Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1211 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    683
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    58

Good bed, easy accessibility to our car, easy to locate

By

21 September 2021

club

Easy to locate, clean, good bed. We appreciated the outside access to our handicapped room for loading and unloading the car

Read More
Read Less

South Dakota Trip

By

19 September 2021

club

The location was perfect for the activities we were doing in Spearfish. Also it was close to plenty of restaurants, a car wash, gas station, and stores. The people at the front desk were very accommodating and polite. Shout out to Israel in the Maintenance department for fixing our issues with the air conditioning so we could get a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Descent

By

18 September 2021

club

Average, dated hotel. Needs renovation, especially the bathrooms. Good breakfast. Staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Spearfish work

By

18 September 2021

great experience. value was well worth it. Front staff very warm and helpful. Will stay here again. Convenient from freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Good unexpected stay

By

17 September 2021

club

We were actually booked at another hotel, but the elevator was out and they couldn't accommodate a first floor room - so they booked us at the Holiday Inn. Best bed we have ever slept on! The complimentary breakfast was at the attached restaurant and was good, but they weren't geared for the number of folks requesting breakfast and service was slow. But food was great with huge quantities!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

16 September 2021

club

The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I especially appreciate the staff allowing me to park my motorcycle near the front entrance. Nice touch for us bikers!

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel in Spearfish...but no breakfast

By

15 September 2021

Overall this is a nice hotel. The indoor pool and hot tub look nice and if you were here with a group it would be excellent.

They have an on site restaurant which was nice for dinner. However the hotel does not have breakfast included, where most properties of this caliber do.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

14 September 2021

The Staff that helped with our convention was top notch. The adjoining bar and lounge was also Very enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Overall I would say that the experience had here was top notch no complaints on my part.

Read More
Read Less

Second visit- will stay again.

By

13 September 2021

club

Everything was good. Clean and updated. Super comfortable beds and LOVE their pillows.

It’s older remodeled Holiday Inn so is a little spread out but clean and nice. My parents in their 70’s didn’t like the long walk to the room from the main lobby. You could also get in from a side door but we never could find the elevator. Obviously there is one there but signage not so good. Stairs were fine for us but would be frustrating for someone who needed an elevator. We were in town for a Thursday night football game and wanted to feed our football player after the game but they weren’t serving food when we got back. Not a big deal but would have been nice

Read More
Read Less

IHG Spearfish

By

13 September 2021

Nice well maintained property conveniently located to I90.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

12 September 2021

club

Would have liked it much better if it had a complimentary hot breakfast like other Holiday Inn Expresses

Read More
Read Less

Spearfish Holiday Inn

By

11 September 2021

Great beds room was clean staff super friendly and helpful - restaurant super slow food at convention was cold - if just staying and don't need restaurant great place to stay

Read More
Read Less