Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 569 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Warrington

By

18 January 2017

I been using this hotel for the past 15-20years and they never let me down
Right next to M6 and short drive to Warrington town 4-5miles and to Manchester about 15miles
Ideal for leisure and business

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

16 January 2017

club

Good hotel reasonable if booked in advance. Breakfast great , evening meal hit and miss the restaurant is in a conservatory restaurant was not heated in January. ...very cold

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Wendy 1970, Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast experience. I am disappointed to read that your evening meal was effect by the temperature in the restaurant. This has since been brought to my attention and has been resolved. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Laura Derricott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas 2016

By

15 January 2017

club

Excellent stay. Staff helpful and polite. Room clean and bright. Made our stay really enjoyable. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing experience

By

13 January 2017

club

The staff were very helpful and responded to all requests in a positive and friendly manner. We needed to have our evening meal as soon as possible due to commitments, even though it was before the 'official' restaurant opening time everyone was very helpful in producing a very tasty meal without any fuss. This was typical of the way we were treated throughout our stay (and indeed previous stays).

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN - WARRINGTON

By

13 January 2017

The location is excellent and the staff are really friendly. As for my room, it was very dated and old fashioned. I left the heating on full to try and warm the room whilst I went to the restaurant for something to eat, only to come back to what felt like a colder room. When I called reception I was told that they had only turned the heating on in some of the rooms and that they would do mine from reception now that I had called them. The restaurant was also cold and there were lots unavailable on the menu (which I put down to being a Monday). Not the experience I was looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Sking13, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am pleased to read that the hotel location and staff were to your satisfaction during your time at the hotel. In regards to the issues you had experienced with the heating, this was reported to our maintenance team. I am disappointed that the experience in the restaurant was not as you had expected, if you would like to discuss this further, please contact me on pa@hiwarringtonhotel.co.uk Yours Sincerely, Laura Derricott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Warrington

By

13 January 2017

club

As with most hotels in the Holiday Inn chain, you do receive the service you have come to expect and the Holiday Inn Warrington is no exception. Hotel clean, staff friendly, wi-fi excellent. The reception and communal areas are fine in this hotel. The rooms could do with a little modernising but were clean. Breakfast had a good range but was not cooked overly well.

Read More
Read Less

poor decoration and a tired looking hotel

By

13 January 2017

This hotel looks ok from the exterior but once inside the hotel looks tired and unappealing and could do with a face lift. In the entrance is a poor display of wedding bits to I suppose invite people to use this hotel as a wedding venue.

The overall décor is dated and uninviting and the rooms are clean but very uninviting and overpriced.

Not a place to stay for a great experiece

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Smallman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that your overall stay was not as you had expected due to the hotel decor. The hotel is due for a refurbishment in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Laura Derricott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room with great shower

By

11 January 2017

club

Hotel had a very good room with a great shower . also very good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop over.

By

09 January 2017

From start to finish a most pleasant experience. The staff at breakfast were particularly efficient and friendly and breakfast was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful friendly staff although accommodation isn’t great

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Rooms (executive) in need of refurb as décor and furniture old and tired, bathroom hadn't been cleaned upon arrival.

Staff very approachable and friendly, went out of their way to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Wonder101, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you experienced an issue with your room. With regards to the general appearance of the room and furniture, we are to be expecting a refurbishment at some point in the near future. The issue regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom will be investigated with our housekeeping team. I am pleased to hear that the staff were responsive to your needs. If you would like to discuss the issues you encountered in further detail please email me on pa@hiwarringtonhotel.co.uk Yours Sincerely, Laura Derricott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 January 2017

Great stay helpful staff good location pleasant overall

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep experience

By

04 January 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it offered good and comfortable beds that made my sleeping experience a happy one. The hotel is quite accessible to the M6 motorway and in a quiet environment

Read More
Read Less