Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1903 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1167
  • 4 Stars
    429
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    56

Holiday Inn Va Beach

By

October 14, 2021

platinumelite

It was a disappointing experience. We were told we couldn't get a higher floor because of ongoing construction. But then we met other guests who were staying on the top floors.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 14, 2021

We will stay here again . Good food good service and good beachfront

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend in Virginia Beach

By

October 13, 2021

platinumelite

My family has enjoyed staying in Holiday Inn for a weekend gateway to the ocean. Rooms were perfectly clean and customer service very friendly and helpful. Our window view was breathing. Will definitely come back!

Read More
Read Less

Not Too Bad but not the Best

By

October 12, 2021

club

A fairly good hotel. Common areas need some attention. Breakfast was good in a very nice comfortable seating area.
Some staff were very nice and helpful others were a bit rough around the edges and a bit disconnected.

Read More
Read Less

Ocean lover

By

October 11, 2021

The room was very clean. The bed was a little bit too hard for me, therefore, I had trouble getting good sleep. The bathroom was clean, however, the toilet water tank was not working properly. I did reported it to the from desk but nothing was done about it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, needs renovation.

By

October 09, 2021

This hotel is in a great location but it needs a full renovation. Rooms are dated and everything is old including the sliding patio door. I could hardly get it open. A/C control on the wall was useless. Had to control it on the unit. Took a day of being uncomfortable to figure it out. The room was quiet and we were able to get good sleep. Restaurant was nice and the food was good. They were in the process of doing some renovations, so maybe next year it will be back to what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. But as it is, I cannot recommend it

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 07, 2021

club

Ocean front, huge room, friendly employees, overall great stay

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean rooms

By

October 06, 2021

Very nice place Location is perfect. Located on beach and easy walk to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access to beach

By

October 06, 2021

Great hotel, great staff, clean rooms, great balcony overlooking beach. We always have a great time at this hotel. By the time we booked we could only get double beds, but they were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable room.

By

October 04, 2021

club

This hotel is showing it's age. The room temperature control was very good and the bed was very comfortable. Only one elevator working was annoying, but the other one was being serviced - has to happen some time. Things just a little shabby here and there - need better attention to details.

Read More
Read Less

outstanding stay

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

I need a vacation. have not had a vacation in a year. 2021 was not a good year. but going on vacation to the beach made it all better.

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance

By

October 04, 2021

club

The day staff was nice.Due to leaking issues in my room that were not handled appropriately by maintenance I had to sleep on balcony 1 night. Returned to hotel from Workshop at 10pm and could not breath in room. Maintenance did not properly handle the leak or follow up to make sure it was okay. No rooms available to move me. Severe allergies so I had to sleep on balcony. Night shift front desk could care less

Read More
Read Less