Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 576 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great staff

By

06 October 2020

club

Lovely staff but queen bed is 2 singles pushed together and the mattress seam is very uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

04 October 2020

Under the conditions all staff did a most excellent job all staff most helpful look forward to our Christmas break with you.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

03 October 2020

A great stay; clean and friendly place to rest your head

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

23 September 2020

club

I loved my stay at the Holiday inn reading west! The room was amazing and the walk in shower was the best. Friendly staff, definitely felt comfortable at this hotel. They have all the procedures in place for COVID, great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

23 September 2020

club

Super friendly staff. Room was nice and clean and shower amazing.
Felt very safe, using the hotel with everything that is going on at the moment.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

22 September 2020

club

Lovely clean room , great staff , lots of parking and relaxing quiet stay. Bar needs a better selection of drinks though.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay in reading

By

19 September 2020

club

Lovely atmosphere in hotel during these difficult times. Made to feel very welcome and staff were extremely helpful and friendly, taking time out to chat and be attentive. No problems with recommendations and will visit again when next in area.

Read More
Read Less

A very good hotel with easy parking and access.

By

23 March 2020

club

Excellent staff, we would mention in particular Paula who provides excellent service at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Holiday Inn experience

By

18 March 2020

club

Hotel obviously in need of a revamp. Very disappointing when considering the price paid for 2 rooms. Although the bathroom was the nicest thing about the place, and looked clean, the sink kept overflowing and when reported to reception, were told no maintenance on site. On top of that, had little sleep as had to listen to it 'glugging' away all night. Also, toilet in other room kept constantly running which also caused disturbed sleep for other member of our party.
Gym small but some good equipment, however, in view of current circumstances, should have been equipped with sanitizing wipes to clean down equipment before and after use.
Bar shut very early, and drinks very expensive considering class of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Short and comfortable stay

By

10 March 2020

As holiday inn hotels go, this one is excellent in terms of service, friendly staff, comfortable room and reasonable food.
I did not make use of the facilities so can not comment on it.
No lift, so a bit of a problem for the frail or physically challenged.
As a whole it fits the needs for a short stay.
Location, is far from town or railway station, so a taxi ride is rather costly.

Read More
Read Less

Zero sleep!

By

04 March 2020

club

Way too hot, couldn’t sleep for the two nights we stayed. Not allowed to open any windows. Awful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

26 February 2020

Handy for walks along canal and getting to and from train station

Read More
Read Less