Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 588 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    30

Clean modern and convenient

By

27 February 2017

club

The Warrington HI is well located for business or leisure being just moments away from the M6--but far enough that traffic noise doesn't intrude.

The hotel is clean and modern with rooms that are well presented and of adequate size (if you've stayed in a HI before then there are no surprises). The staff were exceptionally friendly in all departments.

The car parking is a little shabby but at least has decent space (unlike some) and enough room for the number of guests. There is barrier control on the car park, presumably because of misuse due to the proximity of the motorway, but the front desk staff explain clearly the exit system and remind you again on check out.

Read More
Read Less

Modest hotel with welcome appeal

By

26 February 2017

Stayed over with business and ended up here. Very welcoming staff and a great breakfast made for a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Another lovely nights stay in Warrington

By

26 February 2017

platinumelite

This is always my first choice of hotel when staying over in Warrington and this time as always it was great. Staff friendly, food good, rooms clean and comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Familiar and comfortable

By

26 February 2017

club

A frequent visitor to this hotel as a stopover when heading North with the family and always excellent. Clean, comfortable and great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great reception staff

By

25 February 2017

club

we had a mixed visit as our room was extremely hot and couldn't open a window (and air conditioning didn't seem to work).

However, beds were sooo comfy and lovely breakfast then next day.

All the staff we met were extremely helpful (lovely receptionist and great breakfast staff)

great hotel for a stop off from a long journey on M6

Read More
Read Less

Nice room friendly receptionist

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

Good holiday inn, comfortable and clean room. Helpful friendly receptionist.
I arrived late and left early so was ideal for my requirements

Read More
Read Less

Guest Rooms tired

By

21 February 2017

club

This hotel is very handy for the M6 so was a perfect stopover point. The room we had was showing it's age although functional. Bathroom newly refurbished.

Staff excellent, and porridge made to order at breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Newly refurbished rooms are great

By

11 February 2017

platinumelite

The refurbished ensuite walkin showers are brilliant and a much cleaner and efficient than the old showers over the baths.
Car park is ideal and the reception, bar and restaurant live up to the Holiday Inn high standards.
The room service not only was delivered swiftly but the food was excellent quality.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and good value

By

10 February 2017

club

Use this hotel frequently. Convenient for me to get to work place

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms

By

07 February 2017

I stayed here again for my annual reunion dinner in the area and always find the staff very helpful and parking very secure, barrier and code exit. Clean and tidy rooms and I always get a good nights sleep. I never tend to use the restuarant as I am eating out with friends so cannot really comment. One minor issue one of the bed side lamps did not work, but as I was out all evening not an inconvenience, but since my last stay the wi fi is the worst I have experienced in any Hol Inn, the receptionist acknowledge it was poor. So they definitely need to get this sorted. I guess I will be back again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Booked a package with a free drink on arrival.

By

05 February 2017

I know as a member you get an arrival drink or points, but a booked a specific package that include a breakfast and a drink over and above the welcome drink.
I had proof of this but was I could not have the drink. After 10 mins of trying to explain and showing the booking I was told I could not gave the drink. Very dissapointing and frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

South West Manchester alternative

By

05 February 2017

club

Good location and within striking distance to SW Manchester / Irlam

Rooms are dated and in need of updating

Staff are friendly

Ample parking

Food in bar / restaurant ok

Read More
Read Less