Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1443 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    993
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    35

Traveling

By

September 18, 2021

platinumelite

There were many issues with our stay, from fire alarms going off, not be able to park at the hotel, food in restaurant was not good, no lights in the bathroom , no warm breakfast etc. the best thing about this hotel was Leaving!

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

September 16, 2021

club

I know its Covid, but other hotels in the area are serving breakfast. The Breakfast was a brown bag cold breakfast, which is simply OK.

Read More
Read Less

traveling

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

Decent place to stay! I didn't get to use the restaurant it was closed and the Pool was closed for maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Handicapped rooms not ada equipped

By

September 15, 2021

Bed was very comfortable. Nice room ,even though it is by airport still quiet. Good experience
Bad experience. Handicapped rooms are not ada equipped. No grab bars and toilet is very low. Lower then a regular room.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and excellent comfort

By

September 14, 2021

Bathroom and shower are great. Large shower. King bed was very comfy with good amount of pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Check it before you book

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

I chose this Holiday Inn for the amenities, pool jacuzzi etc. there is a Holiday Inn Express that was less expensive that I passed up on. I walked in to a sign that said POOL CLOSED for maintenance. I asked when will it reopen? "Maybe Next month" was the answer.
There are other options available in the Metro Detroit area, I thought it would be nice to take my grandchildren swimming while I was there, it did not happen.
As for the hotel, it shows its age and could use a good update. They still have IPhone 4 charging stations and stained carpets.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Again

By

September 09, 2021

club

Slept like a baby will definitely stay again wheat and rye is just down the street

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

September 09, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is understaffed due to current situation I guess, this has lead to some services not happening (i.e. breakfast) and you can tell the frustration on the employees, specially airport shuttle drivers which seems that they are being forced to work, by their attitude and behavior.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and close to airport

By

September 08, 2021

Easy access to airport, good service and comfortable place to stay. Staff was courteous and the hotel was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy guest/No receipt

By

September 08, 2021

club

I did not receive a receipt for my room the second stay. The next door guest were really noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Cable tv signal lost

By

September 04, 2021

platinumelite

Great place close to airport. Shuttle was quick. Cable tv lost all premium channels around 8 pm and never came back before check out. Lost 10-15 channels.

Read More
Read Less

No customer service

By

August 31, 2021

platinumelite

Nice clean room but no customer service.
When asked about luggage carts the front desks just shrugged. Later when asked for an extra pillow we were told there was no house keeping staff. Breakfast was a muffin and banana.

Read More
Read Less