Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1470 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    968
  • 4 Stars
    353
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Too noisy, weird parking

By

08 September 2021

The room door has a 2 in gap at the bottom, so people in the hallway sound like they’re in your room. The parking situation is really odd and isn’t even complimentary like some of the other hotels. I’ve been parking downtown Chicago for years and have never had such a weird system. I could see it’s advantages for public parking, but it’s a pain in the butt for hotel guests.

Read More
Read Less

shuttle drivers, counter staff - beyond wonderful and helpful

By

07 September 2021

I wrote everything on my first part - do I have to repeat?

Read More
Read Less

September Visit

By

06 September 2021

Clean room, friendly people and close to food options

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

06 September 2021

Good overall, no dinning due to covid. Elevators are slow. Pool was cold. Friendly service. Dining was within walking distance, but a little spendy.

Read More
Read Less

Good enough, relax, soft bef

By

06 September 2021

club

Great area, kool staffing , breakfast ok, need pancakes

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

05 September 2021

club

I was very disappointed that I did not know the rooftop bar and restaurant were closed, as those were my main reasons for staying there. I would have stayed somewhere else had I known. I glanced through the fine print and did not see anything about them being closed. There were also only about five channels on the TV. I paid a lot for very little.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown

By

04 September 2021

Overall the room was comfortable and clean which I have come to expect at IHG hotels. However, as always there are a few things that need attention. In this case the bathroom had a large water spot on the ceiling in the shower and the caulking around the tub was brown...ick! Overall a good experience.
Sad however the Liffy was closed and had been since before the pandemic began.

Read More
Read Less

Rude employees and dirty environment

By

01 September 2021

club

My room was not very clean nor was the bathroom I use to work in a hotel and I know what to look for in a room and having hair in the shower and sink that was not mine is not right the floor was not vacuumed and the blankets seem like they hadn’t been washed in a while. Also if your prices are higher because you have a pool I feel like it should be clean enough to swim in it was brown

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

01 September 2021

club

We stayed here during our visit to the MN State Fair. The shuttle service was incredible handy and punctual. Front Desk was a quick and painless check in process as was parking (I purchased the parking package). The room itself was very clean and comfortable, they have remodeled since our last stay here several years ago. New carpet and furniture, bath fixtures etc. and everything worked just fine. Will stay here again for downtown St. Paul events.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room loud couldn't sleep

By

31 August 2021

Poor right by the elevator loud couldn't shut curtains so sun shined in

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms

By

31 August 2021

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice. The shuttle to and from the fair was very much appreciated. We would stay again .

Read More
Read Less

nice location and friendly service

By

31 August 2021

club

Only thing did not like is fight down the hallway and loud traffic at night

Read More
Read Less