Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 746 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Hotel, but....

By

27 September 2016

club

Great Hotel, Staff and food.
The location is very good.
My only complaint is that the mattress was terrible and the pillows were worse, I woke in the night because my face was aching. No exaggeration.
Apart from that i would definitely stay again but i will be taking my own pillow.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good food but an uncomfortable bed

By

26 September 2016

Just a one night visit. The hotel room was looking slightly tired and the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but friendly staff and a really nice pie and mash in the bar!

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable and perfectly adequate

By

19 September 2016

club

I stayed in this hotel when attending some training at Microsoft's nearby HQ. I chose this particular Holiday Inn as it has a pool and fitness area.

Upon arrival I was greeted by a cheerful man who seemed delighted that we shared the same last name, he checked me in and gave me the required information to find my room, I also took him up on the offer of breakfast the next morning, it was £5 cheaper to buy it the night before. My room was 430 something so a fair walk from reception, which I don't mind, on the way to the rooms there is a small corridor leading off to the pool and fitness suite.

I had arrived fairly late (around 20:30), navigating the corridors was easy enough and I could see that the room service was popular amongst the other guests as their trays had been placed outside their doors after they'd finished their meals.

The room, which has clearly been refurbished in the past few years was clean and functional, there was a largish LCD TV on the wall, maybe 27 - 32" with the expected array of free view channels. A small kettle and the usual complimentary tea and coffee set also made an appearance. The room had air conditioning which is always appreciated. The bathroom was small, functional and sufficiently clean. There is a slightly odd placement of plug sockets preventing you from having your phone on charge next to the bed, however there was one close enough that I could set my laptop up to watch Netflix in bed using the chair as a table.

Food wise the restaurant has a reasonable offering, it's a little high priced when compared to an average pub type eatery but when considering that it's a hotel you really cant complain, I ordered some sort of chicken burger with sweet potato fries and a beer I requested the burger to be plain with no side salad (as I'm a salad dodger). When the food came the burger wasn't plain so I sent it back, it was corrected and the new burger was bought over. Interestingly the lady who took my order seemed to be quite upset that she had made a mistake (or the kitchen had). No one is perfect but the way a problem is dealt with speaks volumes, and they dealt with this to my satisfaction.

Before breakfast I decided to use the Gym area, which was compact but quite well stocked, there was a reasonable choice of dumb bells, cardio equipment and resistance equipment, plus a pool.

Decided to head on over for breakfast, which has the usual fried selection and normal breakfast choices I opted for muesli, yogurt and fruit compote, which was great! It was just a shame I wasn't in the mood for a full English!

Overall Holiday Inn is a pretty nice place to stay, I had shopped around and read lots of reviews before choosing. I'd recommend doing the same if planning to stay in the Reading area as I found some real horror stories!

Read More
Read Less

Services needs to be improved.

By

18 September 2016

Services needs to be improved as describes during the survey.

Read More
Read Less

convenient, comfortable

By

14 September 2016

Friendly and efficient staff. Recent refurb. Popular with families. Functional room with pool and fitness centre, right beside the motorway. Adequate parking. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Super staff

By

14 September 2016

club

The staff in this hotel deserve an award. They were absolutely fantastic.! Ok the bed was a bit firm for my liking but whaty a lovely atmosphere. These people who work here are the sort of people you want to get to know. It is a very accomodating hotel.

Read More
Read Less

酒店尚可

By

13 September 2016

club

目前为止,我依然未收到我的酒店发票。
退房时未能打印出来,工作人员说随后发邮件给我。
留了我的eMail,但是到现在还是未收到。

Read More
Read Less

Why be an IHG Rewards Member !

By

10 September 2016

Very simple review

Turned up receptionist was more interested in doing his own work on the computer than checking me in

Not greeted as a IHG Rewards member

Not offered my Welcome Amenity Points or a drinks voucher

Not offered a room upgrade

Had a room the furthest away from Reception with 2 children and 3 cases.

Loyalty means nothing, when you read this can I have my welcome points

Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments, and I would like to offer my sincere apologies. I would very much like to discuss these matters with you further, and would be grateful if you could contact me at the hotel on 0118 987 0461. I do hope to be able to speak with you soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Must be due for a re-fit

By

09 September 2016

Old looking holiday inn. Clean and tidy, not mot the usual standard. The restaurant really lets it down as having a limited menu, poor quality and overpriced. Breakfast is equally a bit shabby.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was very disappointed to read your comments, and can assure you that your feedback has been taken on board. Should you wish to discuss any matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Thank you again, and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back on some future occasion. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good People

By

02 September 2016

club

The people made the stay easy. Its was consistent from booking in to breakfast then booking out. The room was standard, clean and everything was there.

The hotel was not the main attraction for our short break, but made the holiday go smoothly. It allowed us to enjoy ourselves. No issues, it just worked which is exactly what we wanted.

Next time we will go back and use the pool. looked great.

Read More
Read Less

Great package

By

30 August 2016

I booked this as a package to include two days at Legoland. Terrific value for money. I will definitely be booking this package again next summer and will probably extend my stay to take in other attractions

Read More
Read Less

Family visit to Legoland

By

27 August 2016

club

Travelled with National Holidays and were delighted to know we were staying at the Holiday Inn. We have stayed at other HI and have spent Christmas in them. They never fail to please. Food was good and the children could have their favourites - chicken nuggets, fish fingers and pizza.

Read More
Read Less