Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1383 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    787
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    66

Fabulous service

By

January 26, 2021

Excellent property with excellent staff. Everyone working at the property is helpful and outgoing. They make you feel at home. Property is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Definitely an A property.

Read More
Read Less

Night light and shades

By

January 24, 2021

platinumelite

My favorite things compared to other Holiday inns is the vet minimal nightlight in the bathroom and that it had window shades instead of curtains. The pillows are still not my favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Happy overall

By

January 19, 2021

I was happy overall with my stay. When we walked into our room, the smoke alarm was beeping intermittently, but after going back to the front desk, they decided to move us to another room. The room itself was clean

Read More
Read Less

Roanoke

By

January 18, 2021

The room could have been more clean. There was a piece of candy bar left on the floor from the previous guest, and there was hair in the bathroom. My biggest issue was that after showering, I realized there was no hair dryer in my room. I called the front desk, and was told they took them out of the rooms due to theft, and I would have to come to the front desk to get one. Luckily, there was someone else with me to go get it, as my hair was already wet, and the lady at the desk said there was nobody available to bring it to my room. I suggest getting the kind that mount to the wall if theft is an issue, as this makes the place feel like a Motel Six instead of a Holiday Inn. It is enough that it will keep me from staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

January 18, 2021

Great service. Friendly relaxing bar setting and great food. Comfortable spacious room. large parking lot plenty of room for trucks.

Read More
Read Less

The room was filthy

By

January 17, 2021

My husband washed the shower from top to Bottom because there was hair in it.
The floors were nasty. We washed them and the towels were black and nasty.
The girl at the front desk gave US a container of sanitizer wipes and we wipe everything down after cleaning.
That all happened the night We checked in.
The second night We came into Our room and the TV did not work.
Yes they moved US to another room.
It was better. But housekeeping needs to be more thorough in there Cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling through

By

January 06, 2021

I always stay at this hotel when traveling by vehicle. The property is excellent, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and I love the location. The reins are always clean and the beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Updated Older Property with Great Staff

By

January 05, 2021

platinumelite

While originally looking for (and being greatly disappointed in the quality of) IHG properties to stay at in Richmond, VA, we somehow ran across this Holiday Inn in Roanoke, VA. It is obvious that this is an older property, there's no mistaking that. However, the photos of the property indicated the owners have put time and money into somewhat-recent renovations and we decided to change our destination and give this property a chance. We were not disappointed! The hotel's photos of the property are pretty accurate, except for the expected wear that has happened since the renovation was complete.

The property, including our room and bathroom, were very clean and either the staff actively enforced the mask mandates or I was just there with all compliant guests. The young lady who was working the front desk was friendly, personably, and provided excellent customer service. We later found out during general chit-chat that she had been working excessive hours lately and pretty much holding down the fort on her own due to recent snow. However, she didn't let that at all effect her attitude or the level of service she provided. She really was the star of this property!

As for negatives, there aren't many. The hand sanitizer dispenser on the 2nd floor either wasn't working or was empty. The hotel, while it has been updated, has retained the adjoining doors between rooms. Although they do have deadbolts on them, this concept is well past it's prime and I wish they had been removed during the renovation to provide more security for guests. The adjoining room was occupied, and I would have preferred if they hadn't placed guests in adjoining rooms during the current health situation. Finally, my complaint regarding the TV was that it does have additional HDMI inputs, but neither the remote nor the TV itself has any way of actually changing the input. I had to resort to slightly more creative ways of utilizing my own streaming device I bring with me to every hotel.

Would I recommend this property? Absolutely!!!! If you're in the area, this is a great property at which to lay your head, and I probably will return at some point in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

January 04, 2021

Nice stay. The restaurant was not open and only 1 person was allowed in the gym! I feel like you should have a discount for the amenities you do not get to enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 04, 2021

club

Our check in was excellent. Victoria was great and very polite and professional. She made us feel at home and she was very quick to get us checked in and in our room. Thanks Victoria.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and spacious

By

December 31, 2020

club

Great stay, close to hiking trails. Clean guest room and comfy bed!

Read More
Read Less

Always good ... but

By

December 30, 2020

platinumelite

More diligent attention to room preparation. We found dirt in several areas of the room and the microwave oven. We've stayed here many times and have never had this experience of finding less than totally clean room ... I am impressed with the hotel's response to our alerting them to the condition however. I specifically said that I did not expect any consideration but that I want them to be aware of the room's condition. However, when the receipt came to my email, they completely refunded the pet fee which was very professional and much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less