

July 26, 2016

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the staff was outstanding (very friendly and always smiling). If we're in the area again, we'll definitely return to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the excellent review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I will certainly pass your comments along to our team. They always like hear guest feedback. Much thanks. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

UP Getaway--the only way to stay

By

July 26, 2016

I am sad that I cannot remember staff names, but the staff at this hotel were professional, courteous and a credit to the brand.

The trip was a simple getaway to see Picture Rock and "the Producers", but, we were treated as if we were royalty. Our room was very nice and spacious and the amenities top notch. I will not hesitate to return here when we are close.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed Pictured Rocks. I hope that you also got a chance to make it out to Presque Isle to experience the beauty of our area, and the gorgeous shores of Lake Superior. I hope you will take the time to travel to our area during the fall. The colors in our area during this time are amazing. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Marquette MI

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

I read all of the reviews about this hotel before using points to get two rooms. Awesome location in town, close to everything we needed. My only knock goes hand in hand what all other Rewards Club members stated - The NO FREE BREAKFAST is a major downer here. I understand that the Marketing Mgr. will be responding with the fact that you're a full service hotel and that "made to order" breakfast is served in the restaurant. IMHO, it detracts from the experience. Staff was superb and the pool area was the best I've encountered in my travels...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the IHR Rewards Club Program. Unfortunately, IHG mandated that full service properties not provide complimentary breakfast to IHG Members. Doing so will result in a financial penalty. I highly recommend that you send IHG your thoughts regarding breakfast. I hope this answers your question more completely. Take care and thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

decent hotel for it't age

survey tooooo long....

don't understand browseand upload request below?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. We sincerely appreciate your five star rating. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less