Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1352 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    770
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    64

Good service made me comfortable, nice staff, very homey

By

21 November 2020

platinumelite

Made me feel comfortable , good food, beds were soft, room very clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, friendly staff

By

18 November 2020

club

We have stayed here on several occasions as it is near the airport. Each visit has been great, primarily due to the wonderful staff. Everyone from the desk clerk to the cleaning staff was super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Our request for a first floor room has always been honored. Great place... plus they have an airport shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms not so much amenities

By

17 November 2020

platinumelite

Good room for the area and location. The bar/food staff closes down before their listed hours so don’t plan on ordering a drink or food if it’s 30 mins before closing time.

Read More
Read Less

くつろげる空間と素晴らしいサービス

By

17 November 2020

club

holiday innは好きなホテルの一つで、立地条件が良いので時間をうまく使うことができました。ホテル内も綺麗でどこにいてもリラックス出来る。

Read More
Read Less

Plenty of space

By

12 November 2020

club

The guest room are good and plenty of space. In the interior guest room walls and windows are thin. We could hear the noise from the hallway, other rooms and the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Room and Food Service

By

10 November 2020

Several sections of ceiling had plaster or paint strips hanging from it. Room 122. Since hotel was far from filled, this room should not have been on the available list.
We were late arriving due to two hour accident delay on I81 in West Va. Since hotel was not busy, it was decided to close kitchen and dining room at 8 instead of 9. We got there right at 8 so chef graciously agreed to make us hamburgers which we appreciated but it was rushed and not what we had hoped for after an 8 plus hours drive from CT. Breakfast was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

06 November 2020

club

Our stay was not for a planned vacation. We had an emergency at our home and needed to stay at the hotel while work was being done. All the Front Desk/Wait Staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful during a very stressful time.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, excellent staff and dog friendly.

By

04 November 2020

Very welcoming staff and grounds. Clean rooms and property. Beds very comfortable. WIFI worked great and expanded TV channel options. On site restaurant and bar a great plus. Also dog friendly which was an important criteria for this visit.

Read More
Read Less

Tastes good

By

03 November 2020

Why do you require us to write 50 characters. I can't stand all the pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Felt very uncomfortable

By

02 November 2020

club

We stayed at the hotel overnight so my son could take a college admissions test nearby. We were shocked upon entering the hotel to observe that there were many people in the lobby without masks on, which is required by Virginia state law This included an entire college football team that was staying at the hotel. When we expressed our deep discomfort and concern to hotel staff, they listened to us politely but did absolutely nothing to respond to it during our stay. Nobody was asked in the hotel to put masks on at any time. Anyone who has a compromised immune system or is worried about contracting Covid should steer clear of this hotel. Apart from that, the rooms were generally clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel elevators and main lobby area had the feeling of a convention like hotel - neither were particularly clean, the elevators especially and hallways.

Read More
Read Less

Robert high

By

02 November 2020

We decided to drive up and spend the night in Roanoke get up the next morning and drive up 81 north to 64 east get on the Blue Ridge Parkway we got to see the Shenandoah Valley and also the Blue Ridge Parkway all the way to fancy gap Virginia where enjoyed our stay great motel great staff and I had a excellent breakfast before we ventured off onto our journey I would recommend staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Stay In Roanoke

By

02 November 2020

Only issue which I forgot to tell the front desk was that the screws holding the sliding doors to the shower were put in backwards and they are scraping the aluminum cover making a terrible scraping noise.

Read More
Read Less