Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1473 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    720
  • 4 Stars
    452
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    62

Not the greatest of service

By

October 24, 2020

COVID is a health crisis, it very much felt that this hotel uses this excuse to provide a good customer service, the cleanliness of the hotel is perhaps questionable, for example the TV remote control is so dirty that you would probably think twice before turning on the TV!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Cleaning

By

October 20, 2020

club

Unfortunately the cleaning of the room let the stay down:
A lighter from a previous guest left on window sill even thought meant to be non smoking.
Dirty handles and doors.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

I love this Hotel, the staff are very polite and helpful and they don’t stop, often multi-tasking between different stations to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

The rooms are large and clean, the restaurant has a lovely modern feel with small breakout areas with your own TV.

My only issue is that with a reduced menu at present there were very limited gluten free options which was a shame but apart from that, O had a great stay.

Thank you IHG for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location

By

October 18, 2020

club

Hotel didn't have may patrons which made stay very quiet. Room was nice but had windows open on arrival and so was cold, heating controls didn't make massive difference to room temperature. Breakfast was delivered on an tray rather than the usual buffet style, this is obviously a covid restriction however more options could be available e.g. full English was selected came with defined items which may not be to everyone's taste. This was minor and can be understood as a covid plan. The hotel was very clean a s had sanitizing stations regularly throughout the building. As a first stay away since covid this encouraged me to be happier about travelling.

Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

October 06, 2020

club

The holiday inn at Milton Keynes checking in was quick and easy room very clean and comfortable the breakfast excellent only had a problem with the shower reported to reception I hope they fixed it

Read More
Read Less

Good service from the staff

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

It was a good stay but it could have been much better. I spent ten weeks which was a very long stay and AC did not work on the hot days neither did room heater. It was complaint upon complaint yet it was not resolved.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

September 30, 2020

Without going into much detail the hotel is not a pleasant experience. The staff are pleasent but the hotel isnt good.

Especially if you're use to staying with other IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 30, 2020

I’ve been visiting this hotel for the last 6 months and have always had a good experience. Staff are very helpful and do their best to accommodate your requests.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

September 30, 2020

Hotel has great common areas and the bar and food are not bad at all. If you were to drop in for a coffee or a bite to eat then it is worth doing, but don't stay. The rooms are in extremely bad condition. With Covid they have stripped out anything nice about the rooms and now you can see how tired and worn they really are. The air conditioning doesn't work so they gave me a fan and a standalone heater for the room. The beds though, OMG - I have never slept in anything so uncomfortable. We left at 04:00 as we couldn't sleep and despite booking for two night we left after one - worst IHG hotel room I have ever stay in - BTW it was also an Executive Room - I don't think so IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 29, 2020

I had a very comfortable stay, however, reception staff allowed people to enter the hotel lobby, into the lift and to their room without wearing a mask, they should have asked people to wear a mask immediately upon entering, however, I do not blame them completely, I blame the pathetic ignorance of some people in the UK who find it so difficult to follow a few simple rules to resolve this pandemic together faster.

Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for price!

By

September 29, 2020

club

If your looking for a good hotel for a few nights in Milton Keynes this is the one. It’s right in the city centre and only a couple of minutes walk to the shopping centre. From the moment I arrived and stepped in the staff were so welcoming and friendly on the desk. The room was great and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and checking out was no hassle at all.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

September 29, 2020

club

Stayed here for one night in an executive room, nice clean room with all the usual comforts, missed the water and biscuits, but were available on request. Dave on reception was absolutely awesome. Hotel is certainly up to normal Holiday Inn standards.

Read More
Read Less