Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 1001 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    45

Awful room. Service fine

By

18. September 2017

club

The title says it all. Overpriced considering. And NOW you want a minimum of 50 characters... well okay then.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Reading

By

18. September 2017

Great hotel in a good location. Friendly staff, clean and comfy room. Good food.

Read More
Read Less

Flood

By

17. September 2017

club

Bathroom was flooded for 2 day stay and never got repaired. Management only offered a refund for one night even though the problem was reported straight after checking in?

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

15. September 2017

Stayed for one night on a business trip and all aspects of the hotel and service were very good, including Wi-FI!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, let down by a litany of broken commitments and false Promise's

By

13. September 2017

This hotel has the potential to be good, but let's you down with a frustrating array of minor broken commitments. What I refer to is: oder a newspaper, not delivered. Speak to front desk who tell me " we will get one and put it in the room", not done. Poor main course in restaurant, so offered free drink, great but I asked to have it the following night, no record of it. Get to room after a long day to find that my half used toiletries have been cleared an no replacements left. On check out I was asked "how was your stay", I regaled the foregoing account and was promised compensatory points on my loyalty account, I didn't ask for that, they were freely offered. Guess what? Yes, right in one not delivered....I give up...

Read More
Read Less

Stay at reading

By

13. September 2017

Great modern hotel. The staff are polite and friendly. Definatley recommend

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

10. September 2017

club

The lobby is nice, staff are helpful and friendly but the rooms are rather old and run down, the corridors had a whiff of cigarette smoking. The AC in my first room was faulty and wouldn't cool. I was moved into another room with working AC but then discovered that the shower didn't work and had to move rooms again. The restaurant was slightly more hassle free i.e. I ordered something and it came first time lol! but the food was a little over priced and fairly mediocre.

Read More
Read Less

Misrepresenting the holiday inn name

By

10. September 2017

This hotel really misrepresents the holiday inn brand. It is old and tired. The equipment in the rooms and gym and pool is barely even working. It is terrible. It is obvious that they have recently spent money on the reception and bar area of the hotel which are quite pleasant spaces but other than that this place really should be avoided if possible. I was truly disappointed with everything.

Read More
Read Less

A dreadful example of a Holiday Inn

By

09. September 2017

Car park full (due to evening events in the hotel).
Long queue for check in and then it took ten minutes to get checked in as the system was slow.
A couple had come to reception to complain about their room in person as despite them phoning reception no-one had been to see them to discuss their complaint
No-one answered the telephone for room service or the restaurant.
Finally managed to place my room service order via reception and after phoning three times to chase up my order and being told “it was on its way”. It finally turned up after nearly 95 minutes. I was very disappointed that despite the long, long wait for my room service order that the hotel had the audacity to still charge the room service tray charge.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07. September 2017

club

Great location, excellent value for money especially as kids eat free.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at reading

By

05. September 2017

Great location for legoland. Nice friendly welcome. Helpful staff. Pool great for the kids after a long day.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

05. September 2017

Fantastic friendly smiley staff who were happy to help. Very comfortable bed. Provided with a cot bed quickly without fuss. Would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less