Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1691 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    822
  • 4 Stars
    512
  • 3 Stars
    180
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    76

Highly recommended

By

24 May 2022

club

I would highly recommend the Holiday in Milton Keynes. The staff were incredibly welcoming and professional. The food was very good, my daughter is still raving about the food.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing… room way too hot and air con not working

By

06 May 2022

Great location but unfortunately the room wasn’t up to expectations. Air con not working which made sleeping very difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

26 April 2022

Stay was very good , great atmosphere, no issues, great staff, rooms satisfactory, parking fine , noise level fine,

Read More
Read Less

Worn out bed!

By

02 April 2022

platinumelite

I stayed here on a stop over for a mini break with my husband. The reception area and bar are pleasant enough and the staff in the bar were friendly.
We did not eat breakfast as we were away very early, so cannot comment on that. However, we hardly had any sleep as the bed was awful. It was small (compared to other HI hotels I have stayed - and I travel a lot) for an Executive Room. No way was this up to Executive or even Standard room status. The room was tired, there were no drinking cups (plastic would have been fine) in the bathroom or tissues (which is the norm in most hotels). The room was freezing and we put the heater on (which looked decades old) and there was a sign on it stating that it could take up to 45 minutes to warm up! It never did. The bed dipped in the middle and both my husband and I could not sleep because of it, resulting in me putting my coat on and curling up in the chair. We both suffered bad backs by the morning and were exhausted.
We mentioned to the receptionist, who said "I better report that" and said she would give me some points on my account to compensate. These never arrived but quite frankly was insulted not the receive a full refund.
Location is good but unless they sort out the rooms, I would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service

By

22 March 2022

platinumelite

Good hotel, with good rooms and great service.
Restaurant is good and the bar area is a great place where you can take your laptop and do some work - have dinner - or a few drinks

Read More
Read Less

Another Best Services ever

By

08 March 2022

Nice and clean friendly staff 24/7 Room Service.. wanted to come back again with friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

The best Service Ever!

By

04 March 2022

Amazing
Amazing
And
Amazing……..

Way higher than my perceived expectations, I am pleasantly full of glee!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes.

By

24 February 2022

club

Great location opposite the shopping centre. Parking for guests for a reasonable fee. A smart hotel with very good staff. Only surprise was the bathroom was looking quite tired. I didn't expect to see cracked toilet, and basin, in a premium room in a four star hotel. 129

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

13 February 2022

platinumelite

The smooth check in and welcome, spotlessly clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, availability of dinner, wide variety of choice available at breakfast, safe parking and efficient check out made this an enjoyable and stress free stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

18 December 2021

club

It was just a quick overnight stay for me. Very pleased with my room, bed was very comfortable. Staff all helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenience

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

convenient central location clean and good facilities

Read More
Read Less

Close to amenities

By

15 December 2021

Close to shopping centre, Excel, and restaurants.
Excellent breakfast.
Be aware some TVs are out of date and firestick cannot be used.

Read More
Read Less