Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 705 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    18

In town for a funeral

By

March 31, 2021

I was in town for my mother’s funeral. We arrived it was raining and windy. We got to our room it smelled awful like stinky dirty feet. We had to ask for another room after we already brought all our stuff to the room. There was mud in the lobby from the construction crew staying there and the elevators smelled of smoke. We had to pick up my son at the airport at midnight and drive all day. We were tired but had to get up by 8 am because the hot water was going to be off until noon, they were replacing the boilers. I asked 3 times for a manager to talk to never was I contacted. The girl at the front desk on nights contacted her manager they never reached out to us. It was a awful and hard time to begin with for the sudden death of my mom and then I had to deal with the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 24, 2021

With any question you encounter, the staff members find the answer or have pertinent one to give. Always pleasant and respectful.

Read More
Read Less

Always feel welcome

By

March 24, 2021

We stay at holiday inn often and always enjoy are stays everyone always seems to go the extra mile to make sure are needs are met

Read More
Read Less

Great job

By

March 22, 2021

club

Very welcoming staff. Great in house restaurant. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very good hotel to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and cleanliness

By

March 13, 2021

The staff was very kind and helpful. I didn’t have to have much interaction with them though because everything was great. The room was clean and the restaurant had a great dinner. I was VERY happy with my overall stay. I’m not one to complete surveys but this place was very deserving of the best review possible. I would gladly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop and Very friendly

By

March 11, 2021

The hotel was excellent...good service at a late arrival. Thank you. The staff is super friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

March 07, 2021

Was clean and convenient. Needs some updates but was a good stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 02, 2021

Needed to find a hotel that allowed animals. This was the closest one with available rooms. Lower grade Holiday Inn but would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Room 104, Weirton WV

By

February 25, 2021

We are glad that we can bring our well behaved pet. Our room was shabby. There were no pet odors or stains. The bathroom shower was impossible to turn on without getting wet. The vents were very dirty. The back of the door had a terrible paint job.
The room itself was icky. Desk leg kicked out. Inside drawers were very dusty and crumby. I had to wipe out all in order to place clothes. The second drawer fell out-off track and no way to fix
Lampshades were too big for the room! Dusty, spotted and cracked. Lots of crumbs under the glass on the dresser
Light switch at walk in is black and gross!
Useless closet 4 hangers and two doors that don’t need to be there. At the end I was overcharged for my pet taken care of

The housekeeping staff was helpful with trash, towels and etc..

Read More
Read Less

Room smell

By

February 25, 2021

Room smelled old and musty. Filthy behind the nightstand.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

February 16, 2021

Because of the pandemic, places to eat were limited(seating capacity), so for Valentine’s Day I rented the King Suite and picked up an awesome meal from a very close restaurant(a lot to choose from in close proximity). We had a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Shower

By

February 16, 2021

platinumelite

Temp - lukewarm at best. Could not get a hot shower at two different times during my stay. Same for my wife.

Read More
Read Less