Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 872 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

872reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    35

no Hot water

By

26 April 2017

Having stayed at the IHG and this hotel 3/4 times this year there was no hot water this morning. Given that this is major hotel in Reading with no hot water is unforgivable. The manager and staff had no idea that all the hotel was no able to give hot water for numerous guests and I was not the first to complain about this.
The hotel looks tired and the menu is basic pub food with basic choice and English as a first or second luggage needs to be improved to take basic food orders
On the plus side reception staff were friendly and WIFI speed was ok

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming professional staff

By

25 April 2017

club

Cannot fault our stay. Comfortable rooms, good service, helpful staff. Good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

25 April 2017

This hotel is on the outskirts of Reading and we have used it as a base for Legoland trips and London. The staff are friendly and service is efficient, which compensates for the hotels less than glamorous appearance. While it lacks exterior appeal, inside the hotel is clean and well presented. Pleasant bar and lounge area next to the restaurant which provides good breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

25 April 2017

We visited this hotel with our 2 children and had a fantastic time. The room was great, staff super helpful and friendly and we also enjoyed the food and swimming pool. Would definitely re-book if we are in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and simple

By

23 April 2017

club

It seemed expensive for the level of luxury - very English

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, worth the price!

By

21 April 2017

club

Excellent Hotel, worth the price with lovely breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Good Place for Stopping off intransit

By

21 April 2017

club

The Hotel as central and easy to find. There was a problem with the coach we were traveling in as the staff hadn't opened the height barrier before we arrived. Once inside the hotel they were used to dealing with parties and the check in was trouble free . The bed in our had a soft matteress and as castors were missing of one side the bed permanently sloped. In our sons bedroom he couldn't close the bathroom door. Generally the Hotel was ok some work on the detail is required

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

21 April 2017

club

Nice place, the only thing I have to say is that the breakfast is a bit pricy as you may only want fruit and it will cost you 10 to 15 pound not really good value.

But other wise the staff and rooms were great.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre and Dated.

By

21 April 2017

The hotel makes do for a cheapish cheerfulish option for somewhere convenient to stay. It really needs some modernisation as for example the room we were in you had a bath which had seen better times and had some patched up war wounds and some dated decor.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

19 April 2017

Booked 5 rooms this April with 5 families together ( 10 adults and 10 children ) none of our friends noticed any staff that smile in the 2 breakfast we went in. At the first one, a rude indian like short guy even offended one of our friends by asking tea instead of coffee. Still waiting for points as I gave back the 5 platinum ambassador vouchers only 2 credited. No complementary water and chocolate on 3 rooms despite the lady in the reception said that we will have. I didn't have any upgrade on at least one of the rooms as I am a platinum ambassador member which I am not complaining but with the accumulated disappointments with the stay I need to mention it. The water in the swimming is dirty in appearance if I compared it with other ihg pool we went before. They should have take the opportunity to change the water when they closed it 4 hours early on the 14th of April and 3 hours opening late on the morning of 15th due to a boy vomitted right in the middle of the pool on the 14th. I love IHG but sorry this particular hotel disappointment me so much. I hope I will be hearing from you because I still have 3 rooms to give a comments and they're not a very nice comments either.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business and relaxation

By

18 April 2017

Good for business and relaxation. But if you don't have your own car. Its a bit of a bother to get into Reading town.

Would be quite useful if a shuttle service was provided into town.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for the Majeski Stadium

By

18 April 2017

This hotel is located just off the M4 Jct11. Perfect location for any fans visiting the majeski stadium which is the home of Reading FC & London Irish RFC less that a 5minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has super leisure facilities, extremely friendly reception staff & a very welcoming bar. The restaurant is very clean and bright, breakfast is extremely good. The staff at the hotel was as helpful as possible, on the whole, excellent hotel with excellent staff in an excellent location.

Read More
Read Less