Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1361 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    701
  • 4 Stars
    413
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    52

Excellent service and spotlessly clean at this hotel.

By

08 November 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here for 2 nights while the area had just been put into tier 3 of Covid regulations. The safety measures in place were excellent, we felt very safe and the staff were all treating it very seriously.

The room was spotlessly clean and we were so impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, particularly the ladies on duty in the kitchen and restaurant at breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

Beds very nice had good nights sleep on both nights I stayed. Staff very help full and friendly looked after myself and work colleges could not fault the service we got good all round stay
Nothing was too much ask, what ever we wanted the staff was there to help.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel Great service

By

21 October 2020

club

Excellent hotel brilliant staff and fully following Covid guidelines

Read More
Read Less

Short stay - Warrington

By

18 October 2020

Very comfortable.
Slightly reduced dinner menu currently.
The hotel have gone to great effort for covid safety.
Good sized room (executive room).

Good number of package options can represent excellent value if you aren’t going to need to change the booking.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Holiday Inn in Warrington Woolston Grange

By

11 October 2020

club

I've stayed at this hotel a few times, and I've always found the staff outstanding! During this stay, Natasha went out of her way to assist me with all my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming

By

10 October 2020

club

I was concerned how different my hotel stay would be due to current pandemic, but I soon realised I had nothing to worry about, I was welcomed by some very helpful happy staff, who explained thoroughly the hotel procedures and guidelines, the restaurant was well spaced out to adhere to social distancing,

Read More
Read Less

business stay during COVID19

By

10 October 2020

Convenient location for Warrington and easy access to Motorway network.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly people and great service

By

08 October 2020

We have been staying here for over 25 years, because the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Staff, Safe stay.

By

07 October 2020

club

The hotel has a great location as we had plan to visit Knowsley Zoo and Blue Planet Aquarium. We also visited the City Centre which was only 18 min drive which was very handy. The staff, service and the Covid measurement the hotel took was the highlight, I felt safe being in the hotel, sanitiser at the entrance, shield up by the reception and when they served food, all staff had PPE on, signs were clear.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay as usual

By

05 October 2020

I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn Woolston . I always have been greeted with a smile , all the staff are very pleasant and would do anything to make your stay an enjoyable one . The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Well done .

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight break to our journey

By

01 October 2020

Friendly staff. Comfy beds and very reasonable food. Take care when ordering though not to use the eat in room option using the Q-code if you don't want to eat in your room. Whilst it keeps one away from other guests, it's very much like a takeaway service coming in boxes. Not that we are complaining about that, but we are just not sure how we could have eaten in the dining area, which would have been preferable. Food was tasty though even if it was a Brake Bros. style pre prepared offering.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and happy to recommend

By

30 September 2020

club

My wife and I stayed in the HI, Warrington for 1 night to attend a local wedding. It was everything we needed for a comfortable short stay. Very close to motorway, big room to get changed in for wedding, comfortable beds, friendly and efficient staff and nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less