Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 580 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great hotel

By

December 25, 2020

club

We had a very comfortable stay and the special touch you gave the dog. The evening meal was a bit limited but under the current situation was acceptable. The breakfast was spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to the usual standards

By

November 14, 2020

platinumelite

Business trip during English lockdown period.
My room and the corridor outside smelt strongly of damp. There was only a trainee receptionist on duty, who couldn't speak much English, there didn't appear to be anybody to assist him.
The pre ordered breakfast (delivered to the room) was very limited.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Service

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

We needed a relaxing evening in a safe environment on the way back home and chose well here.
Kumar was straight to our assistance in offering a lovely room upgrade in the first instance and nothing was too much trouble. The suite was very nice indeed the bed huge and comfortable and so clean which was comforting.
Dinner was nice and the pie was excellent, the steak very poor but it was took off the bill so no problem at all here.
The breakfast was probably the best we have had in an IHG hotel for a very long time and great credit to the chef here. Excellent ingredients and cooked fresh and hot and was so enjoyable.
Overall cannot thank the staff here enough they are doing everything they can to serve the customer. IHG please give them the hotel renovation they deserve please to help out.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure to stay there

By

October 28, 2020

club

We stay at Reading west regularly. Good value, great welcome. Also convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 06, 2020

club

Lovely staff but queen bed is 2 singles pushed together and the mattress seam is very uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

October 04, 2020

Under the conditions all staff did a most excellent job all staff most helpful look forward to our Christmas break with you.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

October 03, 2020

A great stay; clean and friendly place to rest your head

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 23, 2020

club

I loved my stay at the Holiday inn reading west! The room was amazing and the walk in shower was the best. Friendly staff, definitely felt comfortable at this hotel. They have all the procedures in place for COVID, great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

September 23, 2020

club

Super friendly staff. Room was nice and clean and shower amazing.
Felt very safe, using the hotel with everything that is going on at the moment.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 22, 2020

club

Lovely clean room , great staff , lots of parking and relaxing quiet stay. Bar needs a better selection of drinks though.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay in reading

By

September 19, 2020

club

Lovely atmosphere in hotel during these difficult times. Made to feel very welcome and staff were extremely helpful and friendly, taking time out to chat and be attentive. No problems with recommendations and will visit again when next in area.

Read More
Read Less

A very good hotel with easy parking and access.

By

March 23, 2020

club

Excellent staff, we would mention in particular Paula who provides excellent service at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less