Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1455 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    932
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    34

Stay

By

July 07, 2020

It was a good and relaxing stay. Plus the service at the restaurant and bar was amazing

Read More
Read Less

First time in Virginia Beach

By

July 06, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel, I will come back. I liked the staff, all were really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Upscale and beautiful view

By

July 02, 2020

Everything was perfect, from the cleanliness to staff. The only prob was I was charged an extra 50 upon arrival that was never returned.. Didn't smoke on the property or take anything and wasn't given an explanation

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money we paid

By

July 02, 2020

club

I was very disappointed with our stay here, especially for the high price tag of our room. I loved that it overlooked the beach, but there were many issues with our stay. Our bathroom was not clean when we arrived, although the soaps and towels had been replenished. The tub had pieces of hair in it, the shower curtain was half out of the shower as if it was left that way after a shower, and the tissues were empty. The sliding glass door to get to the balcony was very hard to open and made a horrible loud noise every time we opened or closed it, I’m sure it’s broken somewhere but we could not find where the issue was coming from. It made it much harder to access the balcony, which was the best part of the room. The temperature consistently remained at least 10 degrees higher than we had it set, which was very uncomfortable and resulted in difficulty sleeping. In addition, despite the rapid spread of COVID-19, many staff members and guests were not wearing masks. Front desk staff was asked about this and in a very snarky tone the staff responded “we can’t make anyone do anything”.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Perfect location on the Beach

By

June 30, 2020

My family needed a break from being at home since March. My kids were also restless and they were showing signs of frustration and some anger about the news regarding Black injustices and the protects resulting from them. We decided to drive 3 hrs to VB because COVID-19 was going down in VA and we selected the Holiday Inn because I am an IHG member and could use my points for some of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied

By

June 30, 2020

The bathroom toilet ran the ENTIRE NIGHT could not sleep then we revived a room on the first floor and could hear dogs barking and kids running in the hallway it was not relaxing at all and management did nothing to help
The situation

Read More
Read Less

Best Value

By

June 30, 2020

I stayed here over a long weekend with friends. Hotel is perfect for enjoying the best of VA beach, as it is located within steps from the ocean front, and plenty of dining, nightlife near by. Room was adequate but the views from my balcony made it all the better. Would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

June 30, 2020

Very friendly staff and clean rooms/bathroom. Bed was pretty comfy too. Pleasantly surprised at thickness of towels. We had a billing issue but it was adressed and taken care of well. Would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location!!

By

June 29, 2020

club

Our room was in the perfect location with amazing views!! Breakfast was complimentary but only until 10am, which we missed. But everything else was great!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

June 28, 2020

It was a nice short vacation to get away during these times of uncertainty. Everyone that worked there went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Other better options

By

June 28, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel staff was outstanding. They were all friendly and super helpful. The location is very convenient to the beach. The hotel is very Old. The rooms are just outdated. I believe for what they charge for the room there are better options. Even if you are loyal to IHG like me there are other IHG properties that are newer and offer more for around the same price.

Read More
Read Less

Great ocean view!

By

June 25, 2020

club

Can’t wait to go back! Beautiful ocean view! Peaceful vacation and the restaurant was soooooooooo good! Just wish the pool was open but due to COVID-19 it’s closed smh!

Read More
Read Less