Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1297 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    924
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    30

park

By

01 December 2020

platinumelite

Loved the ability to leave our car while we flew out of DTW.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and nice staff

By

01 December 2020

the bathroom was so clean, the beds were comfy and it smelled so good

Read More
Read Less

Airport

By

28 November 2020

Shuttle to and from airport was key to me staying as my daughter was meeting her boyfriend who was on leave from the Marines

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

27 November 2020

I love it the staff very friendly room very clean and bathroom the hotel was very quiet

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

26 November 2020

6th floor very low water pressure I'm tall so I guess I need more water pressure in shower maybe it's just me

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience - during these covid times!!!

By

24 November 2020

Wonderful check in, individual was polite, informative and general great personality. Provided us all the information we needed for check out and covid procedures. Very helpful!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place some issues

By

23 November 2020

I stay at this hotel quite a bit. Actually it is/was my preferred hotel for travel out of DTW. This stay unfortunately had several issues. First a fire alarm going off at 5am. Being woke up by blaring alarms to evacuate building is not idea of how I want to wake up. So I will say I appreciate working to be safe that is overriding priority for all customers and staff it is still not pleasant. Also to get my family outside in cold to have it be told false alarm does NOT start your day off the way you would like. We also did park and stay and had hotel shuttle us to and from airport. It worked well to the airport. Return trip took over 1.5 hours and 3 follow up phone calls to hotel looking for status on shuttle. So return back to hotel not exactly pleasant. Not sure I will do this again and Ill take business across street to park and fly.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 November 2020

The staff at this hotel are the best! Everyone always is cheerful and eager to help in anyway! Very clean hotel. No complaints

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

02 November 2020

club

I would highly recommend Holiday Inn to family and friends. I wish we had more discounts as a valued customer, but overall the rate is good with the quality you receive. I also love members can get a late checkout!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing, and quiet stay.

By

01 November 2020

Bathroom appeared to have mold around shower. Staff was friendly. Some of the lights didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

fall trip

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

We always stay at this hotel when flying out of Detroit. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms and hotel are always very clean!

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport and very clean.

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

This staff cares about their guests.
This place is very clean and sanitizing wipes are everywhere if you need one.
Leonardo’s Italian is great nearby.
The ability to park and fly with shuttle service is awesome.

Read More
Read Less