Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1877 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1157
  • 4 Stars
    422
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    55

Comfortable bed and gray service

By

22 September 2021

The room had a great view of the ocean, and the service was always in time! Nothing bad can I tell about my stay in the hotel. Recommended it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

22 September 2021

club

Everything was great except the room decor was loud and busy.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

The property is right on the beach. My wife and I witnessed some of the most beautiful sunrises we have ever seen. The staff could not have done anything better. They were very attentive and accommodating. There is a renovation starting which will update all the rooms… I would 100% recommend this place. Loved it!

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance

By

21 September 2021

Toilet needs to be repaired. Tank will not refill without manually pushing down on float bulb.

Everything else was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

The Ceiling Fell In

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

Not a place to go to for rest and relaxation. There is no outside pool, staff was polite and courteous and the hotel and lobby were clean. I DID NOT expect the ceiling to fall onto my bed shortly after waking up on our last day there, but IT DID. Overall this was not a restful or relaxing vacation, ony partly due to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stop on trip south

By

19 September 2021

club

We stopped here for one night on the trip south and loved the facility so much that we decided to return soon for a Virginia Beach vacation.

Read More
Read Less

2021 Annual Shrine Convention stay

By

16 September 2021

club

Excellent location on the beach - shops and other restaurants close by - EXCELLENT STAFF !!! Hemmingway's is a wonderful "inhouse" restaurant and bar - good menu selection and WONDERFUL breakfast buffet (please keep that !!!)

Read More
Read Less

Strong odor in the room and shocking staff behavior

By

16 September 2021

club

Our room looked clean but had a horribly strong chemical smell. not sure if it was a cleaner or insecticide. We reported the smell to staff but all they did was spray deodorant. the smell returned shortly. The smell remained on our clothing even after returning home. I also witnessed a staff member use a towel from the towel cart, wipe sweat from his head and brow and then return the towel to the clean linen cart. On top of that the rooms were very small.

Read More
Read Less

They really need to fix things the right way

By

15 September 2021

club

This place is in dire need of repairs/upgrades. If this wasn't a beachfront hotel, a lot less people would be staying here. There are many things in plain site that need attention, e.g. peeling wallpaper next to the elevators caused by something leaking through the ceiling. This particular damage was repaired with staples and a piece of wood that didn't match the rest of the trim while we were there. There just seems to be something wrong everywhere you look. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. I would stay here again, but its a shame the owners seem to be running this place into the ground.

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

14 September 2021

club

Great view. Rooms are little dated. Food was not bad. Breakfast has a wide variety.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

14 September 2021

Nice place to stay, very good proximity to the beach. The staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views

By

12 September 2021

Almost all rooms are ocean view rooms which is amazing when you come to stay at a beach. Parking wasn’t the greatest but we made it work. Rooms are great and breakfast was great as well.

Read More
Read Less