Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 219 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Good Location

By

November 09, 2016

A nice hotel close to good road networks with friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
The food is tasty and well cooked

Read More
Read Less

poor experience of what I expected to be a nice hotel

By

October 30, 2016

club

not the standard I would expect from Holiday Inn. staff were not considerate, food was poor, bill was wrong etc

Posted byCustomerCare
November 07, 2016
Dear Harry, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our property fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A poor example of a Holiday Inn

By

October 16, 2016

Room windows sealed, no way to get any fresh air into room.Air cooling unit in room did not work even after I had mentioned it to reception and I was told it had been fixed. Room telephone did not work on first night, it was fixed for second night after I complained.
Hair dryer did not work first night, it was fixed for second night after I complained. No-one was serving at the bar on both times I visited it and I had to wait for a long time for someone to appear. Room service food quality and service good - once I managed to place my order (see comments about phone not working).
A very poor example of a Holiday Inn and I will not be staying at this hotel again

Posted byCustomerCare
October 25, 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you found our room service and quality good. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Relax in Padworth

By

September 26, 2016

An excellent hotel, relaxed, comfy, easy. What a business hotel should be.Good food, a nice bar,
heaven

Read More
Read Less

Run Down

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Poor menu choice available. Quality of the hotel was poor. The whole hotel seemed to be run down and understaffed. unable to understand most of the staff!

Posted byCustomerCare
October 05, 2016
Dear Blogger111, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our staff, restaurant menu and hotel condition. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable stay

By

September 18, 2016

Had a fairly comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn west. Accessibility could be an issue, as quite outside the main part of town and nothing much nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, but hotel needs updating!!

By

September 15, 2016

I’ve stayed here for many years now. The staffs are great. But the hotel is old and tatty. It needs a face lift. The rooms look old; the bathrooms are looking tired and grotty. It needs money spent on the place.... The breakfast was OK. But as it was a Monday morning. Options were limited due to non-delivery of supplies. I use this hotel as it very close to the office. But for the price of it, the value is poor. The internet is getting better, but not a good as other IHG hotels.
The management need to spend money. It has the potential to be a great hotel. You have the staff; you just need the surroundings now!!

Posted byCustomerCare
September 23, 2016
Dear Robby07, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Royal Ambassador member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry that the condition of our hotel and during breakfast hours fell short of your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will be forwarded to the general management and ownership for complete review and improvements. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

helpful service rooms require updating

By

September 12, 2016

Staff all helpful room condition needs updating hotel clean Bar food good hotel safe and quiet

Read More
Read Less

rats

By

September 07, 2016

club

not impressed the staff were in denial about the rat problem .could not open windows in bedroom

Posted byCustomerCare
September 15, 2016
Dear batesy 1400, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the windows in your room and the response you received from our staff. It is regrettable that we fell short of your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Reading West - Padworth

By

August 24, 2016

club

Stayed for a couple of nights on 10th and 11th August due to a family Wedding in the area.

Reception and bar staff really lovely and breakfast was a bit slow. A tour group of Germans did not help the situation either with our evening meal or at breakfast.

Decor is a bit sad and I think the hotel needs a bit of TLC and brightened up.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Reading-West. I have shared your comments relating to the lovely reception and bar team. The hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment starting September 2016. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

August 17, 2016

club

the hotel is ok nothing special, over price compare to the service provided
need to improve the facility and restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Reading-West. I have shared your comments with the restaurant and bar team, as these comments provide the hotel with ongoing training. Once again thank you for your comments. Best wishes, Wayne Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 15, 2016

club

Fantastic Staff make for an enjoyable stay, room was comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Reading-West. I have shared your positive comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best wishes, Wayne Mansfield General Manager
Read More
Read Less